We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time Ever!!”

Thriller Tours Jamaica
Ranked #13 of 41 Transportation in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer great tour packages, group rates, and special discounts for our returning guests. A complimentary lunch is offered on any tour chosen and a cool beverage on your airport transfer to any hotel in Jamaica.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My best friend and I have visited Jamaica three times this year. It’s the most amazing Caribbean Island we have ever visited. We booked with “Thriller Tours Jamaica” prior to arrival (for 4 people) and it was the best decision we have made on our several journeys to Jamaica. Andy picked us up punctually from the Montego Bay airport and took us to the grocery store to buy some food. He was our private driver for our week stay in Negril and also drove us back to airport during our departure. He took us on the most amazing excursions and sight-seeing tours. He was our private Chauffeur “nothing short of exceptional”, great tour guide, welcoming, enlightening……he was very knowledgeable of the land and played AWESOME reggae music every time we were cruising in the AIR CONDITIONING van. He took us to the Rick’s Café where we watched the tourists jumping off different heights of platforms cliffs and watched local divers put on a show jumping off the 70ft tree, climb the rocks like ‘spider man”, and diving from the cliff like no other. If you don’t want to dive just chill upstairs at the infinity swimming pool and watch the most breath-taking sunset. We also visited “The original Mayfield Falls in Glenbrook” –Definitely worth the drive….It has the loveliest scenery Mother Nature has to offer. Please enjoy the adventure of diving off the tree, swimming under rocks, sitting in Jacuzzis, and the washer machine (private guides are available). He also took us to the “Blue Hole” – The prettiest mineral water spring, where we dived and received mineral rubs for free…lol. The water was refreshing, divers were entertaining, and the music was marvelous. Andy also offered us his camera when our battery on our camera died and we were still able to capture our experience. Andy drove us safely to all our excursions and stopped at several locations… if we need food, money…ect They offered competitive rates (if not better) for their services and time. Andy was accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. We would recommend to reserve ahead of time with “Thriller Tours Jamaica” prior to your vacation, Best experience ever!!!!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire, england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly entertaining, great reggae”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We were lucky enough to have Andy take us to the waterfalls and to the Appleton rum distellery.
Andy was very friendly, easy going, knowledgable and above all a safe driver (our group had one usually very nervous passenger!)
He stopped several times to buy us local delicacies bammy, peppered shrimp and vegetable patties - all delicious.
We all thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the music!
I would wholeheartedly recommend thriller tours to anyone wanting to tour Jamaica you will struggle to find better.

Helpful?
Thank doc007_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Tour and Wonderful Personalities”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Andy, Ernie and Eardly; all three are completely different and all three are really GREAT. Eardly picked us up on our arrival and helped us through the sea of other drivers. Great ride to Country Country with all kinds of neat information about our 'home for a week'. Ernie helped me with getting money in town and his NFL linebacker size discouraged anyone from approaching me. Ernie also escorted us back to the airport on our last day and pointed out all kinds of things that we would have missed. Andy, was our guide for the day to YS Falls, Black River and Appleton Distillery. And what a delight he was. Stopped enroute and bought sugar cane and Bammy for us to try. He had many jokes and knew the answer to every question that was asked of him. All three of these guys, we fully recommend for all our transporation needs in Negril.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry27540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knob Noster, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A Fantastic Trip!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

When my mother, five year old son and myself arrived at the airport in Montego Bay, Andy was there awaiting our arrival. He was so great and happy when he greeted all of us. As we drove to our Inn that we were staying at he informed us that Jamaica does not have rain instead they have "Liquid Sunshine". Which I found very funny and perfect. Andy was great at educating us about what each parrish was known for and he was able to answer every question, including the ones my son asked. I found it very refreshing to have someone who actually knew about their country and not just all the things that they are taught in school. We did have Andy take us to YS falls and Appleton farms for a day and he was great at giving us a comfortable ride. He also bought some foods for us to try which were delicious, I would never have known to try. He also let us know what was appropriate and not as far as cultural wise in Jamaica. We were also very fortunate to have Andy drive us back to the airport for our departure flight. We of course spoke most of the way to the airport and loved to hear the stories Andy had to tell. I thoroughly enjoyed our time spent on our trip because of the reception we recieved and Andy definitely made it worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wedding party tour”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I booked a tour for a wedding party to tour Ocho Rios. Of course I asked Andy and Uncle to provide the tour. As always, things were done very professionally and we experienced a fabulous trip. We had party of 13 and everyone enjoyed the tour - young and old. We started the day at 0800 departing Negril headed to the Ocho Rios, stopped to take pictures along the way, and our first adventure started at Dunns River Falls. Our second stop was Chukka Cove for 2 hours of horseback riding. In between time, Andy and Uncle made stops to accommodate the group and keep us well entertained. I highly recommend these gentlemen for any and all tour needs while in Jamaica.

Thanks
Rotonda

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rotonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thriller Tours Jamaica also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Thriller Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing