We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect honeymoon resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

Sandals Negril was a great choice for our 10 day honeymoon! They offer plenty of activities on the resort to keep you busy or you can just relax next to the pool or beach. The food was excellent and they treat honeymoon couples very well.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tobykitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,215
    1,111
    396
    165
    119
See reviews for
197
3,858
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

Your staff was incredible. We loved the way Myron Martin took care of us and also Kami. Alicia Dunkley could not have been any more help ful with out stay then she was. They all went out of there way to make our stay the best it could have been.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thunder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

Well here goes We had the sandals beachfront conceirge room, They no longer give you red stripe they give you some canned carab beer, no longer Berringer wine, its now this very cheap wine, no blue mountain coffee tasted like day old store brand, they totally cut back on the food not good at all we were so dissapointed, I got sick after 4 days found out it was from the food had to leave early, after paying the sandals doctor 150.00 dollars, did go to my doctor who agreed I also caught the flu bug the only thing I did different was use the gym equipment which the air conditioner did not work, I was not the only one that got sick that week,there were complants about bugs in beds which there were we saw them recession has hit sandals!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonnie56Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

My husband and I spent a week in Sandals, Negril--Jamaica. We were there from 6/13/09-6/20/09. In 1997 we were there the same week. Both times it was fantastic! This time we received a very nice surprise for our anniversary, there was a bottle of champagne on ice and choclated dipped desserts in our room. What a wonderful thing to come home to after dining at the Sundowner Restaurant. The staff at the restaurants, bars, beaches and everywhere else are to be complimented. Compared to other islands we have visited, the Jamaican staff is the best! The food at all of the restaurants was excellent. The rooms were very clean and pretty; however, I would prefer an island decor vs the mahogany. The nightly entertainment was very much fun, different every night. What a wonderful vactaion.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NJCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

This was my husband's and myself first trip out of the country. It was so amazing. The entire staff from just arriving at the airport are the most personalable people you would ever and I mean ever meet. They took really good care of us while we were there. We had the butler suite. Amazing.Our suite you just walked out into a swim up suite so amazing and so beautiful.The pics don't do it justice. I could never go anywhere again without having this. THe all inclusive is the only way to go. The entire resort is one of the cleaness place we have visited. I could go barefoot and not worry. We never had to worry about our things we sould leave items out and they were never touched. This was our 19th wedding year and we were treated and felt like we had just got married all over again. We are planning on going back next year and anyone that is looking for somewhere to visit you need to go here. It is money well spent. We didn't have to spen one more dime when we got there. Everything food, drinks included all you want

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sunflower02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

I don't even know where to start in describing the absolutely AMAZING experience my wife and I had at Sandals Negril!! From the DELICIOUS food, to the Five Star 24-hour room service and friendly staff, to the seemingly endless activities and entertainment, we had such a GREAT time in paradise that we did not want to leave! And to put the icing on the cake, all the luxury and amenities we had at our fingertips was included in the price of our vacation. We didn't have to worry about carrying around cash or credit cards on this beautiful tropical resort. Everything we requested was given to us with a smile (with no hidden fees or tipping). Sandals Negril is TRULY an all-inclusive Luxury Resort. Sandals Negril is our new paradise home away from home!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M_J_G_05_11_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

We went to Sandals Negril for our honeymoon. We had never gone on a trip of this magnitude. We loved it! The staff were more than happy to work with you and do anything you wanted. They were extremely helpful throughout the week we stayed. The food was fabulous. I am a very picky eater and my husband is the complete opposite. There was a lot on the menus to suit both of our taste buds. There was a lot of activities to participate in. We also extremely enjoyed the off site tours that we participated in. The Catamaran was not part of the inclusive deal but was the best money we spent. We had a blast. We went on the Canopy zipline tour as well and loved it. The only downfall was that the room was a lot smaller than I had anticipated. I didn't care though because you are rarely spending a lot of time in the room. It is a gorgeous place. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AshleyAL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.6 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,038 reviews
27.7 mi away
Sandals South Coast
Sandals South Coast
#1 of 1 in White House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Destinology and Holiday Gems so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing