We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50 & Fabulous!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My daughter and I went to our first Sandals for my 50th birthday in April 2014. Everything was amazing! Had the time of our lives... so far because we haven't went on our next Sandals trip! Basil the butler made us feel like royalty. He waited on us hand and foot. He inspired us to be better hosts in our service industry business. Kendra was a terrific hostess with the mostess! She greeted us with a huge smile everyday! She told us she loved us on our last day & sealed it with a kiss! A vacation that will never be forgotten! Scuba Team was amazing... shout out to Wayne Foster who took such good care of us!!! Loved every minute and will be back every year!!!

Room Tip: All are excellent! A tip, try switching halfway through your vaca for additional enjoyment! We loved...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiffandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,365)
There are newer reviews for Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,157 - 2,163 of 5,365 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Let me start by saying that I'm not the type to spend my vacations on the beach. I usually spend my vacations traveling to see as much as possible. My visit to Sandals was actually my first resort I have ever been to and I loved every minute of our stay. The resort was superb and cozy with plenty of activities to choose from. We got out PADI licenses, did the Rick's cafe jump, ATV ride, dolphin swim and had a lot of fun every single night with the other guests at the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 10 nights at Sandals Negril, we had the best time ever everything was perfect :-).
Every member of the team greeted us with a smile every time we past by.
The food was excellent, the service was the best of any Sandals i have stayed at. I have stayed at all but 2.
The room was super very clean and in excellent order :-)
We were there during Reunion Week resort was 100% full but had no problems with waiting for anything. Every member of staff at this resort needs mention but in particular is "Kendra" one of the hosts in Bayside this girl is going to go a long way in life, i would like to know why she is wasted in a restaurant. She should be on a Management training course, She would make a great Director of Guest services. Sorry Andre B not trying to get rid of you.
And last but not least the "SOON COME BACK TEAM" thank you for taking good care of us.
Andre D and Edward you have a Great resort and a great team keep up the good work.
We will be back very soon.
We are missing you all Myra & Ken xx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed 3-10May2014, our 2nd stay, first was 2 years ago. Same room category and we were concerned about the loss of the balcony but it was a non-issue - in fact, we really liked bringing the outside inside, more private. The new patio doors are tinted and very soundproof! Nicely appointed bathrooms although the rain shower is overrated!

We arrived early from another Negril resort and Sandals was advised of this prior to our arrival. We knew that our room would not be ready until later in the afternoon but no biggie, we were dressed and ready for the beach/pool. Front desk seemed quite surprised we were checking in and we did not receive the welcome drink nor refreshing towelette we were accustomed to. Reviewed the check in sheet and noticed the room assigned was not the category we booked (per the voucher I gave them) but after stressing we knew our room would not be ready until the afternoon, we would leave it with them and when we returned to complete our checkin our room category was assigned, no problem. It was about 930am and we settled into the nice padded loungers at the main pool with an umbrella. Very surprised any were left available! Different story at the beach each morning - towel game and palapa reserving was rampid. We get the Butlers snagging spots, but most others were claimed fairly early, so we settled into staying at the main pool and never had an issue getting usually the same loungers each day with umbrella shade.

I commented on an SN thread during our stay that the pool floaties are very hard to snag. Most of them are taken and put on beach loungers as cushions - ticked us off to no end. Sandals Management needs to address this, seriously. Stop allowing this or ensure every lounger has a floatie, just like one of its competitors!

We really enjoyed our meals, with our favorite being Cucina Romana - a good change from the former Dinos; better and service was very good. Sundowner for lunch was a very pleasant surprise - we thoroughly enjoyed it! We went to Barefoot twice; the first time with Jeffrey as our waiter was superb in all ways - service, food, ambiance. The 2nd time was the night of the Returning Guest Dinner which we chose to skip in favour of watching an NHL Playoff game. Bayside was closed for the RGD, so we opted for Barefoot - a bit of a wait, and it was busy. This experience was totally different from our first dinner here - barely saw our waiter; always someone else bringing a course or refilling our water/wine. You could tell staff was a bit frazzled from being so busy... too bad as the ambiance was lacking as was the attention to detail.

Beach Bistro for lunches/snacks was as great as we remember - big shout out to Big Show!

This time was overall so much better than our first stay - staff was very friendly, creating a comfy environment throughout the resort. Whitehouse is still our favorite, but SN earned some great points this trip.

Be happy to answer any questions, via PM.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseAtBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

May 3-10, 2014. My husband and I went away for a second honeymoon and it was so awesome. Weather was perfect, staff was so helpful and kind. Nateana at the front desk helped us with our room when we needed to change. Everything was so relaxing and enjoyable. The entertainment was superb. The steel drum band deserved the title "Best in Jamaica" because they were great. The food was so good - chef Misja is awesome! We did not do any tours off the resort but I highly recommend the private sunset cruise that you book through the scuba shop. Gregory and Curtis were the best captains ever and we had the best tour of 7 mile beach, Rick Cafe, and Bob Marley cave! I would take the tour again and I will definitely be back to Sandals Negril.

Room Tip: We were on an upper floor and it was quiet and very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

May 3-7, 2014 Sandals Negril. Overall wonderful. The weather forecast indicated rain but it was perfect. Afternoon showers are typically expected but it was only overcast one evening.
Smiling faces everywhere and just a relax and enjoy mentality. A perfect combination of music and fun, to quiet and lazy. Different experiences from area to area. At one end were quiet cabanas which were well worth the extra money. Another day in the lounge chairs and floating in the water. Great and plentiful in activities. I felt very safe and had expert instruction on snorkeling and sailing. Dinner under the stars on the beach is also extra but was a moment to always remember.
The facility was immaculate and beaches raked to perfection. The rooms were spotless and fully stocked. If I drank 2 diet cokes, they were restocked immediately.
Breakfast was the best meal of the day. Lunch and dinner were absolutely fine. Dinner reservations should be made in advance. I loved the Italian restaurant.
The negatives are barely worth mentioning, but there are a few. If you make a reservation, get the name of the person you booked with. They didn't write ours down.
The provided ocean floats were few and far between and hard to come by. They could definitely have a better sharing system or have more available. If you don't want marihuana, probably best to make that known. If you do, you will have plenty.
Honestly, nothing to complain about. The security was top notch and I always felt safe.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is our third Sandals in a year, The first one was Sandals Antigua which was TERRIBLE (worse service we have ever gotten in any hotel), then Sandals in Nassau, Bahamas which was great! So we were open to experience our third one in Negril.

We had butler service and upon arrival we were immediately taken to our room... and that's when the disappointment started... the room was very dated, the decor from the 1980's, small uncovered balcony (if it is sunny is too hot, if it rains you can't use it), and didn't resemble the pictures I saw online of the room. This was a two story room (spaces are small, view was ok) the wooden stairs were tilted towards one side.. it was bad and moldy and at that same moment we decided this was our last time in a Sandals. However I complaint about this room, and considering that we payed $7,000 (including first class airfare) it was not worth it. (room 2304)

After 4 nights we were moved to a swim up updated room... WHAT A DIFFERENCE! We felt in a different hotel! It was spacious, beautiful, it changed our whole experience!! (room 6118)

Something that remained consistent was the excellent service, throughout the staff, and specially our butlers...they were on top of everything, and will bring us food and drinks to the beach without even asking them!

Butler service is worth only if you like that extra attention and service at your hands. But if you are more of the do it your self kind of person (make your own reservations, go for your drinks and snacks etc...) you could save the extra bucks.

Food in the hotel is good, but not excellent.

The location is great, along the 7 mile beach.

After moving to the new room, we are open to go back to a Sandals!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniseworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 64 in Montego Bay
5,440 reviews
27.8 mi away
Sandals South Coast
Sandals South Coast
#1 of 1 in White House
7,024 reviews
82.5 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £344 - £822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing