We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Front Studio

 Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Paradise!
 You can meet your favorite star on the beach!  This little studio has one of the most amazing views on property!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Paradise!
You can meet your favorite star on the beach!
This little studio has one of the most amazing views on property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LyndaF
Arnprior, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing View!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property has the best view I have ever seen in Negril. The property managers are very accommodating and will provide you with anything you need.
The rock pools and snorkeling area are amazing. Sunset in the rock pool is a must.
This is a great place to go to get away from everything. Very quiet.
The is Wi-Fi available, phone rentals, fresh fruit truck comes in regularly, they also provide snorkeling gear, floaties, air mattresses and just about anything else you could think of.
There are 2 large beaches, one is clothing optional. Both beaches were in great shape, lots of beachcombing to be done.
We booked the whole trip online, with just 1 telephone call.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of sunsets. Quiet place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddy077
Weyburn, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location Superb Hosts Beautiful View”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this studio The view is great and the hosts are superb Betty and Chris are very accomodating They will do anything to make you feel at home. They gave us a ride once a week for groceries. The property was very clean and the deck was great. A cool breeeze helped so we didn't need to use the air conditioning. The hot plate is a little slow but we did cook several meals there.The beach is great and hardly anyone there. Sunsets are beautiful. If we return to Jamaica we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the deck and the hosts Betty and Chris
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jam72
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location perfect view”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this appartment.The pictures are accurate likewise the facilities. The view is amazing, as it looks out onto the seafront and this also provides a cool breeze into the appartment. There was very little need to use the air conditioning.
Christopher and Betty were a wonderful hosts and dealt with any issues immediately. Point Village is very quiet secure complex where you will often have the beach to yourself likewise with the pool on the complex which was very clean. We had a car but you would easily be able to get a taxi into the centre from the main road. The price is very reasonable for the facilities and the internet worked perfectly at all times.
The only thing I would say is that the cooking stove is not really good if you want to do lots of cooking, it takes ages to heat up and would only be good for quick snacks otherwise it would take a long time.
Useful tip
In addition you may want to take some ant spray with you as sugar ants (which are smaller than a pin head) are everywhere. Use Ziploc bags in the kitchen and wipe down as these little suckers can smell food a mile away.
Its a hot country so this is the same everywhere and is not a bad reflection of the appartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itswhitne...
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This is my second time staying at a unit that Christopher manages and I enjoyed myself. The images of the unit are very accurate and the view from the unit is amazing. My boyfriend and I visited in the slow season so majority of the time we had the beach to ourselves which we didn’t mind. I enjoyed having the internet because I was able to keep up with my instagram and facebook posts, lol. I would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fidencia
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise at the Point Village”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

First, Betty and Chris are the best hosts ever. I stayed in a studio apt at the Point Village managed by Betty and Chris for three weeks. The hosting couple go above and beyond expectations. They are true to what they advertise. The unit was immaculately appointed. What you see is what you get. They are at your beckon call whenever you need them. I must say my time spent at the point village was great, relaxing and effortless. I left feeling happy and totally satisfied. I enjoyed my meeting with Betty and Chris and have the upmost respect for them both. I would also like to mentioned the housekeeper Lorraine who comes in once a week and tends to the cleaning and other needs you may have. Thank you for making my stay a memorable one. I look forward to coming back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private beach no distractions
Liked least: Nothing not to like if you are looking for privacy.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 27 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
9
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LONDON
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2012
Dear Marry, Thomas and Zack.
many thanks for your lovely review--
from,
Christopher, Betty and Truffels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing