We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience --- this is one place you should stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home Sweet Home Resort
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We just returned home from a trip with 7 girls to Home Sweet Home in Negril. I do travel quite a bit and have to say Home Sweet Home blew me away. This is a very unique place and group of people that have come together to provide such personalized service. The resort is private and secure without all the hassle that you can experience at the beach. I would not hesitate to return here even if travelling solo. Yanni, Apple, Romaine, Richard, Terry, Monte, Patrick, Ricky (smiles), Kemon and all others on the Food and Beverage Team -- thank you!! Chris, Clinton and Godwin - thank you for transportation to and from the airport and around town. Mr. Ellis and your team thanks for keeping the grounds secure. Samanthia and all the housekeeping team who took such good care of our rooms - thank you. Omar for taking care of the grounds and Mr. Jason and Mr. Andre for looking after upgrades. John - very nice to share dinner with you on our last night there. Kim - we hope to meet you in person next time we visit. And last but not least Tina... you took care of everything from the moment we arrived until the time we left --- you are an amazing lady and we do thank you so much for all that you did to make our stay amazing. I'm sure I have missed a few people but do want all of you to know that we had such a wonderful time and that in large part has to do with all of you.

If you are looking for a place that will treat you like you are at your Home Sweet Home -- this is the place. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the restaurant staff cook up some awesome meals and the bar staff can whip up some unique drinks. The toughest choice each day is -- pool or ocean. Yanni -- I hope to be back soon for our dance off! Take care all my dear new friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in the one of the rooms with 2 double beds - room 2 - it was a great location right in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WynterScape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi all,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us. It was great having you on the property...the laughs, the jokes, the stories and nicknames, they will all last forever! Great fun was had by everyone! Greatly appreciate the props and kudos for the staff. They loved having you all and can't wait to see you again. Next time we'll ensure the Mrs. is there too! Take good care! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at home sweet home for 3 nights and it was pleasant. I usually stay on the beach but wanted to try something different. I stayed at the new tower with an oceanfront view and it was so serene. The food was great and staff went above and beyond all the time. I miss them already. Apple, yanique, Samantha, Chris, and Tina all made me feel at home. Thank you all do much. I stayed a few places in negril and no one knew my name , the personalized service I receive will stay with me forever.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvztotravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you very much for your sweet review and comments about the staff. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write one. Hope you found your cliff stay to be a nice change of pace to the beach, and yet still close enough to head to the beach and be there within a few minutes. Hope you will come back to see us very soon! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Thank you so much for a great stay at Home Sweet Home Resort. It was our first time in Jamaica, and Home Sweet Home was everything we needed. We stayed there for 14days and got the best service you can ask. If you need to go anywhere? Just ask Chris! All good things to say about this hotel!

Expect us back next year, Tina and Chris.

Best regards
Ole and Roza

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jttaylor63, Manager at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you both so very much for your review. We really enjoyed having you on the property. So glad you had such a nice time and enjoyed all the aspects and amenities we have to offer. Looking forward to having you back to see us again soon! :o) Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had to find a place last minute (not prime time). They took us in at great rates. There are only 15 rooms, so it not a loud place at all. Terry and the staff were amazing, very down to earth, gracious people. The views are amazing, the grounds beautiful and well kept. It's great to be in the pool looking over the cliffs. The manager, Tina was wonderful as were all the other staff. I highly recommend coming here as an alternative to the busyness of the beach!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEnns13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Many thanks for your review. As you mention (same as many of our guests have too) it's great to have the option to head to the beach just a short mile away and come back on property when you are ready to relax at the pool....enjoying the best of both. :o) Sorry we missed your stay but, very happy that you were well taken care of by our staff. Thank you again for your nice review and taking the time to provide us one. We greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Negril is Jamaica's tourist hotspot! This unfortunately means that as soon as you step out of the hotel you get harassed; streetwise or not! Despite this we didn't want to contribute to the faceless all inclusives so chose Home Sweet Home. The location is amazing, sat on the cliffs surrounded by the Caribbean, loungers strategically placed on the various platforms overlooking the sea. It really is a lovely hotel, and deserves a much better star rating. The food was consistently good, especially the ackee and saltfish and cocktails by Monty worth noting. The staff were lovely, especially Tina who made sure we were comfortable and was always keen to help. The room and the views were stunning.The rest of the staff were always happy to help us and were always cheerful. The cleaner is an artist - the daily towel couture was so good we photographed each offering. Do use the services of the driver Chris, a happy soul who can transport you luxuriously across the Island and ensure a hassle free trip. He has a good general knowledge of the island and kept us entertained on our various adventures! If you fancy a boat trip Famous Vincent is your man, from island trips to snorkel, the hotel have his number : ) If you love Jamaican food try Sips n Bites on One Love Drive, we wanted to eat there every day! Walk up One Love Drive for shops, stalls, restaurants bars and the lighthouse. The walk to the beach is fraught with hassle so take a cab or boat : ) Whilst we didn't really appreciate Negril as a resort overall; mainly due to the street hassle we would highly recommend Home Sweet Home as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The Executive Room at first floor is lush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P'nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so very much for your very sweet and positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was always on top of all your needs. We do hope you will come visit us! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at Home Sweet Home in June 2013. After a disappointing stay on the beach side of town, we searched all over the west end for the best spot. Home Sweet Home was it! The grounds are beautiful, the views are amazing, and we were greeted with a friendly face and a rum punch! Every night we watched the sun set into the ocean from our balcony, during the day we watched the party boats float by - I'm sure they were envious of our prime spot! There is a beautiful stone stairway with various platforms that gives immediate access to the ocean for snorkeling and a floating platform in the ocean to just hang out on. The swimming pool is deep and refreshing and you can float in the pool and still watch the ccean. All of this would have been enough for a 5 star rating, but then we found out how great the staff is.
My husband had some medical issues which required a hospital stay about 45 min away. From the moment this 'crisis' started, Tina, the property manager, took control of the situation and handled everything. She stayed all night at the hospital, handled communication, arranged care of our children when we were at the hospital, problems with our rental car and countless other issues and problems as they arose. Much of this she did without me asking, she just took care of it. Chris & Percy drove me to the hospital, pharmacy and navigated me throughout the Jamaican hospital procedures & customs. I cannot thank them enough for giving us the support we needed to get through this time. Despite the unfortunate circumstances, I have wonderful memories of sitting on the balcony at Home Sweet Home, and snorkeling just below. When we go back to Jamaica, we will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cliff Edge suite - perfect for Families. Kitchenette perfect for small meals and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks you so much for your very sweet and wonderful review. We were all so happy to help when the medical situation arose with your husband and very glad that all ended up well. Supporting our guests during these types of circumstances is extremely important to us, as it can sometimes be a bit scary when away from home. Our best to you all! Very much hoping you and the family will come back and see us very soon. Thanks again! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We loved our recent stay at the Home Sweet Home! My wife and I have been coming to Jamaica every year since we got married, 12 yrs. now, and have stayed on all parts of the island, and we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We stayed in one of the newer rooms, and it had a great view. Travel tip, if you go to Jamaica for peace and quiet, this is a place for you. Not only great views, the food was very good. Tina and the staff took care our every needs. Gave us suggestions as to where we could eat at other places, other than their hotel. They also gave suggestions to get the best spa treatments, (which we really enjoyed). This is a resort that I will be sure to go back too.

Room Tip: tip, if you go to Jamaica for peace and quiet, this is a place for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley-n-Khenemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you so much! We really enjoyed having you both. It means so much to us to know that all we have done with the property so far this year provided you with a wonderful experience. We'll certainly pass along to our staff your thoughts and comments. Very happy they tended to all your needs and you have a home away from home. Really look forward to seeing you again soon. Take Care! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,379 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#33 of 80 in Negril
395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#34 of 80 in Negril
482 reviews
2.4 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#39 of 80 in Negril
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Sweet Home Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Sweet Home Resort

Address: West End Road, Negril 20147, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Negril
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#28 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £60 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Sweet Home Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HSH Resort - Nestled on the beautiful cliffs of Negril, you'll find your tropical home away from home. Offering 14 spacious rooms, each with a private veranda and a breathtaking view of the Caribbean.Explore the island or never leave the resort! Our goal is provide you an atmosphere where you create your own brand of fun and relaxation.You can spend your entire sun-drenched days and moonlit nights here! We look forward to having you as our guest, where you will enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in all of Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Home Sweet Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Sweet Home Hotel Negril
Home Sweet Hotel
Home Sweet Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing