We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mayfield Falls or anywhere with Andy”

Thriller Tours Jamaica
Ranked #13 of 41 Transportation in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer great tour packages, group rates, and special discounts for our returning guests. A complimentary lunch is offered on any tour chosen and a cool beverage on your airport transfer to any hotel in Jamaica.
St. Louie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mayfield Falls or anywhere with Andy”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Let's just get to it....Captain Andy is awesome! This is our second trip to Jamaica. I'm here to tell you that Andy is a great tour guide and mini-bus driver. The man has incredible reggae to play for you (if you want it). Otherwise just sit back and enjoy the sights. Please don't discount the claim on the reggae music as we have ourselves a huge collection and know the music well. If you want a friendly driver to show you a safe and good time with great reggae music this is the place. POSITIVE VIBES 100%. Thank you Captain Andy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murph_is_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ANDY -- Best Driver In Jamaica!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We just returned from Negril where we had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. We made our trip reservations through One Stop Travel and also made reservations for transportation with them. Upon checking in it was suggested that we use them for any excursions we wanted to take on our visit. We had a total or 4 different drivers - but first and foremost we all thought ANDY was the BEST. He took us on an all day long outing, taking us to the falls, the rum distillery and to have lunch at a local roadside food stand. The food was good but having him to share a meal with was the best of all. Andy is a great driver, but he also added so much humor and information about Negril that we really enjoyed. His laugh was "one of a kind" and so infectious that it made you laugh and feel good. His "island charm" was impeccable and made us feel so welcome and comfortable. He genuinely seemed like a great person and we feel he is a great addition to Negril tourism. When we return next year -- we will ask for ANDY again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best airport transfer in Jamaica!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Both Roy and Andy from Thriller Tours were excellent drivers for us during our recent trip to Negril. Roy was waiting when we arrived in Jamaica and got us to our hotel safely and in a timely manner while showing us the sites on the way. Andy arrived 10 minutes early to pick us up for our return to the airport and got us back with the same safety and efficiency as his colleague.

We also used thriller tours for a day trip to the cliffs in Negril. Roy did an excellent job of showing us the sites and took us to a real hidden gem downtown. It was a super day!

I highly recommend thriller tours for all of your taxi needs while in Negril. They are super professional while treating you like family!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
“A Great Time!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My friend and I recently went to Negril for Christmas and we had the pleasure of having Andy as our Tour Guide for one of the days. Andy was amazing! He picked us up from our hotel and we headed out on our best day in Jamaica. Andy was so polite and friendly and he knew so much about the area. As we drove to Mayfield Falls, Andy would let us know about some of the history of surrounding areas and it was amazing. We went to Mayfield Falls first where Andy waited for us while we did the tour. After this awesome experience we headed to the Black River Safari, but first we stopped in St. Elizabeth and had fried fish and bammy. It was soooo good. Andy went on the Black River tour with us and then he took us to the Pelican Bar. You can really tell that Andy just wants people to have a good time and he goes out of his way to make sure it happens. Andy is such a genuinely kind person and he will take great care of you. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I would suggest, however, that you contact Thriller Tours directly as opposed to trying to book through Get Your Guide...it is much easier. Thanks again Andy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 209Libba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"The One and Only Andy Man"”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Awe I miss Andy Man! Andy showed me and my friend the time our lives! His smile lit us up as soon as we met him and it stayed that way the entire day. He was forced to spend at least 8 hours with us. Lol. But it was well spent going to Mayfield Falls, the fish market, Black River, and Pelican Bar! He is the best driver and plays the best music! I felt so relaxed the entire day. I highly suggest anyone traveling to the Negril area hit Andy up at Thriller Tours! You will not regret it :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tash4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thriller Tours Jamaica also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Thriller Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing