We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were at the Spa Retreat at the end of September for my brother's wedding and had a wonderful time. We were able to enjoy the facilities including the beautiful salt water pool and spa services.The wedding ceremony location was breathtaking as it was overlooking the ocean, picture perfect! Our meal was absolutely delicious and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed ourselves. We will definetly be returning to this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your review of our latest on-site wedding! We’re so glad you took time to enjoy the salt water pool and spa services as well. We agree - the wedding was breathtaking and “picture perfect” and the meal our Executive Chef created was certainly enjoyed by all. On behalf of our entire staff…One Love and we look forward to your return to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
396
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanata, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I had a great time at the SPA retreat in Negril. It is an amazing location for a wedding or a relaxing getaway. I really liked the architecture and design of the resort. Very nice restaurant, pool, spa treatments, rooms, and view. I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you noticed our detailed architecture and resort design! Thanks as well for the positive mention of our Blue Mahoe Restaurant, pool, spa treatments, rooms, and views. Our team looks forward to having you back again as a guest of Negril’s newest gem, The SPA Retreat! One Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I really can't say enough good things about the place, it was like heaven! The minute you step inside the place you just don't want to leave.. The staff are unreal, they're so friendly & anything you want sorted they'll do it for you.. Heather at the front is a star, she sorted tours, dinner reservations and even upgraded us to a cliff-side hut free of charge seeing as it was quiet there - nothing was too much trouble.. The food was unbelievably good too & the setting is just like paradise - I would recommend this place to anyone.. but be warned, you will not want to leave!!!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Niamh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for your fabulous review and WOW! We are so happy your enjoyed your stay in “heaven” with us…perhaps a longer stay is in order for your next visit? Blessings & One Love
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were recently in Jamaica for my sister's wedding - which took place at this AMAZING retreat. From the moment we stepped through the beautiful gated entry, we were completely spoiled.
The wedding itself was an absolute dream, thanks to all the amazing staff, the incredible chef and of course the gorgeous views. I suffer from a number of food allergies and was treated like royalty with specially made dishes - the first time that I've ever been able to enjoy the ENTIRE meal at a wedding. And it was absolutely HEAVENLY!
My husband and I were also celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary and were able to enjoy a relaxing couples massage, overlooking the ocean from the top of the cliffs where the Spa Retreat sits. It was the greatest massage I've ever had - possibly because of the stellar view and relaxing sound of the ocean!
Thanks to everyone there ---- we had an amazing time and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for submitting your 1st review on TA. Our team thoroughly enjoyed hosting your sister’s fabulous wedding and agree it was an “absolute dream”! We’re glad your food allergies were accommodated and you were treated like royalty with specially made dishes during your visit and we wish you a Happy 5th year wedding anniversary to you as well! Until next time…One Love
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

The SPA Retreat was the best choice ever for our 26th anniversary trip! The people here were absolutely the most friendly and helpful staff we've ever met! The spa services we received from Deneisha were the best massages, scrubs, and facial we've ever experienced. The chef Kevin Broderick was amazing! All of the service personnel including Marcia, Dwayne, Camiel, Audley and office staff Heather could not do enough to make our stay everything we had hoped for! We can't wait to come back next year to have another awesome experience again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for submitting your 1st review on TA! We are honoured that you choose us to celebrate with during your 26th anniversary trip to Jamaica! Our staff are excited and look forward to your return for your 27th wedding anniversary next year…Congrats & One Love to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

This place is seriously amazing. My fiancé and I just spent a few nights there and it felt like we were gone for a week it was so relaxing. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating, the food is fabulous and the view is breathtaking. Life really doesn't get much better. It's an 18-room resort so it has a very intimate feel and the rooms are so cozy... Also we had the best massages we've ever had! We'll be back for our wedding in April and hopefully every year for our anniversary! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillSBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that both you and your fiancé enjoyed your short time at The SPA Retreat (glad it felt like a week as it was so relaxing though!). As you said “Life really doesn't get much better” and we’re counting the days until you join us this spring for your wedding…One Love
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

If you are planning a romantic getaway to Jamaica, look no further!! The Spa retreat is an amazing boutique hotel that offers the ultimate in relaxation. The staff are as friendly as can be and can help you book any excursion that you want. I highly recommend this hotel to any couple looking to get away!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbresler12780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for submitting your 1st review on TA! We are thrilled you found your way to our resort during your stay in Negril for the “ultimate in relaxation”. One Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
128.0 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#2 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
84.2 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Caves
The Caves
#4 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Property: The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Address: West End Cliffs | Westmoreland, Negril ., Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#1 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#1 Spa Hotel in Negril
#4 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true luxury escape located on the West End Cliffs of Negril, Jamaica and located on nearly 2 acres of oceanfront; this unique property extends from white sandy beach into exotic grey cliffs overlooking the vibrant turquoise hues of the Caribbean Sea. 18 Handcrafted stone cottages with spectacular tropical gardens and cliff side dining at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant will enhance your SPA escape. The SPA Retreat features an open-air day spa offering classic aesthetic treatments with a Jamaican flair. The adults only, SPA Retreat features a sea water pool, sandy beach deck, A/C, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, yoga and specialty tours to enhance your experience. The devotion to quality and service familiar to The SPA’s Canadian locations continues to surpass guest expectations from the moment your flight touches down. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Retreat Hotel Negril
Heart Beat Seaside Retreat Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing