We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome all inclusvie resort in Negril Jamaica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We just returned from a week at Sandals Beach and Spa resort.
This resort was 5 star resort! Everything was over the top. Incredible service throughout and very friendly staff. The beach/pool very clean and relaxing. The spa was lovely and pretty reasonable for a resort. Overall I would say this was the BEST all inclusive resort we have ever stayed.

2  Thank TexasBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,365)
There are newer reviews for Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,141 - 4,147 of 5,365 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

Undoubtedly the best resort I have ever had the pleasure of patronizing. I can't wait until I can return there. The staff were outstanding and the location could not have been more beautiful. My only regret was not having longer to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sugarwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I have been to Jamaica several times and it gets better every time. Me and my husband stayed at the Sandals in Negril Jamaica and the service was superb and the entertainment staff made it so much fun! The spa is a must to visit and get a late bite at the grill! Pay the extra money for concerige room the perks will complete your trip. The food like all Jamaica resorts was fabulous!! I plan to go back again and stay at Sandals!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shinabirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Just came back from a relaxing week in Negril.
This isn't a bad resort. I expect if you've paid the full asking price you'd be fairly ticked off, as its not worth what the headline prices are. (see end to discuss prices)
We paid £2380 for flights + hotel, and for that price its pretty good. Flights you have to figure are about £400 each (economy) from London so a total of £800 for the pair of us for flights leaving £1580 for the room (which they reckon was an upgrade - would have not liked to have seen the bog standard room)
The rooms are fairly poor, they are clearly in need of an update, but who cares you're not there for the room right? Use them only to get your head down. The rooms are cleaned twice a day (so an early afternoon tidy up, followed by an evening turn down). Its not exactly polished to a high shine, but its functional.

The beach is really nice and obviously where there is sand there are sand flies and you WILL get bitten (its a fact of life, so no point complaining there either) - just make sure you spray the insect repellent on.

They have a nasty habit of squeezing every last penny from you though. A trip on a boat for 2 hours with 80 other people? USD $70 each... A compact disk of my brothers wedding pictures USD $250 (they were already digital!!) on top of what he'd already paid for the hard copies... A tiny bouquet of flowers (seriously tiny) USD $140 ... A packet of Marlborough Lights USD $10, internet for the week USD $40 and so on...

About prices : When we were there they had some kind of promotion on, where if you cough USD $200 per person you can get 65% off your next stay (this is refundable). However thats a phony promotion if ever I saw one. They said our room was normally $9200 dollars (apparently Caribbean Deluxe - whatever that is) for 1 week... Obviously anyone in their right mind would gasp at that. "But!!!" , they say... "You get 65% off..." a good old wheeze was had by all.. I would venture its an imaginary saving. You'll probably be better off hunting for a deal next year without all this palaver.

Sounds like I'm being negative... But I'm not, I'm stating it as it is...
I would go again, but forewarned is forearmed. Stick to the freebies and hang around the pool making friends. Its a great location, and you will get a tan. People are friendly enough and the food is pretty good. And for the price we paid its about right. Any more and you're being ripped off.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_FunBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The staff is amazing, everyone is so friendly and helpful. Dunns River Falls is beautiful and worth the drive to Ochos Rio. Rick's Cafe is a must, the most beautiful sunset and cliff jumping that is awesome. Our room was great what a view of the ocean, concierge is the best. Some of our favorite people are Carlene, Aneisha, Nadine, Joemo, Richard from Concierge. Micheal with the playmakers, Davion and Milton from the watersports snorkeling. Julian and Murphy with the Beach Grill and Bayside Inn. We already booked our next trip to come back to the same resort. The beach was amazing and the snorkeling was great. We wish we could go back sooner.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sadobelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My fiance and I were married at the Sandals Resort in Negril, Jamaica earlier this month. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service is absolutely wonderful. The food is great. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. The entire resort is clean as a pin with lots of activities to keep you busy. Or, if you prefer to lounge by the ocean, there are plenty of lounge chairs and towels for everyone. The wedding coordinator took care of everything. We literally just had to show up! Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to relax & be pampered.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carribeanqueen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

First class all the way. Staff was very helpful and always said hello. We even had many conversations with the general manager. Fisrt time I have ever meet the general manager a a resort. Went there for a wedding and everything was great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 64 in Montego Bay
5,435 reviews
27.8 mi away
Sandals South Coast
Sandals South Coast
#1 of 1 in White House
7,017 reviews
82.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £344 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing