We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Jamaica”

Thriller Tours Jamaica
Ranked #12 of 41 Transportation in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer great tour packages, group rates, and special discounts for our returning guests. A complimentary lunch is offered on any tour chosen and a cool beverage on your airport transfer to any hotel in Jamaica.
Denville, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Jamaica”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have been to Jamaica 5 times and discovered Andy, Ernie and Thriller tours on our 3rd trip. We will not use anyone else when traveling to Jamaica. They know the best spots to stop for real Jerk, curry Shrimp, Patties, Red Stripe and pretty much anything else you can think of. We have been on the excursions to the YS Falls, Black River, the Blue Hole and countless restaurants in Negril. They are safe, know the roads and will really get to know you and your family and recommend what trips would be best suited. Once they pick you up from the airport you will feel safe and as if you have been friends with them your whole life. You will be missing out if you book a tour through anyone else but Thriller Tours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Our new Jamaican friends”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Andy was such a great companion to have while touring in Jamaica. Always with a big smile and upbeat. From the moment he picked us up at Montego airport we knew we were in good hands, and wanted HIM to take us to tours and show us around. He drives well, takes his time. The road trips never felt too long, as he played (and sang along!) nice Reggae music along the way, answered to our many questions and taught us a lot about Jamaica. He took us to local-not touristy-affordable places to eat, and accommodated our special diet requests. He knows everybody, always waving to and talking to people on the way. We felt safe with him. We shared many nice days with Andy: he took us to the YS Falls, Pelican Bar, bamboo rafting at Martha Brae river, Glittering Lagoon, Times Square Mall, Ricky’s Cafe, the Lighthouse, etc. His fees are fair and competitive, and he is never pushy. We also got to know his cousin, Ernie, a strong and elegant guy, with who we shared a lovely night dancing under the stairs at a Reggae concert on Negril beach (thank you for the ride, Ernie, sorry we weren’t able to say goodbye). Thank you so much, guys, for the unforgettable vacation! We will be back!!! In the meantime, we definitely recommend you to anyone wanting a more genuine Jamaica experience. Monica & Larry, New York City

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonicaK379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
“waterfall family tour”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We used Thriller for a custom family outing. We travelled with Andy from Negril to the Waterfalls on our way to Montego Bay airport. He was knowledgable about the area, having grown up there, and kept our three teens and us engaged with stories and information about the people, geography and weather. He even stopped on the way to buy us some specialty local patties, fresh from the oven, which were delicious. We visited the magnificent waterfalls, hiking in the river and having fun. We then stopped at the best jerk joint in the world! Andy and Roy, who work for Thriller Tours, are so enjoyable. We look forward to using their services when we return to Negril.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST TOUR OF JAMAICA!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I want to say thank a lot our guide in Jamaica. We had a wonderful time, saw Jamaica on the other side, than other tourists. nice job our driver and tour guide Andy, he is very friendly, always on time began a tour, was a careful driver, and talked about where we were going. Also, we used a airport transfers and hadnt a problem)
It is very important that the prices of Thriller Tours are very good! I would advise it to all my friends and I hope to use the Thriller Tours next time in Jamaica))))) HEY MON)))))))))

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ernie”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We met Ernie a few years ago and each time we come to Jamaica he is our driver.
He is always on-time (or early!) and has a nice, clean van.
He is humorous, kind, and we feel very safe with him.
Ernie has become a friend and we highly recommend him!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank larsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thriller Tours Jamaica also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Thriller Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing