We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vacation....as usual.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Past Time Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Our Past Time Villas
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation....as usual.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My Wife and I have been visiting Negril, Jamaica going on ten years now, (time certainly flies by), and we have made "Our Past Time Villas", our home away from home. We typically spend Christmas and New Years, then return early or late summer and have always stayed at this great little place. We are like family here, Upon contacting Mrs. Hazel or Ms. Teshia, all we have to do is give them the dates we plan to be there, and everything is completely taken care of, no hassles, no problems. Mon!
The Staff at "Our Past Time" are second to none. If ever we are in need of anything for our room or from in town, just ask...anyone. I promise, "soon come".
Over the years, we have made numerous friends with the staff, return guests, or just hanging out at the bar and good people stopping in for a drink. It seems every visit, we meet new friends and see old friends from previous visits. I have been trying to keep this place a secret, but with new growth comes sacrafice, so I guess I will just have to share our favorite spot on the beach with anyone who wishes to come to Jamaica and be treated like Royalty for a fraction of the cost.
To all the Staff at "Our Past Time", thanks for making our visits unforgetable, and we will see you again this Christmas.

Room Tip: Any room in the middle facing the ocean, upstairs or down, excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    14
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
16
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights from the 3rd November and had a wonderful time. Yes the hotel could do with a bit of updating but our room was lovely and spacious, always kept clean and the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating!
The hotel is small and the location on Seven Mile Beach is fabulous - I had the beach to myself most days!! The local people are wonderful and made me feel really welcome - I will definitely return to this place as I loved every minute of it. Ideal for a quiet relaxing stay! Thanks to Hazel, Faith and all of the staff for making my stay so wonderful. Can't wait to see you all again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The location (right on the beach) is the best thing about this hotel. The staff is friendly. There is no shampoo or conditioner so bring your own. You have to go to the front desk to get more toilet paper and soap when you need it. The remote control didn't turn the TV on or off or adjust the volume. It had to be done manually. The phone in the room didn't work. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The lamp was broken and had to be replaced. There was no water at least 30% of the time. We had a kitchenette which consisted of a very tiny fridge, a microwave, a plug in stove top unit with 2 burners, and a tiny sink. There was no coffee pot, no iron, no hair dryer, no table or chairs we ate sitting on the bed. However Fireman's lobster pit was amazing! A five star meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krh1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Marketing Agency at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your honest review.

I'm sorry for not getting back to you sooner.

We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've recently renovated our rooms and upgraded our facilities. Would you give us a second chance? Please get in touch with us and we'll see how we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice cozy beachfront accommodations. Not a luxury resort but private and good for a couples get away. Bar and restaurant on the beachfront for drinks and meals; a little pricey. However, many other alternatives for dinning along Negril strip.

TCP

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Levelvibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware City, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was not the best choice. The best part of this villa was the beach, the villa is on the beach, just a walk from your room. You are given no shampoo or conditioner, you have to ask for a roll of toilet paper at the front desk since it is not replenished. The TV did not work, you had to push your finger in a hole on the front where the on/off button was located since there was not one. Then that TV broke on my 2nd day and it had to be replaced from another room. There was no dresser to put your clothing, no table, or chairs to sit, no hair dryer, and the windows had no screen to shield out the sunlight after a late night on the town (you could not sleep in late). The gap beneath the front door is 2in wide that bugs and mosquitos got in the room. No rugs on the floor so when you walk in from outside the floor gets wet from you being at the beach. No entertainment, you have to go to the next door villa for entertainment. The staff however was friendly which is a plus.

Room Tip: Not the best villa to rent for long term stay. 1 day yes, but not longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenar40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Marketing Agency at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your honest opinion and have improved our housekeeping as a result of your comments. We're sorry that you had problems with your TV. We are working continually to improve our facilities. Would you consider giving us a second chance? Please contact us and we will do our best to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here in May for 3 nights as part of our split vacation, that included 4 nights on the cliffs. Our past time is next to Sandals Negril and the swimming here is awesome. We have stayed at Sandals in the past and wanted to try a resort that was not AI. We ate here only a couple of times as we went to many of Negril's restaurants. We had a blast. This little hotel is clean and cheap. The only thing bad about it was the drug dealers out front of the resort. There were three of them, the leader "David" and the guy with a gold tooth are relentless in every single day, several times a day trying to sell ganja, cocaine, hash, you name it mon. I watched this guy "David" from my beach chair as he runs this section of beach. I have been to Negril for over 6 years and this same guy is doing his thing. Someone needs to shut him down as he is too aggressive. I do not think that he has anything to do with the hotel. Other than that this is a great little spot to stay with a nice beach and lobster (fireman's) . It is only a short cab ride to the downtown areas where you can walk for miles on the beach or go to Rick's for the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at Our Past Time Hotel for a wedding at beaches negril. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were great, the views were glorious!! We had the chef cook the rehearsal dinner, they did an excellent job. Decorated nicely. My husband caught a fish and they prepared it for us. We were never bothered by vendors, they had someone selling fruit on sight and a massage table, shops right next door. If I were ever to go to Jamaica again that would be where I would stay! Great experience. They helped with transportation and took us a local shop it get mirror on rental car fixed! Very helpful.

Room Tip: We had 6 rooms, all were good, the view of ocean was excellent on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaMahaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.1 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#73 of 84 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#46 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#41 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
103.9 mi away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
3.0 mi away
Seastar Inn
Seastar Inn
#1 of 42 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Past Time Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Past Time Villas

Property: Our Past Time Villas
Address: Norman Manley Blvd | between beaches Sandy Bay and Sandals Negril, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Our Past Time Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 room hotel, set on Negril's famous 7 mile beach. Most rooms boast fantastic oceanfront views with furnished patios or balconies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Our Past Time Villas Hotel Negril
Our Past Time Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing