We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We visited November 21-27, 2013. This was our third trip to Jamaica, our second to Negril, and our first to Sandals Negril. Two words sum up our experience--"absolutely amazing!" The property is well maintained and our room was spacious, comfortable, and kept clean by housekeeping. We had a two-story and the balcony provided a wonderful view of the beach and ocean, with breathtaking sunsets. We had a small issue with the upstairs air conditioner that was not cooling adequately, but as soon as we informed staff, it was immediately corrected. And let me say that the staff is what sets Sandals Negril heads and shoulders above other places. They are genuinely warm, friendly, and accommodating. Kudos to Kendra (breakfast buffet hostess), Samantha (dinner hostess/dancer), and Warren, who set us up for the next Sandals visit. We had the butler service for the first time and I cannot imagine ever being there without it. Our butlers, Denato and Sean, were awesome! They anticipated our needs and desires and looked for opportunities to please us!! They reserved excellent spots for us on the beach and by the pool, brought us lunch and snacks without being asked, handled all of our dinner reservations, escorted us to the restaurants, and did so much more! The food was great! The breakfast buffet satisfied every craving and the Jamaica night blew us away! Kimono's was our favorite restaurant--the food and service was outstanding! If you eat at Cucina Romana (Italian) and are fortunate enough to be served by Christopher, you will not be disappointed. The entire experience was amazing and we can hardly wait for a return visit, but it will have to follow the next trip to Sandals Emerald Bay in the Bahamas.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so thrilled to read that you had such a great stay with us at Sandals Negril. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind mention. They will all be proud to know how much they contributed to your amazing experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fabulous stay!

Have a great trip to Sandals Emerald Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,436
    1,175
    411
    170
    125
See reviews for
219
4,122
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I traveled here with a humanitarian group, Great Shape! Inc. Sandals Beaches in Negril gracefully hosted us. The resort is amazing. The food was some of the best I have ever tasted.The staff is amazing. I wish I could remember all their names. Kenton was one of the best. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJacquelynnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
We're so thrilled to hear that every moment of your stay at Sandals Negril was an incredible experience. Thank you for your review.

We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff at Sandals Negril were friendly, helpful and help make our stay, wedding and honeymoon great. The Wedding staff lead by Giselle were not only helpful but ensured our day was perfect. The food was great, the restaurant staff were warn friendly and made the dining truly
romantic and beautiful. One of the servers Sasshelle was a complete delight, both my wife and I truly loved her. Our two butlers Mark and Orlando were very warn, funny and very helpful, they decorated our room on our Wedding day with rose peddles, candles and tower are which was very fantastic. Now that I have stayed at Sandals want to go back again no other Resort can compare.

Room Tip: At least a concierge room to get the better room and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrybev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your review of Sandals Negril. We're so thrilled to read that you had both an amazing stay and a wonderful wedding with us. It was an honor to be a part of your special moment and we're glad we were able to make your stay so enjoyable.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you read a negative review of this resort, dismiss it at once. The resort is exceptional in every respect.....food, cleanliness, service, amenities and especially the staff! This was our first visit to a Sandals resort and we were not disappointed in any aspect of our one week stay from November 13-20, 2013. We were amazed that after just one day, some of the staff would meet you and call you by name and remember the drinks you ordered at a bar or restaurant. All the restaurants were great with a wide variety of options and service was quick. Would we go back to this resort..........you bet, in a heartbeat! Special thanks to all staff at the Barefoot By The Sea restaurant ! if you don't love this resort, stay home because you are way too fussy.

Room Tip: The Paradise Building is currently undergoing a renovation and upgrade with noisy construction, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave_Anne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We take pride in providing a friendly and luxurious environment for all of our guests. We always want to ensure that all of your needs are met and it seems the staff at Sandals Negril did just that.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Sandals Negril. The place was spotless, the help was very friendly especially Kendra who works the breakfast buffet. The food was good. The presentation of the food was exceptional. The grounds lovely. The beach and sunsets beautiful. We felt safe the whole time...the guards that wander the beach are there to protect us from any person trying to hassle you into buying something you don't want. That kept it down to a very minimum amount of people trying to sell you stuff. The only thing that I would suggest is that more towels be supplied at the pools. By afternoon the towels were gone so if you needed a towel to dry off you had to bring one from your room. Another suggestion for Sandals would be to put a scale in the lobby so people could check the returning weight on their luggage. I can't wait to return again. The Jamaican people are so friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet13360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and make this an amazing experience for you. We always strive to offer the best in service and quality to our guests and it seems we were able to offer such a memorable vacation to you.

We hope that you return for another fantastic stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I knew I wanted my feet in the sand for our wedding and had heard great things about Sandals Negril. We chose that location and it was the best decision. There were 14 of us, and we ALL had a fantastic time. The food is mass-produced but you wouldn't know it. The quality was great and there were so many choices we looked forward to meals. Breakfast at Bayside was a favorite way for us to start our day and meet up - and I always looked forward to my hug and happy greeting from Kendra! Our favorite restaurant was Cucina Romana - Lobster for him and Salmon for me, and Christopher was fantastic at helping me cater my meal to suit my diet needs - as well as giving great hugs too! One night we had a romantic candlelight dinner on the beach which we HIGHLY recommend. It was very romantic and Kerry Ann was so sweet, even singing us a beautiful song. Our room was FANTASTIC!! We booked the swim up butler suite and it was worth every penny. The pool was right off our back door and we spent many hours lounging back there. Our butlers were incredible - saving us cabanas, bringing us room service, decorating our room - Mark and Orlando were the BEST!! Considering the amount of sand people track in on their shoes, the wonderful cleaning staff keeps the entire facility immaculate! One thing to note about Sandals Negril - the beach spans the entire property, so every building is up against the beach. You don't have to walk far at all to get to the white, beautiful sand. If you're considering this vacation spot we highly recommend it - we'll be back.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views of the ocean, but the lower floors are generally 15-20 feet from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your great review of Sandals Negril. We're delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and beautiful wedding! We always strive to provide the best in service and luxury. We're happy we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit and can't wait for you to return!!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Despite the ongoing renovations, the staff and management at Sandals Negril are #1 in service, smiles and great fun. Hats off to management who know how to motivate the staff to be the best in all areas of the resort. There are so many staff who go above and beyond every day, that since I forget to mention everyone, please accept my apologizes - you know who you are.

We have been to several other Sandals but for us, this is the best fit. The staff is amazing and can not do enough for you. They make each visit better than ever. It is a place where you can meet new people if you want too and forge friendships when you return home. This visit we have several new email buddies from other parts of the US. I never felt pressure with photographers, a firm no thanks was enough and no sale rush to buy any. I do enjoy the live music on the beach from locals and some of the crafts are truly unique.

Our favorite place to eat this visit was Cucina Romana with its new and improved menu (lobster tails, salmon every night)) and Norman, the kindest guy on site, you might not want to eat anywhere else. Kudos to some of the staff, Christopher, Kendra, Julene and the cooks - they couldn’t do enough to make your dining experience #1. Then there is Kimonos, not only great food, but great entertainment in presenting your meal, Nicholas and his staff couldn’t do enough to make this dining experience lots of fun. The main dining area, Bayside, has a wonderful staff so kudos to Philip, Dwayne, Theresa, Keisha to name a few, who everyday make service their #1 priority. The buffet breakfast is varied and delicious, the Blue Mountain coffee rich and hot. They have amazing dinners each night. The Playmakers entertain each day with new and exciting ways to keep the guests hopping.

This visit we went paddle boarding twice a day, which was not only great exercise but gave us a great view of the ocean and marine life. It was the most popular activity on the beach. The beach has more shade than ever and the jerk chicken cart that rolls along in the afternoon on the sidewalk combined with Lois who serves refreshing drinks all day on the beach – it’s a real treat. My favorite evening event was chocolate night where everything that is chocolate is served including but not limited to choc martinis. Two play markers are dipped in chocolate and roam the area looking good enough to eat.

The best tip I can give any first time guest to Sandals is, if there is anything that upsets you, worries you, confuses you, do not hesitate to ask for help or information. I promise you that the management and staff will do everything they can to address your concern and given a chance, to make it better. Do not go home and complain that something was not right if you do not give Sandals a chance to make it better right then.

But the most amazing part of our trip to Sandals Negril, was our visit to one of the schools that Sandals foundation supports through donations. A quick stop at the tour desk before noon on Wednesday, to reserve a seat for the school visits, is the first step to a rewarding morning. These visits occur every Thursday from 10 to noon. We visited a primary school for children ages 3-5 about 15 minutes from the hotel. On the ride to the school we were briefed on what would occur at the school and given handouts. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly by the principal. The children, who were expecting us, were already waving and smiling. We were given a tour of the school, which was much smaller than what we are used to in the US. The school was decorated with pictures made by the students and were hung between the classes. The teachers are dedicated to their students and work well in their small space. On the day we were there, the letter C was what the students were focused on. The same students are helped each visit by Sandals, were already broken down into groups of three children and were sitting at student size tables waiting for us. The day of our visit we were to read to our group, three very short stories and work with them on hand outs. The children were eager to be read too and loved the extra attention that we gave them. They were corporative and willing to learn and reinforce their skills. The time spent with these students was helpful to them but more than rewarding to me. It was a remarkable morning and I left feeling like I wanted to do more for these children. I brought down books, school supplies, and small gifts for students that are then distributed to them by staff. Seeing the sparkle in the children's eyes and all of the hugs and kisses they gave to us was a life changing experience. My husband was timid at the onset then had an amazing time and left with tales of what his children accomplished with him and he cannot wait to share those with our grandchildren. If you have room in your heart to make a child’s day extra special you should bring down (or read the one they provide) a special book that you have read to your children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews or a special someone, then book a seat on that bus. You will go home from your trip to Sandals not only with a great tan but memories that you were not expecting.

I hope you find your vacation in Negril as much fun as we did and you bring home lots of memories to last a life time.

"May you always have a sea shell in your pocket and sand in your shoes"

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach have the best view. The cottages are tucked away by the resort shop and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank agelessgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great vacation with us. It was our pleasure to make your return stay a fantastic experience. I will be sure to let our staff know how impressed you were with their service. Your mention is very encouraging and helps us to ensure that we continue on this track of excellence. Thank you so much for your kind review.

We can't wait to welcome you back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,316 reviews
27.8 mi away
Sandals South Coast
Sandals South Coast
#1 of 1 in White House
6,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing