We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Sweet Home Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$670
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$880
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
198
123
22
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
123
22
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffwest endthe penthouseowner charliebed roomon site restaurantdogs barkinga short cab rideprivate decklaid backcrashing wavescoffee potevery morningpeace and quietrelaxing staybring earplugscable tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2008

I started going to Home Sweet Home with my family when I was 15 and have gone back once a year since and am now 31. I really enjoy the views that the resort offers and it's wonderful to come back to a quiet place after a day at the beach. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skratch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

If you love Negril, and want to avoid the beach scene be sure to check out Home Sweet Home on the cliffs. Cheap, cheerful and close to everything in Negril. This is a small, quaint resort. The staff is friendly and helpful. Fellow guests were all very nice. The service was terrific and the food was fantastic. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Be sure to check out room 12! This room sits right on the cliff and has an amazing sunset and moon set view.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GaryDMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

My husband and I had an incredible time at Home Sweet Home Resorts in Negril, Jamaica. It was a quiet and peaceful place to unwind and enjoy the beautiful weather everyday.

The staff was very helpful and fun to be around.

I received a Great Massage on the cliffs, with the sounds of the ocean and a warm jamaican breeze. It was amazing!
There is much to do and many fun things to see.
I would recommend it !!!!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank deannbenlarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

I have stayed at Home Sweet Home numerous times over the past 10 years, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really experience Jamaica. HSH is a charming, intimate hotel. All rooms have a great view of the sea......and the overall environment is very homey. Winding paths lead to your room or down to the cliffs where you can escape everything. Gorgeous sunsets are a given. The staff is helpful & friendly. If you want a quiet, relaxing vacation this is your place. In the evening you are lulled to sleep by the sound of music drifting up from the beach & the crashing waves against the cliffs. The beach is just a short cab or bike ride away......then it's back to your home away from home. The staff can help you plan any of numerous outings around the island or you can just hang out in your own little paradise. Check this place out.....you'll be glad you did.
Jennifer
Phoenix, Az

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jenniferdee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Experience what Jamaica is all about. The Home Sweet Home Resort has the most stunning views in Negril. We've stayed there two years in a row, and it's one of our favorite places!
It's a totally relaxed atmosphere. Have your morning coffee sitting out on the cliffs, relax by the pool, and eat dinner watching the sun set right into the ocean. This year we also enjoyed cliff jumping and swimming/snorkling in the ocean!
The staff is wonderful and the food is great (thanks Brian!) Chris (the taxi driver) will take you everywhere you need to go... ask him to recommend places to go, and definitely check out the live raggae shows on the beach.
Always an amazing trip...
So ditch the mega resorts and experience the REAL Jamaica!

Respect,

Ben & Jenelle

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sunnykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews