We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon I Never Had :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I had a very relaxing and amazing time. I had never been to an all couples resort and did not know what to expect. We found time we never have back home. The pool volleyball and games were fun. The people were friendly.
The Sandals staff were very hospitable and friendly. We enjoyed the food and drinks.
Our day at the Cabana topped off by the Candlelight dinner at beach will be a day I will never forget.
Looking forward to our next vacation at Sandals in Grenada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your review, Marlyn!

It's wonderful that you had a relaxing stay at Sandals Negril! It's our pleasure to provided our wonderful couples with everything they need so that you can just unwind and reconnect with your partner in paradise. We are delighted that you returned home with some lovely memories of your time together in Jamaica and we cannot wait to make more with you in Grenada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,159 - 2,165 of 5,410 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first experience of a Sandals resort although we have been to various other All-Inclusive resorts in other countries. The key attraction for us was that Scuba Diving is free for qualified divers! Whilst the Caribbean is not noted as one of the top dive centres in the world, we were pleasantly surprised at the number of unusual creatures we saw. The Dive Team were excellent as was the dive boat. We chose to take our own kit but the Dive Centre's equipment looked fine. As to the actual resort - it was excellent. All the staff are very friendly with an amazing ability to remember guests names! The food is good with plenty of choice. We were in the cheapest room grade and it was fine. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. All the plumbing and electrics worked well. We have booked to go to Sandals St Lucia later in the year and hope that it lives up to the Negril Beach Resort.

Room Tip: We found the cheapest (garden view) rooms perfectly adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandTerrySouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hello Sue and Terry,
Thank you for your review of Sandals Negril. Your stay sounds wonderful and we are so happy you impressed with the quality of dives you took with our wonderful team. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed exploring beautiful Jamaica with us and we look forward to doing more of the same in St. Lucia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel and super staff who made my daughters wedding just perfect . Jordian the beach bar lady was delightful and polite and helpful and very informative. Danella the assistant manager was the can do anything lady. Patricia was the perfect housekeeper in keeping my room well stocked and immaculate . The food is excellent and a huge variety to cater for every taste from around the world. The facilities are of a very high standard. And the spa treatments just divine do treat yourself to a little pamper ladies it is a fab experience . Be careful on the beach as you will be approached by locals to sell illicit and illegal items to you and everyone has a sob story be very careful. I did once witness a horse using the sea as a toilet and I was terribly angry and reported it to the hotel and the beach police neither would take the lead to stop this and it's potentially lethal outcome for making tourists ill . Only take trips organized by the hotel it's for your own safety and yes they are a little pricey but well worth a day out to see the real Jamaica . There is quite a culture of tipping or as the locals put it please show your appreciation . That's were your spends will go very quickly if your not careful. However it is hard not to tip them given the exceptionally long hours they work and never a sour face ever the staff are a true credit to this hotel. The roads can be very interesting to travel on with the vast number of pot holes . I was terribly worried about going to Jamaica because I always read the foreign office guides to countries but this was an amazing hotel with wonderful staff fantastic service just be sensible and do use the hotel taxis etc. The only let down for me is there is potential to be more environmentally friendly to build a reef to attract more wildlife and it will protect the hotel during the hurricane season and bring in divers from around the world as there is a diverse fish population which could be exploited for Eco tourism . The hotel might also want to consider solar panels to use for electricity and other energy panels such as voltaic cells to heat the water but these are only suggestions as we must all now consider our carbon footprints and even on holiday we owe the environment to be more friendly even during our down time. But I promise you will have a fab holiday at this complex if you don't then there is something wrong with you not the hotel and it's facilities

Stayed: November 2013
Thank 1965simone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found overall the food was great, location was a 1.5 H&R drive from airport. The water was full of seaweed. The waterfront rooms were average at best and right next to the bar that has music and partying till 2 am, so not the best if you like your sleep. Some of the food staff snapped at you if you were serving yourself breakfast too early. Overall I wouldn't go back, I'd stick to grande riviera

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at Sandals Negril are what make the trip twice as memorable. Being in Negril there is a guarantee that you will experience the pristine beaches, the warm sunshine, and the all inclusive food and drink, but it is the staff that meant the most. They were always so friendly, helpful, and ready with a smile. I definitely hope to go back!
I almost forgot! The entertainment was FANTASTIC!! There was something different every night and each a treat.

Room Tip: Specify that you want one of the newer rooms. My aunt and uncle were put in one of the older ones a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 6 nights in wonderful Negril. The resort is smaller than we are used to but this was our 6th time returning to Sandals. We like the Sandals brand and this lived up to our expectations. The Jamaican people are warm and dedicated. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We booked Through Beachbum Vacations and booked with Deborah. She worked tirelessly to find the perfect vacation for us. She far exceeded our expectations with her service and knowledge. We stayed in the honeymoon paradise beachfront concierge suite. Although the room was smaller than we thought it would be it was still nicely appointed. We were hoping for a terrace but it didn't have it. The food is very good especially Kimonos. Book ahead for reservations. The sunsets are amazing in Negril. We walked the beach many times and it was beautiful and relaxing. The spa is excellent. I highly recommend a Swedish massage before you get too much sun. Very high quality spa services. The professional photographers are very good, fun but they are like paparazzi. Shout out to Shahay, Michael, Smiley, Sonia and Warren. Almost every staff member was friendly and professional. Some cons to summarize: small pools, very shallow beachfront and water, mid-level alcohol, smaller rooms, and could use one more restaurant. None of these are deal breakers though. The pros: cleanliness, service, comfy beds, gorgeous sunsets, good food, outstanding staff, beautiful property. Just like every resort there is a big push to book your next vacation right then and there. There is no difference whether you book through them or through your travel agent. Deborah from Beach bum saw to that. She added value by making sure the general manager took care of us. We highly recommend the catamaran ride to Rick's cafe. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: Decide if you really need the butler suites. We decided that it was nice to have but we spent our mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Even with the May showers, we had a great time on our first trip to a Sandals resort. We had about an hour of showers each afternoon around lunch which was a perfect break to cool it down and grab some food or a siesta. Going back to the beginning...

Montego Bay Airport was very easy to navigate. The Sandals reps in the airport were very friendly and helpful and it was a sneak peak of what was to come. After a hour and a half bus ride along the coast, we arrived at the resort to a cold drink and a speedy check in. The Butler service is top notch and made things mindless for us which is exactly what we wanted. We had a walk-out room to the beach and it is the only way to do it - so convenient. We felt very safe and never felt like things were sketchy.

If you are looking for a culinary expedition, this may not be the best option. Not to turn my nose up at the food but it left a bit to be desired. There were tons of options, just make sure you make your reservations to the 2 restaurants as early as possible so that you can assure a reservation. The Beach Bistro was great for a burger and jerk chicken. The breakfast spread was fresh and the fresh prepared omelets were the highlight.

Now i have to give a shout out to a fellow named Ricky. He was GREAT! he walked up and down the beach with a smile singing all day and always put a smile on our faces. He would stop by our tiki hut with fresh towels and a song and had a lot of great recommendations for us to make the most of our short trip. Definitely A+ and I hope the best for him.

Also, Jodi-Ann took great care of us for a candlelight dinner on the beach and made it a very special experience. I would request her if you decide to shell out for the dinner. Also, we had them take a few pictures which i recommend to capture the moment with a beautiful Jamaican sunset!

There are locals walking up and down the beach selling shells and parasailing rides but the security guards are excellent and they never bother you unless you want to see what they are selling. Always use caution, but we never felt threatened. We got a few conch shells for a good price and a smile.

Overall, we loved Jamaica and we loved Sandals Negril. It is the only way to travel for a carefree stay. We weren't able to go into town but i don't think this will be our last trip back!

Room Tip: Beachfront walk-out is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCMtheTEXAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 64 in Montego Bay
5,463 reviews
82.5 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
27.8 mi away
Sandals South Coast
Sandals South Coast
#1 of 1 in White House
7,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £349 - £922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing