We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“23rd anniversary” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Parsonsburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“23rd anniversary”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

all inclusive butler suite
Me and my wife arrived excited to celebrate our 23rd anniversary and a much needed rest. The ride from the airport was a pleasant ride with a stop along the way. We were greeted promptly upon arrival and shown to our room. Upon arrival to our room it looked a lot different than the brochure. it was very old and dirty my wife was going to exercise in the morning and her back was covered with dirt after laying on the floor. Then we started to notice a lot of ant crawling all over our things with roaches in the tub. I asked to change rooms and they said they had no other rooms, the air conditioner in the room did not even work properly and evenings were hot. After 2 days they finally showed us another room next to the one we already had ( it was in the same conditions with the local wild life crawling around in it also. The water was not very clear and when you stepped on the soft spots in the water it released a nasty odor. also no one bothered to tell us that there was a spiney type of creature in the soft areas that would sting you. The Jamaican people were very friendly but my experience with sandals this is the worst resort I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: older rooms have ants ,roaches and the ac don't work. and did very little to make it better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Robert,

We were so disappointed that you had this experience at Sandals Negril. What your described does indeed sound below our high standards and certainly not indicative of the norm for us. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay with us and it was very disheartening to know you left with an unsavory impression of the resort. I would like discuss this matter with you further and I have sent you a private message for a few additional details. We look forward to making contact with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,215
    1,110
    396
    165
    119
See reviews for
197
3,857
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I went to Negril in the Easter week. We really enjoyed our time in Sandals Negril. We want to thank all the people who made our vacation like living in a paradise.... We want to thank the Aqua centre, especially dive master Philip. He is amazing and the BEST! We also love to thank Tiji (spell must be wrong) who took beautiful pictures for us. Our butlers and many more. Please see the pictures attached and all those wonderful people. Thank you!

Room Tip: Housekeeping needs to improve. For example, after 3 days, we finished our shower gel and shampoo, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hello there Ge Z,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share about the amazing time you had at Sandals Negril. We loved your pictures! Your gracious remarks will truly be appreciated by our wonderful staff and thank you for acknowledging all of their hard work.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I cannot say enough how awesome Sandals Negril is. Me and my wife just returned and are ready to go back again! The genuine hospitatliy of the staff and Sandals team was simply outrageous. An example of this, we had the Butler service with Kenrick and Jerry-FANTASTIC GENTLEMAN; my wife was sick one of the days and called Kendrick to see if there was leftover rice or noodles. Kenrick in turn called the Chef and he made her special chicken soup to help her feel better. Also within an hour other staff members were calling to check on her. Also anytime we took an off-site excursion Jerry and Kenrick sorted out the ride and made sure our igloo was packed with cold ginger beer (my wife's favorite), red stripe and water. We also attended an inter-departmental football(soccer) match and stayed for the after party and had a blast. Derwin the executive manager of house keeping was our personal guide and became friends with him. These are just small stories but the big picture is.... SANDALS NEGRIL, Kenrick/Jerry the Butlers, and Derwin made our stay and vacation a once in a life time! My suggestion is have them call Tyrone the cab driver and explore the true Jamaica-ONE LOVE!

Room Tip: The Butler Suite was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review, Scott!

We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic time at Sandals Negril and that our staff was able to make this trip an unforgettable experience. They are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that our guests have an excellent time and their efforts shine through reviews like yours!
We hope you will "soon come back"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Sandals Negril for 7 days in the middle of march and it was probably the best time of our lives. Service, food and the people were top notch. It boggles my mind when I see people complain about this place.
We had the grand luxe beach front package. We ate at all the restaurants except for the japanese place. Our days consisted of scuba diving, eating, drinking and laying in the beautiful sun. You can eat (gained 13 lbs) and drink all day long at no additional cost. They have a refrigerator stocked with alcohol ,water, juices and soda in your room which you can consume and they just restock your fridge the next day at no additional cost. i keep saying no additional cost because it just seems crazy to me to have everything at your fingertips and you don't have to worry about spending more money.
Now we did have to pay for scuba diving certifications. That was the best decision that we made on this trip. We took our padi cert and went diving with the instructors and some of the people staying at the resort. It was absolutely the highlight of our vacation. some of the wildlife that we had seen were blowfish, seaturtles, lionfish and dolphins. We were on our third dive of the week and one of the instructors was pointing so i looked and there were three dolphins swimming about 15 feet away from us. I have to say the dive team is the gem of the resort. They are a very patient and knowledgable crew. So a big thank you to Kemar and the rest of the guys. Im horrible with names but i will get them down next spring. Oh yeah, Smiley was the photographer on land in water and on boat. A definite asset to the resort.
We took the cattameran(party boat) to Ricks Cafe on thursday and also stopped by margaritaville or Jimmy Buffets i think? It is a must to do this.
To end i do have one complaint. Hedonism is next door to the Sandals property. My complaint is to the dude that was wearing nothing but a fanny pack and a smile. I still haven't been able to erase that image from my memory.lol.

Cannot wait till next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I got married on April 26th at Sandals Negril. We stayed from the 22-May 1st. We had 26 guests stay at Sandals with us, and we all have nothing but great things to say about the resort, staff, entertainment and wedding planning. What truly makes the resort a 5 star is the service and hospitality. My husband and I cannot think of one negative thing to say about the staff at Sandals. They work so hard and are truly amazing!

Some people we would like to recognize are:

Giselle (wedding coordinator)- From the first day we met Giselle, we immediately knew we were going to have a perfect wedding. We were nervous coming into the wedding because we had some challenges with the pre-wedding coordinator who we felt wasn't very flexible as far as what we envisioned our wedding to be like. However, when we got to the resort, Giselle reassured us that our wedding would be perfect and she was so accommodating. She was with us from start to finish, and words cannot express how happy we are the way the wedding turned out. Many of our guests told us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. This meant a lot to my husband and I. We would recommend a destination wedding to Sandals Negril to anyone. We have no one to thank but the Sandals staff who worked so hard to make our day so special for us.

We would also like to recognize Shane (server for our wedding and also at the main restaurant) who did an amazing job, Natasha at breakfast, Big Show (who makes amazing jerk chicken quesidillas), all the girls who make the pancakes/omelets, Sanjae (who prepared our honeymoon dinner which was delicious), Floyd our server and Akeem at the bar. I could list so many highlights with staff, but these are just a few we would like to recognize.

As far as photography, we would also like to thank T-bone who did a great job taking pictures of our wedding. We had such a hard time picking out photos because all of them were perfect. T-bone knew how to make us laugh in pictures, and our favorite pictures are all of the candid shots. T-bone excels in his job and is so good at what he does. We would also like to recognize Keron & Candace who did amazing work with videography. You two also are so great at what you do, and you made our day run so smoothly. We cannot wait to view our wedding video! And lastly, we would like to recognize and thank Ira who was so kind to us and accommodating. All the crew who work for the Photo&Video department deserve recognition because they were all great!

Wllie & Aminah in entertainment rock! Travee & Dwanye on the catamaran cruise were also wonderful. We had such a blast on our private catamaran cruise before the rehearsal dinner. The whole staff on the catamaran were so attentive. The DJ, bartender and entertainment staff definitely knew how to keep the party going. The only change I would recommend is putting the appetizers out earlier in the cruise because none of us really got to enjoy the food because it came out the last half hour right before the cruise was over. Other than that minor thing, the staff on this boat are also amazing!

As far as hospitality, we would like to recognize Shahay who was our concierge. He is so personable and was attentive in anything we asked him to do. He decorated our honeymoon suite so lovely, and it was a nice surprise to walk into after the wedding was over. Carrie-ann & Kera were also attentive. Carrie-ann upgraded us to a Honeymoon suite immediately when we arrived the resort with no problem. We loved our room (5222) and all the new features. We would also like to thank Calmalena (in cleaning) who did an excellent job attending tidying our room every day. It was so refreshing to walk into a clean room after a busy day.

Sandals Negril is truly a "home away from home," and we will forever cherish the memories we made on this trip. Both of our guests and us left feeling so satisfied with this experience. The staff work so hard and deserve all the recognition. The resort would not be as great as it was had we not met some of these amazing individuals who truly made our trip so worthwhile. Thanks again to all Sandals staff!
One love,


-David and Kristen Hewitt

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms in the main building Room 5222. We have no complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My new husband and I traveled to Sandals Negril April 4th-17th. The first week we had 30 of our family and friends with us for our wedding on April 9th, and the second week we were there alone for our honeymoon. Overall, our experience was absolutely amazing and we are already ready to go back!

We had decided to have our wedding at a Sandals after attending our friends' wedding two years ago at Sandals Royal Caribbean in Montego Bay (also an amazing resort). We were impressed with their experience so decided that was the way to go for our wedding as well, and we were not disappointed. Our only complaint of the entire experience was that I had some difficulties with the pre-wedding planner that I spoke with on the phone prior to the trip. Not all of the options for the rehearsal/ceremony/reception were explained to us and we ended up having to bring up the options that we wanted because she did not offer them to us. However, when we arrived at the resort we met with our wedding planner on-site, Giselle B, who was absolutely amazing. She did a great job and every aspect of our wedding was what we wanted. Our "rehearsal dinner" (free inclusion due to the number of guests we had) was very impressive. We chose the menu ourselves and they set up a private table for all of us. The food and service was impressive. Regarding the wedding...we had our ceremony on the beach (4pm) then had a 2-hour sunset cruise on a catamaran (through Island Routes) which was worth every penny. The ceremony itself was great. The officiant Ramsey did a really good job and added humor into the ceremony. The catamaran ride was the highlight of the evening and is still being talked about. The crew of the catamaran was amazing and did a great job taking care of us. There was a DJ, open bar (fully stocked), and very tasty and impressive appetizers (oysters, hot/cold apps) on the catamaran for the cruise and they also brought our cake on-board. Our wedding group of 31 people were the only people on the catamaran so we weren't sharing it with other guests. Everyone raved about the catamaran cruise and we were definitely happy that we chose to do that. I recommend it for anyone as a reception option as it is cheaper than the dinner reception that they offer. We were also told that not many guests book that for a reception so I believe that the availability is probably pretty good. After the catamaran cruise we all ate dinner together in the Bayside Restaurant (no extra charge) where they were serving a set menu of lamb...very tasty. Our photographer for the wedding was T-Bone who did an awesome job. He was very personable and funny and took some amazing pictures. We chose the traditional photo package which was just enough. We brought our own go-cam video camera on the trip and one of our guests took video of our wedding so we did not pay for a video service through Sandals. Overall, we highly recommend a wedding at Sandals. Our cake, flowers, food, etc were all very impressive and we were very happy with our experience.

Regarding the trip and resort...everyone in our group of 31 had an amazing time and said that they would return to this resort in the future. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and provided amazing service. The resort itself was clean, up-to-date, and worth what we spent for the trip. My husband and I had a butler suite and our butlers Kenrick and Jerry were amazing. They did a great job taking care of us and made our trip special. The housekeeping staff (Juliette) visited our room twice a day and kept it neat and tidy.

The food at the resort was very good. My husband is a chef and can be more critical than most (hazard of the job), and he was impressed with the food. The only so-so experience that we had was at the Barefoot By the Sea restaurant. A group of 12 of us went there our first night at the resort and the service was very slow and the food was just okay. We did not return there for dinner but heard from other guests that it's always kind of slow. Otherwise, all of the restaurants were amazing and all of our other meals were great. Our favorite was the Sundowner for lunch and dinner and the Cucina Romana. We also had two vegetarians in our group and the executive chef did an amazing job accommodating them for our rehearsal and wedding dinners...even coming out to check on them to see if their meal was satisfactory. We had some amazing waitstaff/food staff including Kendra (Bayside Restaurant), Cookie (Bayside restaurant), the girls at the omelet station in the morning, and Norman (the manager at the Cucina Romana).
We were also very impressed with the bartenders and quality of drinks (they have almost any kind of liquor you could want)...I could use a dirty banana drink right now actually! Michael (piano bar), Trey (piano bar and beachfront bar), Kadian (main bar), were all awesome and took very good care of us. The only thing to know is that they only serve Red Stripe and Red Stripe Light beer. We actually enjoy that beer but some people were disappointed that they didn't have a larger selection. You can buy other mainstream beers in the gift shop. Also, they only serve 3-4 kinds of wine (pinot grigio, chardonnay, merlot, and another red). Not a big deal for us but might be for others.

We also visited the spa twice during our trip and were very impressed. We had massages on our wedding day and later in the week, the champagne couples massage which was awesome. The spa is a bit pricey but an impressive experience overall. Make sure to take advantage of the saunas and showers in the spa which were awesome.

Overall, all of the staff were very friendly and very hard workers. These people put most Americans to shame with how hard they work. Every time you passed anyone that worked there they would say hello, and they were all willing to do anything to make your trip great. We became friends with Smiley (Davian), one of the photographers, who was a very hard worker but also great to talk to. The entertainment staff (playmakers) were also a great time, especially Aminah, who always checked up on us to make sure we were having fun.

Just some things to note...it did rain almost every day that we were there but usually only for a little while in the afternoon. This is typical for a tropical climate but not all of the other guests knew that. Temperature was great...80's during the day, 70's-80's at night (in April). I would also encourage people to take advantage of the Soon Come Back deals (there's a desk by the Bayside restaurant). I think most people overlook this while they are there but most people in our group (including us) actually signed up for a trip for next year because they have such great deals. There is no ATM at the resort so keep that in mind for bringing cash. It's an all-inclusive resort so tips are not expected but we did tip for exceptional service. If you are discrete about tipping the staff can accept it. Also, the crowd at this Sandals was definitely a mix. Our group spanned in age from 22-65 (we are 30 yrs old), which was typical for the resort. Lots of honeymooners, but also some older couples as well.

Overall it was an amazing experience and we would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. I know multiple people who have been to Sandals resorts and have never heard a bad review. We will definitely be returning in the future and we can't wait for our trip to Sandals Ocho Rios next year!! Thanks again Sandals for an amazing wedding/honeymoon experience!

Room Tip: We had the Sundowners Honeymoon Beachfront Butler Suite which we liked. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Before I begin let me mention my wife and I are not honeymooners (married 43 yrs), have traveled extensively throughout the world staying at many top hotels and resorts, and are experienced with receiving top service.

Yet unfortunately, when we arrived at the Jamaica Monte go Bay Airport on our way to Sandals Negro Resort, we began a collision course with inefficiency and delight. First, after clearing customs at the airport we were treated to their inefficient shuttle service, which was like bad hangover. Sandals made us wait 1+ hour after clearing customs before taking us to the resort, 15 minutes of which was waiting in a dirty old van. Their program said it was 1 ¼ hours away, yet the trip took 1:40 mins; so after arriving 6:50PM we finally made it to the resort at 9:30PM. That was a total of 2:40 min. And their program said no tipping at their resorts, that is, until the porter carries your bags to the van and tells you he is not with Sandals and would like one. Okay just minor things. Well finally at the resort, and were to receive special treatment at check-in by a butler in our room. Opps, butlers go home at 8PM, so a lady from the concierge who knew nothing about anything. So did we get a second treatment! We signed secretive papers, not given the special tropical fruit drink for all thirsty guests on arrival (I had to ask twice) and were then taken down a dark unlit hallway. Finally I asked, if she could explain what we were passing by. Yup, there’s a restaurant, menus on the wall. “I had to ask, ‘Do you eat breakfast there?’” “Yes,” she said (not knowing 3 restaurants serve breakfast).” Impressive huh. Then things really cooked up at the room. She said, “There’s the bathroom and here’s the bed. Gee I didn’t even have a walking stick; I was surprised she didn’t indicate the toilet paper. I asked, “Where is the mini-bar (at this point I needed a real drink). “I’ll omit the missing things in the mini-bar. Then the following came to her, “O by the way that stuff next to the mini-bar cost money.” (really $12-$15 for M&M’s at an all-inclusive report, guess Sandals is desperate). I had them later taken out cause I couldn’t see paying $4000-5000 a week for a room week and seeing them. Ah, these are just minor little things. Who would care? So after she quickly left and we started to either laugh or cry, I forget which cause staying at any Sandals is NOT cheap. Okay, maybe some food will help because classy A/A no longer gives free dood in economy and we had traveled for more 8 hours. And besides, she told us all restaurants closed at 9:00PM (a lie). So lets see what room service has, err couldn’t read the menu caus it was in 2 point font in light pink ink, seriously, and the binder was even broken. Still I thought this expensive resort must have something good like steak or chicken, nope late arrivals got either leftover club sandwich or fatting hamburgers. So we went to bed exhausted and dreaming not of paradise but of being stuck in this place for one week.

Well, eventually all things work out for the better, IF YOU COMPLAIN. Next day the fantastic butler Basil T. and the guest manager Andrea B. were in our room LISTENING to our ordeal. Both were greatly disturbed about the service that we received. Moreover they made a concerted effort all week to offer us the best service anyone could ask for. The next evening the bathtub was filled with bubbles and flowers and the bed adorned with love-you ducks and flowers. Andrea also gave us a completely free 50 min. couple’s message with no tip. Basil T. was one of the nicest gentlemen we have ever met, we would be proud if he were our son. He and Damon (our second butler) always had our beach chairs reserved, breakfast, lunch, and dinners planned, and drinks ready before we asked. How pleasant he was to talk to, his advice was terrific, and at everything we asked, he did a super job. All we had to do is walk to enjoy the food and drinks, and lay back in the sun. That was for us! Also Oolain, the security guard on the beach was terrific, always protecting the guests from people selling stuff.

Furthermore, we must advise everyone to go to their option special candlelight dinner on the beach. It costs $170, but was the dinner of a lifetime – best we ever had. Their 5 star chef (we met him twice) made duck that was superb, and the lamb from down under was fabulous, the view of the water awesome, and a young girl named Sherica J. was the star of the evening. She was so pleasant, fun, and a delight, and we laughed together. We could adopt her too as our daughter, she was just wonderful and very pretty and laughed at my jokes too. Don’t listen to anyone who says their food is less than excellent!

As for all the stuff at the beginning, most were bad procedures of Sandals Inc. in which their brochures, website, and corporate staff who called us were misleading. They need to be more concerned about their guests. In contrast the on sight staff was wonderful and alert. Nickeysua (?) at the Barefoot Restaurant made us feel at home. So you see people ARE the service at the best hotels and resorts where managers care about their guests. By the way, Sandals Negro is a very pretty and tropical resort especially when the lights go on, if you know what I mean. The good, the bad and the ugly. Still if you are thinking of going go, all this stuff is for Sandals Inc. and the “general hotel” manager who obviously was to busy to meet us – his guests.

O’ one more thing. My bill was wrong – three credits were missing and it took several hours on our last full day to fix it. Ugly, but they did. Still I want that total time of one day back where we had to discuss such foolish things on a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eaglealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear eaglealan,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Sandals Negril. We regret to hear that your stay started off with a less than perfect start and that this first impression lessened your overall experience. We apologize if you felt our service was lacking and for any inconvenience. We are pleased that you brought your concerns to the our staff on-property and they did their utmost to make sure that the remainder of your stay was as pleasant as possible.
Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to redeeming ourselves should you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.6 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,038 reviews
27.7 mi away
Sandals South Coast
Sandals South Coast
#1 of 1 in White House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#10 Spa Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Destinology and Travelbag so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing