We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING APPARTMENT GREAT LOCATION GREAT SERVICE”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jam72
UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING APPARTMENT GREAT LOCATION GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Where do I start regarding this appartment. The booking was easy and Kenneth responded to all of my questions in a timely manner. I sent my payment through Western Union and had no problems so do not be put off by this.
I have stayed on Point Village in four different appartments and this is by far the best.
It is very very clean, with great use of space and it is so modern.
We have a car so it is very easy to reach the centre. Point Village is at the end of the seven mile strip so it is not in the heart of things, however taxi pass regularly so it should not be an issue.
There were no ants, insects to be seen which is rare due to the tropical climate.
The location is a few steps away from the beach and the balcony view is towards the beachfront, this is also very clean and well kept.
The bed is so comfortable and the appartment also boasts a comfortable chairbed.
All amenities were as described and it was clear that they were fairly new.
Dorothy was available to answer any questions and made the arrival and departure very easy.
I would definitly stay here again and highly recommend this appartment to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

Thanks again Kenneth and Dorothy hope to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable with modern facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mlsilvers...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“everything going to b irie”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Mr Henry,
Pick me up @ the airport. I was nervous due to immigration taking 1.5hr. Ken was patiently waiting for me. He also took to the grocery store during my stay & other gave me ride to breakfast. I stay for 8 days in the unit 91.The picture the real view from the balcony Everything was very clean & tidy. This is a very nice location. The short walks to the beach and pool are a positive. The adult beach was must for me! If you are looking for action, this is not the place. This rental is on a very quiet location. This was a hotel that managed rentals for private condo owners. Unfortunately, the hotel is now closed and there are no amenities to speak of. The price is very good. There is plenty of transportation in the area to take you to various restaurants and places of interest. Use only taxies with red plates. If you want a nice peaceful place to have a vacation this is a very good value. Town is far walk! Some place like Sunset after Dark will give pick up for dinner. Call them for details.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: adult beach
Liked least: how far town was
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson G
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Pure Jamaican Heaven!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

If you want a slice of heaven in Jamaica without the noise and crowds then Point Village is your destination. We stayed here in 2009 when it was still functioning as a resort and knew we had to return some day. That "some day" was Nov 14-23 of this year. It was even more beautiful this time around. We rented unit #91 from Ken Henry and that was the best decision ever! Ken is an honest, kind man who picked us up from the airport, took us grocery shopping and made sure all of our needs were met. We even went to dinner with Ken and his wife one night. Our room was fabulous. It was just as described and fully equipped with all that we needed to have a perfect vacation. We will definitely be returning soon. I could go on writing this review but let me just say this..
1. Vacation in Negril
2. Stay at Point Village
3. Contact Ken Henry immediately as he is the only person you need to rent from for your stay.
PERFECTION!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing