We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
675
476
99
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
476
99
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco la palm jerk chicken continental breakfast junior suite beach bar the banana bread hot tub seven mile beach patties two queen beds patty man standard room adult pool sun beach coffee maker beach security great security
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I would like to start this review by stating that we did not stay at this resort but chose to eat breakfast here several times while staying on Seven Mile Beach. The small botique hotel we stayed at this Feb. did not offer much in regards to breakfast so we ventured out to try other locations. We were so pleased with the breakfast menu that we came back a few times before our week ended. The menu items were varied, the staff was professional and courteous and the prices were extremely fair--considering that this is a beautiful resort--and the food was delicious! The continental breakfast option comes with a choice of juice or fruit, unlimited coffee (to die for) and a huge basket of breads including banana break, muffins, whole wheat toast and danish--far too much for one to eat alone! From what we could see of the resort (we took a tour for next year's consideration), the grounds were well managed, the beach front was clean and well kept with many chairs, souvenirs and massage areas offered---and the guests were happy to be there. Give it a look, or at least use this best kept secret for a breakfast option--I know that we will again on our next trip to Negril. Thank you to the hotel management for offering such an option to guests not staying at the resort. Well done and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The employees are great. The prices of the rooms has continued to go up, to about $275-300/night, as have the drink and food items offered. The beach are has become infested with no-see-ums or sand fleas and people not staying at the hotel have access to towels and beach recliners. Hotel guests are required to keep track of towels or face charges for the towels. People not staying at the hotel are not so encumbered.

Room Tip: Stay across the street at the Rayon hotel-much cheaper and you can walk across the road to the beach and use all facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

FIRST OF ALL, We told the travel agent we did not want to stay on ground floor with a adjoining rooms...and requested a upper floor. the hotel gave us a lower room with a adjoining room!!!! Went to front desk to say something and they said that all they had left was a upper floor room which was near the road and office. (Way to noisy) We said we wanted to be near the beach so we reluctantly kept the same room so we still could be by the beach! SECONDLY, the maid ....could of been better! Never knew if the glasses and coffee cups we used were washed or not because they were always in the sink or still sitting around the sink where I left them and we're still wet!! Never even put the bedspread on the bed when she made the bed. Not much effort into it. And could of did without the trail of ants crawling up the wall at the head of the bed every night. That was minor compared to the last 2 nights of our stay........ On Friday night an elderly couple ( 70's plus ) in the adjoining room were awake and noisy all night and on top of that!!!!! The smell of marijuana was so strong coming from the adjoining room under the door that we had to put towels along the floor to keep the smell out!!!! We know what to expect when going to Jamaica we have been there before. However.....we should not have to smell like we have been sitting around smoking joints all day. Saturday morning we went to the front desk to ask them to talk to the people in the adjoining room and ask them to please keep the noise down during the night so we could sleep. We did not call the front desk during the night because we were trying to be nice about it. WELL!! Saturday night ...they were just as loud as the night before and smoked marijuana to the point that I got a sick stomach from the smell. WHEN PAYING SO MUCH FOR A ROOM YOU SHOULD NEVER HAVE TO GET SICK FROM THE SMELL COMING FROM THE ROOM ADJOINING YOURS!!!!! THAT IS WHY I REQUESTED A UPPER FLOOR WITHOUT A N ADJOINING ROOM!!!!!! The front desk said they would talk to them and we even talked to the head housekeeper and she said she would talk to them, we'll either she did and it did not make a difference to those people or she did not even talk to them!!, They were just as noisy as the night before. That made 2 nights of NO SLEEP.!! Went to the front desk to mention to them that the people were just as noisy SATURDAY night they said we should of called and they could have sent someone to there room...REALLY ! I THOUGHT THEY TALKED TO THEM THE DAY BEFORE, APPARENTLY THEY DIDNOT...SO WHAT WOULD CALLING THEM AGAIN DO, SO THEY TOLD US TO MAKE A COMPLAINT SO WE DID...THE MANAGER WAS SUPPOSE TO EMAIL US BACK ABOUT IT, TODAY IS FEBRUARY 19th this was February 7 & 8 th We still have not heard from the COCOLAPALM MANAGER!!!!!!! I was very disappointed with the whole stay at this hotel. I WILL BE BACK TO NEGRIL, BUT I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!! Beach was nice, food was fine, hard to get beach towels half of the time they were out. AND IN ORDER TO USE THE INTERNET YOU HAD TO GO TO THE GAZEBO TO GET THE INTERNET FRON SANDY HAVEN BECAUSE MOST OF THE TIME YOU COULD NOT GET IT FROM THE HOTEL AND YOU NEEDED A PASSWORD WHICH YOU DID NOT FROM SANDT HAVEN.

Room Tip: Upper floor and never adjoining rooms!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovedjamacia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just returned from CCLP and am missing it already. I've been trying to figure out just what makes this hotel so special -- I've certainly stayed at more "elite" places, with better food, better rooms, but probably never a better location. The beach IS CCLP, as is the staff. From Beverly our maid, who left fresh flowers on the bed when she made up the room, to Vernon at the bar who managed to keep your 2nd drink cold during 2 for 1 happy hour -- all of the staff were warm and competent. I didn't meet one person who was less than welcoming. The water is clear, warm, and when there are waves, they are mild. Within walking distance there are several good restaurants, Bongos next door with its 2 for 1 dinners on Thursday, as well as a manager's cocktail party which meant a free drink plus 2 for 1 dinner@!, idle Awhile on the other siide, with service that is personal and friendly, La Vendome at Charella - more upscale but with fantastic food...and all this without ever taking even one taxi ! We also enjoyed the Donkey race -- my first ever and lots of fun.....whatever it is that CCLP has, it works! I would return for the fourth time in a heartbeat....rooms are clean, pools are clean, a continental breakfast is included with warm banana bread, muffins, juice and coffee.......there's AC, a small fridge, coffee maker, and satellite TV in jr. suite rooms, and a balcony with table and chaise lounges for in between swims and happy hour! i totally recommend CCLP to any beach lover.

Room Tip: Rooms near the bar would likely be noisier than those fnearer the center pool....I would avoid those, as well as ones near the road. otherwise any room would be fine since you are not in them much. If you want space and a second floor view, go for the jr. suites
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveTheInnLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at Coco from Jan 4 to 13 2014 staying in room 817. Second floor room consisted of two bedrooms (beds hard), large bathroom, fridge, coffee maker, two old TV's but only one was working, also every so often there was a horrible sewer smell coming up from the drain.First time staying at a resort that was not all inclusive and it didn't work for us.Continental breakfast is included and paid an extra $6 to upgrade to a breakfast of eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast, banana bread, juice and coffee.Having to purchase food made the whole trip quite expensive.Other than that the hotel is situated on a beautiful beach that is swept daily.Security will keep vendors from bothering guests although walking near the water you will be stopped multiple times by people selling stuff and offering activities.Although smoking in public is banned I saw people doing it all the time and the smell of ganja is never far away.The hotel Wi-Fi really doesn't work and out of frustration I paid $10 for an hour in their Internet cafe.It was slow but at least I was able to get on line.Because we are cat lovers we fell in love with the cat and kittens wondering around the grounds and purchases food to feed them from HiLo grocery store, (I would urge people to take over a bag of Friskies and put fresh water down for them).Walked to the grocery store in the West End and it took us approx 20 mins.Paid $8 for taxi back but I'm sure if we had tried we could have just paid $5.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magpies123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews