We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Negril”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Footeprints is an excellent hotel and provides all the necessary accommodations for a wonderful stay in Negril. Right on the beach and comfortable living conditions. The owner takes wonderful care of her guests and makes sure everyone is content their entire stay. The food is delicious, offering a traditional Jamaican breakfast in the mornings. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foote P, General Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Brandon,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Delivering quality service and mouthwatering dishes is what we do best. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Thanks for making Foote Prints Hotel your choice.

One Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived after a long flight, and found our room pleasantly furnished if a little tired,but clean and fresh and cold, the air con was at full blast. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast, sitting in the shade almost on the beach looking at a beautiful view. The hotel is very reasonable in price and definite value for money, all the staff go out of their way to help you,and make you feel welcome.
P.s. try the Jamaican breakfast it really is different and full of flavour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foote P, Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear John,

Thank you so much for your review. As always, we make you our valued guests feel at home. You always come first in our book.

Come again as we have recently done renovations and we have added new items to our Menu.
Mouthwatering dishes to appeal to your taste buds, newly furnished rooms and most of all the beach is still awesome as ever.

One Love,
Foote Prints Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our company Countrystyle Caribbean Vacations and Tours (COCAVAT) has selected this small family hotel as the base for persons wishing to enjoy a community experience vacation in Negril and its environs - it is a small family hotel with good facilities and personalized service. We can offer guests tailor made itineraries including community tours to villages near and far as required bearing in mind budgets and interests. Foote Prints is a good place to enjoy the best of Jamaican hospitality and some of the bad reviews that we have read is not consistent with what we have seen. Looking forward to welcoming you there - if you wish a community experience package - ask the Hotel Manager Ingrid Foote-Daye - she will get in touch with us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillagesasBusinesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Six of us have just returned from a week at Footeprints and had a wonderful time. The price was right, the breakfast were great at the restaurant and service was great from Holly, Cheryl & Charles who is so well trained and made our morning breakfasts something to look forward to . Also Michael and Suzette were wonderful to deal with for all other minor things that had gone wrong and always made us feel so welcome. They really tried there best.There are for sure some minor things that need to be addressed in the maintenance and keep up of the place but all in all you get more than what you pay for, you feel safe at all times and the beach is glorious. We look forward to returning next year as we have for the past 20 years. See you next year guys.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones facing the beach up & down.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brice20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My family and i just wanted a place to stay in negril,cheap and ok and found this place. Despite the bad reviews i have seen on here the place is fine with me and i would stay again.It is not your 4 or 5 star place but it was nice enough and tolerable,one thing i loved was falling asleep an waking up to the waves from the beach near our room,it was very calming.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Zekks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Footeprints is a small quiet resort located on an excellent part of the beach in Negril.
It is basic, clean and friendly. The price was right and we felt welcomed and safe. It seems some people want a "perfect" experience with out really thinking about where they are. We like to experience the culture of Jamaica and the staff are an important element for us.
Here's the deal.
It's basic
It's clean
It's friendly. If you have a problem with hot water or amenities, they take care of it. It's not the Ritz, but then again , we wouldn't be comfortable at the Ritz. It's a real taste of Jamaica.
This resort was one of the first to use solar energy over 25 years ago, and the owners are from the area, so they are part of the community.

Room Tip: These rooms are basic and clean. Safe & quiet. The waves crashing can get tiresome, so sometime...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAURA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It was an OK hotel. It was a very nice beach and bar, but they tried to charge us extra for more than two people per room. We were sent here because they are a sister hotel to the one we were going to stay was overbooked. The one room was nice with a fridge and stove. The outside looks great as they were painting it as we were entering. Not my first choice, but far from my last choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.2 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#49 of 80 in Negril
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
81.2 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#18 of 35 in Ocho Rios
856 reviews
83.3 mi away
Shaw Park Beach Hotel & Spa
Shaw Park Beach Hotel & Spa
#29 of 35 in Ocho Rios
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £55 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Family Hotel located on Negril's seven miles of beach, 2 miles from Negril Aerodrome & 52 miles from Montego Bay Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Footprints Sands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing