We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home away from home.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Sweet Home Resort
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Your home away from home.......”
Reviewed 25 March 2008

I have stayed at Home Sweet Home numerous times over the past 10 years, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really experience Jamaica. HSH is a charming, intimate hotel. All rooms have a great view of the sea......and the overall environment is very homey. Winding paths lead to your room or down to the cliffs where you can escape everything. Gorgeous sunsets are a given. The staff is helpful & friendly. If you want a quiet, relaxing vacation this is your place. In the evening you are lulled to sleep by the sound of music drifting up from the beach & the crashing waves against the cliffs. The beach is just a short cab or bike ride away......then it's back to your home away from home. The staff can help you plan any of numerous outings around the island or you can just hang out in your own little paradise. Check this place out.....you'll be glad you did.
Jennifer
Phoenix, Az

  • Liked — The intimate, charming feel.
  • Disliked — The mosquitoes!
  • Stayed January 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jenniferdee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    120
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
44
174
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Experience what Jamaica is all about. The Home Sweet Home Resort has the most stunning views in Negril. We've stayed there two years in a row, and it's one of our favorite places!
It's a totally relaxed atmosphere. Have your morning coffee sitting out on the cliffs, relax by the pool, and eat dinner watching the sun set right into the ocean. This year we also enjoyed cliff jumping and swimming/snorkling in the ocean!
The staff is wonderful and the food is great (thanks Brian!) Chris (the taxi driver) will take you everywhere you need to go... ask him to recommend places to go, and definitely check out the live raggae shows on the beach.
Always an amazing trip...
So ditch the mega resorts and experience the REAL Jamaica!

Respect,

Ben & Jenelle

  • Liked — View, staff
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Charlie is the owner of this place and, let me tell you, he is a wonderful person and takes great care of you. He recommended all sort of sidetrips and chatted with us every day to be sure we were having a nice time. The rooms are great. Each one has a gorgeous view of the ocean. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2008

Home Sweet Home Resort is a small (about 14 rooms) fabulous resort on the cliffs in Negril, Jamaica. All rooms have different views of the ocean and nice balconies. The pool and jacuzzi are great. The staff is wonderful, friendly and know all the great places to go. Try out the restaurant as well, the food is wonderful, especially the lobster! You will want to keep going back to this gem.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitschnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2008

My wife, daughter, son and I had a great week at Home Sweet Home. The staff was terrific, the rooms were clean, and we had a spectacular view of the ocean from the cliffs.

Charlie, the owner was charming, attentive and concerned about every guests needs, big or small. I would recommend this resort to anyone!

Joel Seltz

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank muddy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2008

In Jamaica, the West end is the best end. Negril has a few big resorts, but if you're looking for more Jamaica and less super resort, then you should check this place out!

The rooms are comfortable and the food was great, plus the Staff was very accomidating. Ask for Charmaine at the Front Desk if you have questions.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Feels like Jamaica
  • Disliked — Would recommend a shuttle service to 7-mile beach a few times a day
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwillie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarthdader
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Home Sweet Home in Negril, Jamaica, is a wonderful resort! While not the stature or size of a Sandals or Beaches, it has a charm, peace, and beauty all its own. It is a smaller size resort located on the west end of Negril right on the ocean. It has stairs and plateaus built into the cliffs so you can down to the water and enjoy snorkeling and swimming in the sea. My wife and I saw all kinds of sealife, including a stingray, jellyfish, and all kinds of colorful fish. The food at the restaurant on the property is excellent, and the sunset views can't be beat! My wife and I stayed in the Penthouse suite, and the room was amazing! It is very spacious, and has a huge oceanfront balcony with a hammock for lounging! There is also a pool and jacuzzi on the property for those who may not like salt water. The staff is friendly and helpful, and downtown Negril and the beach are only a short cab ride away, or a nice walk for the more adventurous! The staff can help you arrange day trips to various places like YS Falls. Very peaceful and very relaxing!

  • Liked — Very low key, peaceful, relaxing
  • Disliked — Distance from the beach
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarthdader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#34 of 81 in Negril
1,348 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#31 of 81 in Negril
394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
2.4 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#39 of 81 in Negril
227 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#21 of 81 in Negril
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Sweet Home Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Sweet Home Resort

Property: Home Sweet Home Resort
Address: West End Road, Negril 20147, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Negril
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#28 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Sweet Home Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HSH Resort - Nestled on the beautiful cliffs of Negril, you'll find your tropical home away from home. Offering 14 spacious rooms, each with a private veranda and a breathtaking view of the Caribbean.Explore the island or never leave the resort! Our goal is provide you an atmosphere where you create your own brand of fun and relaxation.You can spend your entire sun-drenched days and moonlit nights here! We look forward to having you as our guest, where you will enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in all of Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home Sweet Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Sweet Home Hotel Negril
Home Sweet Hotel
Home Sweet Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing