We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Service”
Review of Seasplash Negril

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasplash Negril
Ranked #52 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class Service”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Having spent 17 days at Sea Splash I can say the disruption was minimal during the renovation. Our room was updated complete with marbel counter tops in the kitchen and bath area. As I travel extensively the service is up to the standards of any high end resort hotel. The new ownership has and is going out of thier way to provide a first class vacation experience. The location is excellent, the property clean, staff that is very well trained. No shortage of beach chairs, a sparkling swimming pool and hot tube manned for safety throughout the day. Beach security is provided, refreshments for the dining area and beach are available throughout the day.This is an excellent choice for an extended stay. The restaurant is very affordable and quite good, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We will return to this property in the near future. TE Campbell

Room Tip: For no noise disruption from the beach bar ask for a room in the first block away from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    79
    26
    14
    18
See reviews for
40
78
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

we arrived on dec 27 (2 parents;4 kids) and were told that, notwithstanding our fully paid reservation "there were no rooms available" and we were "on our own." it was out and out fraud. my wife had been in touch by phone the day berfore we arrived to confirm ! the new owner simply gave up the room to someone who showed up ahead of us, leaving us to scramble for hours on our own to find a room...in the most heavily booked week of the year. the worst travel experience in 40 years. do not trust him.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I just got home from a wonderful vacation in which my wife and I stayed at the Sea Splash. Nothing but good things to say about my stay and the warm and welcoming people who run the Sea Splash. I personaly got to know the new owner and he wanted nothing but feed back on how my stay was, that being good or bad. I had nothing but a great time with my stay. I had to read alot of reviews on many hotels in Negril and with my price range and wants it was perfect. your literaly steps from the rooms to the beautiful outdoor restaurant and bar overlooking the white sand beach. Many people in past reviews thought it needed some updating,they listened .While there the outdoor bar was getting a remodel. I felt very taken care of during my trip. I will be going back. Thanks again Jim and everyone at the Sea Splash.
Pat & Katy from Nebraska

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite which was huge and all the comforts I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

thanks to everyone at seasplash for a fabulous and unforgettable week in paradise.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannanightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I just want to start off by saying thank you to all the staff at Seasplash (Soon to be Jim and Ted's excellent adventure) for making my stay the most welcoming and exciting it has ever been for me while travelling to Jamaica. This resort is literally smack dab in the middle of the 7 mile beach and is centrally located to all major attractions such as Mi Yard, Alfreds, and Rick's Cafe. This place could not get any better and it is definitely the spot to be if you want to have a great time. The rooms are very spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and have a separate living area and kitchen with granite counter tops. These rooms certainly feel like my home away from home. I will tell you honestly whoever is reading this review that I will never do the big wig resorts again as this is the way to go. I am so happy we gave this a chance and cant wait to return in a few months. Make sure you say hi to Boombastic for me and the rest of the gang (Winston, Leeroy, Natasha) and tell them "bacon and egg" sent you;) They will know what you mean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrienne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for many years and I love it. The rooms are cozy and comfy. A few things that make it worth while for me are having a kitchen to cook your own food, /C and also a safe for you you to keep your valuables in. Rates are are always more then fare for what you get. Plenty of local places to eat within walking distance. The new owners Jim and Ted are in the process of having some construction done at the bar/restaurant that will be opening soon. I had the pleasure of being there Nov. 26th to Dec. 6th to experience the beginning of it. Can't wait to see the new and improved Sea Splash! This is a must try.

P.S. All the staff have wonderful smiles :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My wife and I decided to go after a business trip fell through. When we got there we found out the hotel had changed owners and was not yet open. Not to worry, said Jim Hurt, a Chicago businessman and bar owner who was still in the processing of buying the Sea Splash Hotel. You can still stay here, or my driver will take you anywhere you want to go, he said. We stayed and we loved it. The rooms are clean and crafted with an old world charm. The beach is the most splendid I have ever waded into. My wife and I walked out hundreds of feet off shore from the hotel where we could still stand in crystal clear war. It was our second, second honeymoon. Yeah, mon.

It was off-season in late November. The dudes selling ganja can particularly obnoxious at the end of the low season when there still isn't much business around. So you gotta know how to say no and mean it. At the same time, there are lovely seaside restaurants a few minute's walk in either direction along the beach. And once Jim gets down with his renovation, the Sea Splash will serve (yeah we got the skinny on some plans) the only food of its kind in Negril, along with cold beer and drinks facing what is usually a calm, translucent blue sea. And the stand right next door on the beach run by JJ and Bob sell ice cold Red Stripes for 200 J.

Leo, in front of the beer stand, is a cool, chilled souvenir vendor, too. If you go, head down to Cosmos --past the colonies, as we dubbed them, or the Sandal's and Couple's retreats-- for great Jamaican food. (You can walk the entire length of the beach including through the resorts. You can also walk on the road or take a short cab ride to Cosmos.)

In short, Sea Splash is a charming place on an unbelievable beach. And Jim is cool, kind and will take care of you.

Yeah, mon. Chilax. Frank

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony overlooking the sea, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#47 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#56 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#44 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#34 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasplash Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasplash Negril

Property: Seasplash Negril
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Negril P.O., Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasplash Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaSplash is a boutique hotel that offers a unique Jamaican experience, located in the heart of Negrils sevemn mile white sand beach. The combination of rooms range from a one bedroom suite, Junior Suites or a standard room. Guests may enjoy the beach, pool and jacuzzi. Normas Restaurant, located on the beach is Negrils only three diamond rated restaurant by AAA in Negril. It offers an eclectic fusion of different nations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasplash Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasplash Negril Hotel Negril
Seasplash Hotel Negril
Seasplash Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing