We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Pleasant Hotel and an Excellent Value!!”
Review of Coral Seas Cliff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Seas Cliff
Ranked #63 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Vacations are very personal, but basic good standards will always share general agreement.
Sunset on the Cliffs, was for me, a great value, relative to its more noted neighbors,
but lacked nothing in having good rooms with excellent cliff-side, ocean view private patio, a
decent size bathroom, with all the expected amenities (i.e. hot water, cable t.v, air conditioning).

An charming elevated pool, next to a decent bar and restaurant, overlooks the cliff side,
with many private "chill-spots". This is a wonderful hotel if you like quiet, snorkeling,
and cliff jumping.
Staff was adequate, grounds-keeper very helpful

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms, facing the cliffs and Caribbean sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshtonNegril_Jamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

I have stayed hear 10 times and these are the wrong pictures so be wear.its nice and clean pool is nice.its a little out dated but dependes on what you are looking for.good location on the cliffs.rooms need updating.the grounds and gardens are nice.people very helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unclebuck340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Sunset on the cliffs is a nice place to stay stayed there for two nights when we got to the reception the lady at the desk was very nice we was shown our room which was a superior garden view the view was amazing we had bath towels and the ac did work the breakfast was very nice staff was also very nice the only thing is the pool is deep if u have kids that can't swim which I did but they stayed at the shallow end would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away for a few nights I would not advice you to eat at the hotel as the prices are very high go to the town and eat where it is cheaper will be going back there next year December 2013 for a few day

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

On one was at the front desk when the hurricane passed over the island and the light was out, they didnt make any provision for the guests, luckly i brought a flashlight with me. Other than that mishap the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor, ocean view, rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I'm a local and decided to get away for the weekend my wife and I. The pics on the website seemed ok based on the fact we weren't looking for anything luxurious, just a little chill out spot of r the 2 days away. First the rooms were in a deplorable condition, the bed had some sort of protective plastic on it and the ac unit was barely working. The bathroom was a mess, NO HOT WATER, NO TOWELS AND NO BATHROOM MATS. We checked out faster than we checked in. We could not stay the night so we booked at breezes grand negril which thank god saved our little trip. To make matters worst, they don't refund unless we had booked from the website and gave a 30 days notice for cancellation. This is exactly how they make their money, by ripping people off.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, TIME NOR ENERGY.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

If you are someone tired of a busy life,loving nature at it's best and appreciating friendly but not annoying service it is a place for you.it is very close to RIcks cafe but rather far from the beach or the town. We walked once but thought the way is quite picturesque, the sun is brutal and we had to take a cab back. It feels there as if you are the only one staying, though the hotel was full.Breakfasts were excellent, but lunch and dinners are quite expensive and we went to De Bar right across the road for the best jerk chicken made by Trevor.Shuttles to the sister hotels were free as promised on the site but it is actualy from 10to 11 service to the Beach and from 4 to 5 back, so if you are late or early- walk or cab.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel face the sunset and I am sure the matresses are not great everywhere,so it do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63TatianaK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The location is in a beautiful sea setting, with coral reefs and blooming garden surrounding you. The staff is friendly and helpful (just don't forget that their wages are small, and your tips for the breakfast and cleaned room are appreciated). Our room was spacious, and unexpectedly to us had a terrace overlooking the ocean. The food was tasty, allbeit a bit pricy. There was a great local bar - "De Bar" - right across the street with great more reasonable local dishes - jerk chicken was the best I ever had. Overall we had a very good time with my family. Oh yeah, there was also this man made "cliff" you could dive from - you can practice on it for a bigger jump at the "Rick's cafe" famous for cliff jumping :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.8 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
3.3 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#28 of 81 in Negril
408 reviews
3 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#75 of 81 in Negril
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#54 of 81 in Negril
282 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#47 of 81 in Negril
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#31 of 81 in Negril
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Seas Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Seas Cliff

Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £56 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Seas Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Seas Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset On The Cliffs Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing