We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
792
126
28
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
126
28
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock cottagesouth houselong housepine pillarrhodesian ridgebacksrazor bladegarden cabinras rodymassage hutlaid backthe cliffcontinental breakfast issea grapejump offyogurtwaves crashingair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I have stayed at TP several times in the past and can truly say it gets better everytime. If you are looking for a vacation that is unlike any prepackaged "superclub" vacation, then this is the place to go. Each of the cottages are inependantly designed and offer up different views of the beautifully kept grounds and the Caribbean Sea.
The beauty of TP is that if you are looking for a private getaway or a social experience, the choice is yours. The grounds are very private, each cottage has a place to sit outside and enjoy the view. Hang out on the cliffside patios, the pool or The Lodge for a chance to meet friendly and intersting people.
The staff couldnt be friendlier, especially the bartender Razor, (order a Cool and Deadly!)but are not overbearing. Ask, and ye shall recieve!
We ate most of our meals at the restaurant, and found the meals to be delicious, perfectly portioned and a great value, with a Jamaican touch. For a change of scenery we tried Rock House and LTU and had decent meals there.
For a great snoerkelling experience, have the office call Vincents Glass Bottom Boat, who will pick you up right at TP in his boat, take you out to the reef off Negril Beach, and show you the best the reef has to offer, all for a very reasonable price.
Overall, a highly recommended place to relax and get away from the daily pressures. Their catchphrase says it all- Life Is Simple. It must be experienced to be appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

If you want a place to relax this is the place. I felt like it was my own property. The resort was the perfect size. The bartender (Razor) is the best.

The food on the Cliffs was also good. Ras Roddy for breakfast, The RockHouse and 3 Dives for dinner.

If you want a ride from the airport Rocky's is the way to go.

I hope to make it back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I am just now writing a review of my stay at TP last June! I booked Rockhouse II hut and it was great! Very close to the water and very nice. I had stayed at the Rockhouse Resort last year and though it was nice I prefer TP. The room was very private and the closest to the water. The staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The food was very good too. A continental breakfast was included and for a couple extra dollars you could add pancakes or eggs, etc. However, the continental breakfast was large and delicious. We had dinner there a couple nights and lunch at least twice. Very good food and not too expensive. We snorkeled off the cliffs. There are ladders down to the sea and it was very peaceful and calm and gthe snorkeling was pretty good. We brought our own snorkel gear, but they have it for rent. We took mosquito coils and spray, but our room was air conditioned (a must in my opinion in June) so we only used the mosquito spray in the evening when we were out walking around. We ate at 3 dives, also ate there last year and we love it. Lobster and chicken was some of the best we have had on the island. The pool at TP is small but most days we were the only couple in it. Most of the other couples were snorkeling or jumping off the bridge at TP and hanging out in the ocean. We never had a problem finding a lounge by the pool. We walked up and down the road on the cliffs and ate at different places, as well as taking the free bus pickup Margaritaville offers and hung out on the 7 mile beach. We walked up and down and took advantage of cheap beer deals and 2 for 1 drink specials. We really enjoyed our visit and just love the vibe on the cliffs. We did get a private transfer from Mobay airport to Negril. I think it was $110.00 but cant remember for sure. It was worth it. Our driver was waiting for us. We got a cold red stripe and jumped in and went to the resort. There was a small grocery type store across the road and down just a little bit from TP and we bought red stripes for $2.00 each and limes and tonic for our Gin. We brought our own Bombay Sapphire that we bought at the airport duty free. It did rain a couple of nights but the days were sunny and hot. Just a wonderful stay and a wonderful resort. Oh, btw they have 2 large dogs - beautiful - that live on the property and they were very gentle.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamaicansun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Stayed at a few of the hotels in Negil and this is the best by far. It is absolutely beautiful, compared to the other hotels it is VERY GOOD VALUE. If you going with friends try to rent the Long House, it is massive and simply pure luxury.
The service is absolutely wonderful and very REAL. It is soooooooo relaxing here, much more than any other hotel in Negril.
The food isn't great, it is very simple but there are great restaurants within a close walk away.
I highly recommend this place to relax, enjoy and reeeeeeelaaaaaaaax

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CURBYOURLARRYDAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We absolutely loved Tensing Pen, not the place for kids, this is the perfect place for a couple looking to unwind. We went for wedding of approx. 30 people & still felt like we were in our own little peace of heaven, nice & secluded. We stayed in the north pillar, our little tree house in the cliffs, absolutely fantastic, one of the most romantic places I have ever experienced. From the lovely views from our deck to the mosquito netted bed with the ocean breezes at night, it took my breath away from the first 5 minutes I was there. The staff was fantastic, everything was "no problem" & everyone was very friendly.

We went across the street to Shark's for dinner 3 out of the 5 nights that we were there & loved the food. Juliette & Paul (Shark) were fantastic hosts & made us feel like we were part of their family. We recommend the Escovitch (spelling??) all the way! Make sure you stop by & have a bite, tell them Kerry & Paul from Canada sent you them! Walk outside the gates & you are there, just to the left of Alice's.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryBurnsCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews