We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenny is the man in Negril”
Review of Kenny Tours

Kenny Tours
Ranked #27 of 77 Tours in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kenny is the man in Negril”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Kenny has been taking care of my family's travel needs for over 20 years. Kenny has 8 brand new vans and they are always clean. But most imporatant, when Kenny says he will pick you up at the airport a certain time, Kenny is there. You NEVER have to question, He is always on time.
We love you Kenny.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leonardR327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    8
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend Kenny Tours. We used them to and from the airport. The vans were clean and air conditioned. The drivers were very friendly

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Yikes!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Let me first begin by saying that we only used Kenny Tours for transportation to & from the airport. We did not use them for a tour.

When we arrived in Montego Bay airport, it was easy to find the Kenny Tour counter. Kenny himself was there and had a mini-van. He drove us the (approximately) 1 hour & 15 minutes to our hotel. He was nice and the ride was fine. He stopped so that we could buy water at a store before the bulk of the drive. (With about 15-20 minutes left in the trip, he turned on a small TV in the dashboard with a snowy picture. It is just a little disconcerting to have your driver glancing down at TV while driving on winding roads) - overall he was good.
It was the return trip that has us giving a "poor"... I've never been so car sick (& I don't get car sick). We'd arranged to be driven back to the airport in Montego Bay. A small Toyota was sent to pick us up. The driver was a nice guy & personable...but about half way into the trip, my husband & I were in real trouble. The driver was going fast on winding roads, following behind cars at a distance of less than one car length & kept slamming on the breaks. We told him we were carsick, but he only said, "oh - you're carsick?" And continued the same way of driving.

The other reviews are glowing - but I had the polar-opposite experience. Just be warned if you plan to use this company & a small car comes to pick you up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYArtistGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“So impressed !”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Pristine vans, Courteous drivers and reasonable rates! Use them for all of your transportation needs. They arrive very shortly after you call for them. Two of the wonderful drivers were Germaine and Luke, both were very informative and accomodating!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“-- Friendly, Clean & Affordable --”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I had an amazing trip from Negril to Montego Bay with Kenny Tours. The staff is very professional and affordable. Our driver Luke is absolutely amazing so if you can, request him! The company is very professional and the vans are very nice and clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveVT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenny Tours also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Kenny Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing