We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“light house”
Review of Negril Lighthouse

Negril Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.00*
and up
Private Negril Tour From Montego Bay
Ranked #15 of 58 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This lighthouse, built in 1894, affords breathtaking views of the coast.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“light house”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

what a lovely peaceful place to go to chill, great sight seeing place close to the rocks of the carribean sea

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    152
    122
    23
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Must see on the west end.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have swam here many times and this is a great spot. Swim through into the next cove is also reallly cool. Just be careful as the rocks are sharp.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvFlyer172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Needs more”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were disappointed as when we visited the lighthouse it was closed. There was nothing else to see or do on the compound which was so disappointed

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vacaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“spectacular view”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Visiting the lighthouse is done mainly for the great view of the terrain. Looking out on the ocean and the lush vegetation is breathtaking. The people living adjacent to the lighthouse offer a little historical information on the property and they are really friendly and great to chat with.

I would say it's a bit on the rustic side as it could use some maintenance. However, I think that can be overlooked once you climb the lighthouse and take in the scenery.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Reminds me of Home”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lighthouse by the sea. We took some beautiful photo's. A nice breeze on a hot summer day. A nice drive to see more of Jamaica's beauty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bermygal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Negril Lighthouse also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Negril Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing