We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Negril Yoga Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$78
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
77
46
9
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
46
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatshared bathroomnight guardmorning yogaknutsford expresshot waternorman manleyackee and saltfishno air conditioningreal jamaicaclean roomsoutdoor showerfront officeroad noisethe cliffhammocksmile
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been at Yoga Centre for one week and it was so perfect! Wy room was always clean with a beatiful open air shower. The stuff and the people of Yoga Centre like Cecine are so kind, always available to help you, and give you advices for everything you want to know about Negril. breakfast is special, there are two sweet ladies that prepare you the best Jamaican breakfast of the island. try it! I hope to come back soon!!!!

Gaston

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaston Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hello ,

It was our pleasure to share our Little Oasis with you and we are happy we were able to fulfill your needs .
Thanks for coming and we hope to have you again .

Many blessings from all of us here at the Yoga Centre .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Pro‘s:

- Cheap and clean rooms, with private bathrooms and fan
friendly hosts and safe place (because of night guard)

- Lovely outdoor setting. It‘s like your in a little park with different small cottages.

- There are many chill out places in the garden, even hangmats. You can get free wifi right next to the office desk and in some parts of the outside area.

- 5min walk to the beach, 5mins drive to the cetre of Negril

- There are crabs living in holes in the garden. You can see them at night time, but they are very shy. We had the night guard catch 3 crabs for us, and one of the staffmembers made us a curry crab meal. It was delicious!!!


Con‘s:

- The cheapest double room we had was kind of small, especially the bathroom. The floor in our cottage was a bit sloped, but it might not bother everybody.

- The fan in our room wasn‘t rotating and kind of small, so it didn‘t really help against the heat.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest room if you wanna stay longer than 1 or 2 nights.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NegrilYoga, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello ,

Thanks for your input . We happy you stayed with us and hope you will again in future .

We did some upgrading on our rooms including floors and all our fans are rotating now .

Jah bless !

Marcia Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here during a short-term university study abroad experience. The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. I have to say, the best part was breakfast! Their ackee and saltfish was amazing, and they would always accommodate others' dietary preferences.

My roommate and I always came back to a clean room after the day's activities. The bathroom was fine, and we never had any problems with water.

It's conveniently located right across the street from the beach, and less than 10 minute walk from the main town of Negril. Yoga classes are held on-site and the instructor is really great as well.

I can't say enough good things about this place!

Room Tip: I stayed in "Bill's A-frame" with a roommate. We had everything we needed, including oscillating wall fan, mini-fridge, and kitchenette.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for posting a review.
We are thrilled to know that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and accommodating . We are also happy that our House Keeping staff made you happy and you appreciate it.

Again i must say a big thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your vacation a wonderful experience.

Thank you,
Ciscene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Now back in Canada and just wanted to say how much I enjoyed staying at the Yoga Centre, it certainly is a little Oasis...thanks to all the staff for making me so welcome, I have read the other reviews and for the writers of the negative ones...it certainly was not my experience. The yoga classes were great every day at 9:30 a.m with excellent instruction and the yoga facility is quite marvellous. Breakfasts were cooked to order and quite fine. OK so the water did not always work because of a water shortage but the rooms were comfortable and clean with a fridge. Fellow travellers were great to meet and the beach is easily accessible across the road. Hummingbirds, beautiful flowers and tropical vegetation surround you but I would recommend taking some insect repellent if you are sitting out at night. Will return and it seems like pretty reasonable value to me. You pay for what you get. The place has a spiritual quality.

Room Tip: Check out their Facebook site for more information. The images shown on the Negril Centre website are accurate.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoG627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with the Negril Yoga Centre family.

We are very delighted to learn that your stay was a delighted one. We are indeed happy you had a wonderful time and appreciated the service extended to you.
Thank you for making it Negril Yoga Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

we stayed in Pink room and would never stay there again. It is very basic. Nothing much inside. We always stay in hostels or guest houses but this one is the worst I ever stayed.

No water, no electricity all the time. The main lady at the front desk does not care about anything.

It does not worth for 61 USD.

We left and found a hotel just across the street. We paid 60 USD for a beautiful and clean room with the SEA VIEW! The terrace was massive just right on the 7 mile beach.

Garden is nice, but unfortunately not possible to sleep on the trees.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sabina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NegrilYoga, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us, you came during the worst drought Jamaica has experience in in years, we were able to buy water from the truck to supply our guests with adequate amounts of water, although the pressure might have been low that time.

We have electricity all the time, but if by chance, if it goes off. we have emergency lights (which are always charging) in each room, so our guests are never in the dark.

We have a fridge, basic furniture to keep a Zen Atmosphere.
We have some of the best rates in and around Negril.
We have some of the best housekeepers here at the Centre, who take great pride in their job and keeping the rooms clean and making our guests happy, is our number one (1) priority.

Here at the Negril Yoga Centre, we always say to our guests "if there's anything you are not comfortable with let us know and we'll fix it for you" we keep up to our word.

We hope that one day you will come by and visit.

Best wishes,
Reservation Manager,
Ciscene Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews