We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids club is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids club is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at Beaches Sandy Bay but spent every day at this resort. We ate in all of the restaurants. We have a 10 year old daughter and 16 year old son. The entertainment staff were outstanding. The day we arrived O'Shane grabbed my children and said "mom, go relax I am stealing your kids". I rarely saw my teenager unless he and the pack of 16 teens walked by us. Jermaine made our trip. He and my son became fast friends. Do not hesitate to allow your children to partake in the activities. They will have a blast! Thank you to all of the staff as we will be staying here next year! Ps. Jermaine-Coop says hello!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marnieWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,180
    1,130
    340
    209
    110
See reviews for
3,689
234
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

First time ever reviewing a property but really had to do it because it was so wonderful. It's easy to post reviews when you have a bad experience but forget to mention when things are great. Check in was easy, had concierge plus I did on line check in so it was very quick. The lounge at Montego Bay airport was so convenient, and we didn't wait at all for our shuttle to Negril. The resort grounds were very well kept, I had an oceanview suite and the room was spacious and nicely decorated. Housekeeping kept it very clean and every night had turn down service so we felt so spoiled. We rented a cabana on the beach (Kevron was amazing, just couldn't do enough for us) but if you want one you need to book as soon as you get there because they sell out. You have breakfast and lunch on the beach, a cooler of drinks at your disposal. All in all such a special day. The food at the resort was great, we had no complaints. The drinks top notch, especially the dirty bananas. Loved the Berringer wines, it was so nice to be at an all inclusive that had good wine! The entertainment at night was family oriented which was fine even though we had no children with us and you can't miss the steel drum group. They were playing Adele, no Yellow Bird on their steel drums! They were unbelieveable. All in all, it is a great resort for families, the children were all having a blast. The had a chocolate buffet one night and we heard a little girl telling her mom it was the best day of her life! I highly recommend the resort, get the concierge and be spoiled and if you really want to be spoiled get the butler! I felt safe there, the beach and the water were out of this world, I would stay there again and not think twice!

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean view, and the concierge was nice as check in is in a seperate room, they make your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 175woodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I just want to say what an amazing resort Beaches Negril is. Our family had the most wonderful time. It was our first time to Jamaica, and the staff was so welcoming. There was so many activities to do for all age groups. We ate at all the restaurants and the food was delicious. Our room was beautiful and spacious. I would highly recommend the butler service. Our butler Ricardo was so fantastic and made us feel so special! I also visited the Red Lane Spa and recommend a visit to Marcine, she is so talented! Collin is such a great photographer and takes the best photos. The resort offers such good entertainment. Oshane was so friendly and nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsfitzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I want to start by saying that every staff member at Beaches Negril was helpful, friendly and warm. This, however, is true of any Jamaican resort we have stayed at - it is a testament to the wonderful citizens of the country. I did not feel this resort was worth the high price we paid. The resort is looking tired, the food is average at best and the rooms are very small. We had a Grand Luxe Honeymoon Oceanfront Suite which was smaller than a normal motel room at home and no better appointed. It was not worth the extra money for Concierge service - this consisted of a few phone calls to ask how we were. The business of photographers taking pictures of you every 2 minutes and directing you to the photo shop was taxing. For a "luxury included" resort there were extra charges at every turn. The activities with Sesame Street characters were no more than opportunities to take a picture for them to sell to you. The water park was a great feature and the beach was among the best I've seen, but honestly, go to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Montego Bay - 2/3 the price and way better food and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcduncan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Second time staying at the Beaches hotel in Negril. From this year to our last stay in 2010, theres been a big difference.
The staff are super friendly and very courteous which seemed to make up for the average food and the cockroach problem. On our third night we sat down in the Seville restaurant (Italian) not too long after our meal was served we noticed a 2 inch cockroach climbing the wall beside us. We started to notice them everywhere through out the resort. We thought "maybe this is normal. Everything is open to the elements??" Well on our last night we noticed 4 in our room. That being said this was our last stay in this resort. We loved the staff, the beautiful 7- mile beach, great swimming in the ocean, (we also did see the stingrays and fead the numerous fish) and all the great shops along the beach. Take a chance.....I hope things change.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank taraandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My family and I just returned from Negril. It was the first time on the island for our children and Beaches was a perfect introduction. The staff was wonderful and the amentities were awsesome. I would highly recommend this - or any other Sandals resort - to anyone looking for a fantastic vacation experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joybuzzer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Where to start... The staff at this resort were the BEST!!!! We traveled with three of our children ages 6, 13, and 15. We stayed in an oceanfront suite which was perfect for our family. We were very rarely in the room. The food was good for all-inclusive but the atmosphere and staff made up for the food. I still can not get over how great everyone was. I wish I remembered everyone's name but a special thank you and we can't wait to see you all again to; O'shane, Theresa, Lee, Michael, Marlon, Ned, Alicea, Jason, Marcus(aka Moses :) ), Jermaine, Omar, my singing partner at the piano, Talicia, and Drew. You are the people that make this vacation relaxing and well worth the expense. Our children met some wonderful friends and they were NEVER bored...which is amazing. We will be back!!!!! P.S. Bring bug spray, the sand fleas at night are quite bad.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraChrisMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
89.4 mi away
Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
2.3 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing