We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shorty Private Tours”
Review of Shorty Tours

Shorty Tours
Ranked #12 of 78 Tours in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Shorty Tours we believe that the visitors to Jamaica should have the opportunity to tour the Island Securely and in extreme class and comfort. With over 15 years of service to new and repeated customers, Shorty always guarantee that he will get you to your desired destination, anywhere in Jamaica on time and will pick you up we you have had all the fun and going home.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shorty Private Tours”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Shorty is an awesome tour guide! Very professional, yet fun too!!! Very calm and his love for Jamaica shows! He stopped along the way from our trip to Dolphin Cove to allow us to take pics without any hesitation!!! Highly recommended!!! :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sassy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent experience over and over”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Shorty Tours has been our guide to Jamaica three different times now. We have always found Shorty to be reliable, careful, very knowledgeable, and just a super guy. He has tailored tours for our specific interests and we have yet to stump him on any request! We recommend Shorty wholeheartedly. He will make your stay in Jamaica a great one.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience with Shorty Tours”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Shorty picked my friends and I up at the Riu Negril. He greeted us like we had been friends forever and took us to Dolphin Cove to swim with the Dophins. He is a very safe driver and a genuine good person. He laughed with us and took the time to explain everything we were seeing in Jamaica along the way. (Even stopped so we could take some pictures). He is very caring and was right there waiting for us when the excursion was over. I would absolutely recommend the very professional services of Shorty Tours when traveling in Jamaica!! Respect.... Kim from Canada :O)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KIm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit With Our Friend Shorty”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Shorty shared the Negril area with us in October 2011, so when we saw that our Celebrity Cruise stopped at Falmouth, Jamaica. Shorty was our first call!
Shorty met us at the port and took us to Ocho Rios to climb the Dunnes River Falls, shop and have a little beach time. As usual, Shorty met us with a smile...and a Red Stripe! At my request, he even had a bottle of Sangsters Rum Cream chilled for us as a special surprise for the rest. On the way to Ocho, Shorty shared with us some of the local history, and charm.
If you are going to Jamaica on a cruise, or vacation and need assistance with transfers, or are looking for a "No Surprises" tour....Shorty (George) is you man! Thank you Shorty for a wonderful day! We look forward to our next visit to Jamaica and seeing our Friend!
Respect!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“shortys tours”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Year 4 odf having sshorty provide transportation to and from airport, and to different sites in Negril. I would recommend him for anyone to use, Very professional.

Alice from Michigan

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tencups1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shorty Tours also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Shorty Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing