We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the Bar-b-barn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar-B-Barn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bar-B-Barn
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“I love the Bar-b-barn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My Mom stayed here last year when she came to Jamaica with me to see my boyfriend. Her room was lovely and spacious and most importantly well air conditioned and clean. All the staff are wonderful. Everytime I am in Negril, my boyfriend and I stop off at bar b barn for lunch and drinks...nothing is too much trouble. I've lost count he amount of times I have just dropped in.

I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: You'll be fine with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    73
    38
    14
    18
See reviews for
24
76
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg, canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

after staying many times at this property, this time was a huge disappointment. stayed april 4-10 with two friends. we like the block right by the bar, the rooms are great, the air works really well. . . . the property is very well landscaped, pretty and clean.

the front desk staff, denton and miss sonia are good people. the bar/restaurant staff left a lot to be desired . . . the first three days the owners were on site and the place ran like a clock. the family had a wedding in mo bay and the next three days the place was without management and it showed. difficult to get service, between the staff texting and just plain ignoring the requests. difficult to get coffee at breakfast with remarks like "i just made a pot" . . . there were 6 tables, so one pot of coffee is going nowhere . . . the good staff member is sherrice(sp?) . . . mike and ray the security ppl were real steady . . . . there seems to be a rush on the loungers . . .

i loved staying at this property many times, a lot of times solo with no problems . . . it makes me sad but, it's time to move to another property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jitterbug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

we came to negril looking for a place to stay an came upon bbb, an years later here we are we never had a reason to go anywhere else, the staff are great the the rooms are clean there's always hotwater, i always look forward to there breakfast oh and there pizza upstairs at the italian restaurant to die for.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic0lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lovely location on the beach we stayed on a bed & breakfast basis - which was a good choice to allow freedom to explore. The room was comfortable, cleaned daily with good A/C. The hotel is run by helpful and polite staff, who will try and make you feel welcome. Security is excellent. Grounds are well kept and pretty. Would recommend to free thinking travellers who dont do the all inclusive prisons.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkshire-Rose-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My friend and I just came from a wonderful stay at the Bar b Barn. I can say it was the best relaxing vacation I have had since I been going to jamaica! Making this my 20th trip there.The staff are wonderful!! The restaurant is very good. The italian restaurant's food is very good as well..I will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHERYL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. catharines ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hi my husband anad I just came back from 8 wonderful days at the Bar B Barn we traveled with another couple and I have to say it was the best vacation I have ever been on, even shed some tears when leaving, they make you feel so welcome and like your part of the family.The rooms were great always clean and if you needed something all you had to do was ask and it was right there.The staff all wanted to help you, Andrew at the bar was great,we teased him the whole trip called him Denzil washington cause he looks just like him lol.Hope is also lots of fun if you happen to see her tell her(show me the money) and tell her we say hi.Food was good and just loved breakfast,beach is just so relaxing you don,t want to move once you get there.Pinky in the gift shop was so friendly and we loved just talking with her everyday can,t wait to go back next yr for 2 wks.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 120 loved it was real close to the bar and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Of that view in the morning and even more beautiful in the evening...
First time in Jamaica Dec 1st to the 10th 2010, I loved our stay thne and I am sure will for the next stays back. The rooms was great, clean and everything worked, and for the little time we spent in the room, was more than enough. We lived at the Restaurant Bar Beach...like we were at home. Except no big Stereo to play my Raggae music on...very quiet.
Thank you, and yes, I am back. now in 2011, again in December opps no January 2012, but still, Back for more of Bar B Barns aviance.

Room Tip: higher rooms have more fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#31 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#43 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#53 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#73 of 84 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril
0.1 mi away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#2 of 47 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar-B-Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar-B-Barn

Property: Bar-B-Barn
Address: Norman Manley Blvd | 7 Mile Beach, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bar-B-Barn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Bar-B-Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar-b-Barn Hotel Negril
Bar b Barn Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing