We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,793)
Filter reviews
5,793 results
Traveller rating
3,744
1,278
443
190
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,744
1,278
443
190
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceparadise buildingcucina romanabayside restaurantpiano barour honeymooncrystal lagoonbig papabutler suitesundowner buildingt boneclub levelsoon come back deskwater sportsred lane spamain poolcandlelight dinner
Filter
Updating list...
4,868 - 4,873 of 5,793 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2009

Had a great stay, the beach, the sand ,the surf was great. The staff were courteous, polite and hospitable. The food is very mild even by standards of our British friends, however the resort made special arrangements for us to have Jamaican goat curry. We hope their will be more flavor, color and a tilt towards Asian food. However be warned that calls from the hotel are incredibly expensive. Visa security and Master card security had temporarily blocked my account for the telephone charges , which they found " high" and not routine, thus I guess you should check with the operator before making long distance calls to your home in Canada or USA.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank davycVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

My husband and I chose Sandals to for our belated honeymoon. Let me first say that the beach and the water are beautiful. I am a self proclaimed foodie and that being said, the food just wasn't great. There are a lot of buffets and some of the seafood seemed that it was frozen, not fresh. The 4C's was the biggest disappointment due to the watery sauces and the chewy seafood. We were also peddled the "good wine" for $56 as soon as we sat down. After paying 6K for this trip, I didn't thing that we should have to pay extra for premium wine (since it is advertised as part of the package). The Beach Grill was just ok and it got very old having the cooks try to sell us pot four times in 20 minutes.
If you aren't expecting excellent food and if you don't mind being peddled dope and spa services, it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Butlers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Shocked to read some of these recent reviews when we thought our stay at this resort was remarkable. Upon arriving at the property, we were greated right off the plane and received free drinks at the Sandals Lounge in Montego Bay. They took care of our bags and I walked onto the van for the 1 hour ride with a beer in hand. The driver was welcoming and the drive was no problem at all since it hugs the coast and was incredibly easy and quick.

Upon our arrival, we were shocked to see that the property is exactly as it appears in the pictures. The pool is beautiful and the lobby is big yet welcoming. We were welcomed by Charlene, our helpful concierge where more drinks and finger foods were available. This was the start of what I believe was continual great service as the staff went out of their way to make our stay that much better.

We stayed in a Beachfront room which I would recommend in that it has conceirge service who plans activities for you. In my opinion, the butlers are not truly that necessary since everything is at your fingertips in the first place. Being on the first floor which is recommended is the way to go since one can walk stright out onto the beach. And the beach is really what you are there for. Now, granted the rooms aren't exactly luxury suites but then again, why would anyone want to be in their room. It's 85 degrees out everything is in reach. But the rooms had a comfortable bed, and the staff was in there twice to make sure it was clean at all times. If you are going to this resort to stay in a five star hotel room, this is not the place for you.

Anyway, the beach chairs were fairly easy to get and we asked the security guard to save us two seats each morning and they had no problem with that. There were other activities to take part in as well..including games by the pool and other sports and recreation games. The best thing that we did without question was purchase a cabana right on the water for 125 dollars that included full butler service from 9 to 9. It was well worth the spoiling. In Miami, this same service would be at least a grand.

We took part in a couple of tours which were cool. We recommend the trip to Ricks cafe which is a must. Though getting a cab there may be a bit cheaper and easier cause you can come and go as you please. We did the river walk as well which was a cool experience with a great lunch. For the experience that is recommended as well.

Our only negatives were the photographers around the resort who constantly ask to take your photo. They are pleasant but they charge an arm and a leg for the pictures. I believe 95 dollars for five pictures was a tad out of control. Also, love to see a bit more activities at the pool with the fitness staff but thats nitpicking.

Other recommendations include getting a night at Kimonos. Ask for Jermaine to cook your food. Man is hysterical and was put on the earth to make you laugh.

Lastly, get to the pool bar and ask for a Jamaican Smile. Andrew is the best waiter there who always has a smile on his face. Then again, everyone does.

We thought it was perfect. Vacation is what you make of it obviously but everything there is so beautiful that I find it impossible to have a bad time.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GCutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Sandals Negril is a beautiful resort and the staff are very friendly. The purpose of our trip was to renew our vows and spend a romantic 5 days together. Prior to leaving we had upgraded our room to the Honeymoon Concierge Beachfront Walk-out room. I was very excited and could not wait to lay in the bed and listen to the water. When we got to our room they informed us that they upgraded us to the Honeymoon Beachfront Suite. Yes it was a surprise upgrade which came with a bigger room and a spectacular view of the sunsets. I could not hear the water but the view made up for it. After walking by the beachfront rooms I was pleased that I did not get it. There is no privacy unless you are on a higher floor. If you get the Honeymoon suites in section 7 of the site map, please be aware that there is no glass on the windows in the bathroom which are near the street. So you hear traffic noise which really takes away from the peaceful atmosphere. It also allows bugs to crawl into the room. This is one reason why I gave it a 4. The other reasons were the uneven sidewalks and lawn and steps which someone could easily trip over...especially after a few drinks. The lack of water pressure in the sink and the concierge checkout was disorganized. Other than that this is a beautiful resort with beautiful people.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ParadiseNeeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

This was fantastic from when we arrived to when we left.
We booked for 14 nights, I wish we could have booked for 40!!
forget some of the negative comments on here, just go and enjoy.
Fantastic beach - white sand/blue sea, what more do you want.
Fantastic restaraunts (6 in total, everyone is different but very good)
Fantastic service (Jamaicans are great, no problem mon!)
Fantastic room (only a room, but what a room!)
Fantastic weather (rained for just 1/2 hour on last day only)
and a Fantastic wedding,many thanks to wedding coordinator Sharmaine, Food and Drink service Gwayne and Photoman Jermaine for making our day very special.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoffw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews