We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great all inclusive”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We spent a week at this awesome property. It seemed too less of a time for all of us and will definitely like to spend more time there in the future. Here are some details about this resort.
Beaches Negril is about an hour and half away from the Montego Bay airport. Beaches has done a great job of having a lounge at the airport where they pick ur bags, give u glass of beer and get u over to the bus for transport.
We had booked a deluxe beachfront honeymoon suite with concierge ( it's all the same , classification doesn't matter I think) On arrival our check in was quick with the concierge service. In all we didn't find any use of concierge service other than check in. Concierge was helpful but not very effective in getting a cabana and so forth. BTW please book ur cabana early if u can as they r booked solid ( for a hefty price of $ 150)
Our room was nice and comfy, nothing to rave about but it had a king bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed could hold 1 small and 1 bigger kid. ( ours are 9 & 6 ) a little tight for a sofa bed. The room was very clean and maintained very nicely. Only complaint we had was a bad plunger in the toilet, not a biggie. Rooms was stocked well at all times. The view was ok if not great. The rooms are all in good proximity to everything in the resort. If u have a choice try to stay away from building 1 or 9 as they hug the next door resorts and may get a little noisy at times.
Restaurants for breakfast,lunch and dinner were pretty good. Good choice of food and good quality all around. We never tried the hibachi restaurant as it can only be booked at the front desk at 9 am every day! We never made it there in time. But I don't think we missed it either as kids were very happy with the other choices. Don't miss fresh coconut water by the beach every mon and Thursday . Dino's pizza is a great change to the routine too. Thursday night beach buffet gets a little crowded but still a fun place to hang out for the entertainment later at night.
We used the beaches braiding services and spa services at the beach, which were nice.
You will come across lots of folks on the beach selling things. Beaches security is always around watching. These local folks are ok if u want to buy something, we used them for parasailing and jet skiing . Both were safe and had no issues with it.
We went to Martha brea bamboo rafting on an excursion, very nice and quiet place. We also did Dunn's falls and mystic mountain with zip lining , bobsled. It's a must do thing ( about 3 hours from Negril ), would highly recommend it if u don't mind traveling far. These tours were very safe.
In all, Beaches Negril is a wonderful property with one of the best beach we have seen with good food and activities for all ages.

Room Tip: Best bet would be concierge level with higher than honeymoon suite category room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NewJerseyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,284
    1,170
    361
    216
    114
See reviews for
3,848
237
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Baltimore, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our stay, family of four, my wife, myself and two daughters 19 and 20 march 3 thru 10. this was our 3rd beaches vacation having stayed at sandy bay, turks and this time beaches negril. Every stay has been absolutely awesome! If a person cannot find something great to eat, drink or activity to do at any of these resorts and complains, I truly believe that that person(s) cannot find happiness anywhere. Everyone from top to bottom are so friendly and just as personable as any of your friends at home.

Now about this stay. from the very beginning we were upgraded. This was a great start. From there just got better and better. We did everything we could. snorkel,catamaran, spa massages, rick's cafe, cabana(the absolute best day, DENISHA#1 ) ,karaoke, and on and on. But, we also sat around the pool and beach a couple days and did nothing, again perfect. thank you very much to all the employees at this resort for a great vacation.

This is my very first resort review ever written, but I feel I owe it to beaches, as everyone you encounter treat you as family and are very open to conversation.

Finally the recognition,

-Denisha on the beach/cabana you are #1,thanks for nice talk and everthing you are, perfect!!
-Dewayne on the catamaran, my girls loved personal attention
-lady gaga,marlon,opal at pool bar, what can i say, incredible!
-ukalelee at the store, nice laughing with you
-Kady at seville, nice smile,service and friendly personaliy
-latoya at tours, thanks for taking care
-Odane consierge, thanks for all you do, which is alot
-watkin, all around fun, nice seeing you everywhere, and taking the extra time
-Omar, the girls loved you much and your solid looks
-marcello at dinos, what a cool person to talk to and treating us like family
-Finally,adrian and jermaine, two great guys at the big top bar, you guys can make any drink and also be friendly as one of your best friends.

Great everything, everywhere. Thank you much!! Sincerely

Booked for sandals antigua next year, Can't wait

Room Tip: bug spray and sun block, USE IT! dont leave it in bag until after you are bit or burned. it works an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

It was fabulous. We have been to alomost every Carribeena Island and this by fra was the top. The staff were so attentive and catered to your every need. The food was excellent and the resort was far beyond clean, and I have high standards as an Infection Control Nurse. I cannot say enough about this resort. My son got stung by a hornet at 8am and all day staff came up to us to ask how he was and what they could do to help. They even brough him special drinks and ice cream to cheer him up- I was so impressed. We totally loved this resort!

Room Tip: We had the basic 4 person room which was terrific and met our needs perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just got back yesterday from a week stay and totally loved it. Can't rave enough about this vacation. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed in an Oceanfront suite which consists of a king size bed and pull out sofa bed. Our room was beautiful. We had concierge service with our room which was another big plus. They help you book excursions, turn down your bed every night, bring in the daily news every night for the next days events going on in the resort . With 3 kids 16,12 & 9 it was great to have that newsletter. Plenty of entertainment for every age. Never a dull moment. Beaches are clean and beautiful. The event staff Julienne Wright, Omar , Oshane Ferguson and Naje just to name a few were so incredible with our entire family. My kids just adored them and they adored my kids. They now have great friends to keep in touch with and memories to last a lifetime. We loved it so much were planning our next trip for March of 2014 already!!!

Room Tip: make sure to choose a room with concierge service and an oceanfront suite. Best views and service!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Particulars.
Our family of 5 stayed in a beachfront room with king bed, sofabed and twin roll away bed, which because of room size and type, included concierge service. We stayed week of March 17 th. Kids - twin 4 year olds and 9 year old.

Arrival. Customs entering into Jamaica was a long line, approx a little over 1 hour. Once thru, the lounge was a nice retreat, air conditioned, they tag your bags and the bus arrived 10 mi s later.

Bus ride to resort. Yes, it is approximately 1.5 hours away. Bus nice, comfortable, modern with gentle jamaican tunes in background. Was worried about hair raising driving, but both drivers to and from resort were experienced, no problem.

Arrival. Easy check in. Need a little patience, because usually an airplane load arrive at same time, but nothing terrible. Maybe 30 mins.

Room. We were given a room in 100 block, and it is the furthest from the centre building, and a bit of walk if you forget something in your room, but it was quiet at night. Room was beautiful, carribean plantation style. Roll away twin bed was comfortable. Sofabed, a bit springy, and ok for little kids..but not older. King bed was terrific. Cute, inspired towel animals everyday. Clean. There are 2 windows that had shutters but no screen, so at night we kept the lights dim to avoid bugs from being attracted. The other shutter windows had screens. Cleaning staff did amazing job of cleaning, mopping all sand away, fresh sheets daily (bc there is a lot of sand everyday, so dont think you could conserve bedding). Left ipods and jewellery around, no problem. The staff are very devoted to their job.

Resort. The beach is pure heaven. Soft white sand, long beach, gradual entry, gentle waves. Perfect for all ages, and especially young ones. Long days out at beach in water, playing in sand, collecting shells. We rented a cabana for most of our holiday. They can be difficult to reserve, so if you are considering you should definitely book as soon as you get to resort. $125, but worth it, if you are not the sun worshipper type. There are many shaded areas along the beach if the cabanas not in your budget, but renting for one day would be nice experience. Food and drinks brought cabana- side, towels, personal service.

Seseme theme. Little kids loved it. We had them watch a few episodes of seseme street on netflix before we left to be more familar with the characters and so they would not be afraid of the big characters when they saw them. The theme is terrific, it just brings an added kid level to the holiday. We did 2 character breakfasts, done on sundays and wednesdays, everyone shows up for pictures, and comes with a little plush toy. We also did tuck ins, and they were magic. Highly recommended, a bedtime story, a character that stays for the bed time story, balloon. Big and small plush toy and just a cool expeirence. 7 pm nightly production. Not bad, interesting for small kids, not disney level production, but entertaining and delightful.

Restaurants. We ate at a mixture of the available ones. The Mill was our main resto. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good selection, especially for children. Dinos thin crust pizza for days out on beach. Beach grill for beef patties. I did make reservations for kimonos for the entire week for dinner, but after going once, I cancelled the rest. Its fine, but a bit salty, and just ok. We just found structuring our day around a dinner reservation was restrictive, so we just prefered to eat when we felt like it. Its standard teppanaki,nothing special. So if you are unable to get a reservation while you are at the resort do not be disappointed.

Kids club. The ladies looked wonderful and warm. We did not use. We had the kids do a shell craft at craft table in main area and they loved that. Cool martha stewart crafts done.

Bugs. Well, i was worried a bit about the bugs! We brought 2 different types of bug sprays. "organic" kind without the deet. And lets just say, they probably had some effect for mosquitos because they are effective at the cottage BUT not effective for sand flies. The sand flies dont just bite ankles like i thought, but anywhere, because they are little fine bugs that fly around. They look harmless, but they do bite! In total i got maybe 15 bites, combination of mosquito and sand fly bites. Kids, got between 5 to 10 bites.

Water. Safe to drink. Absolutely no problem. I am paranoid about water, but tap water, poured water in the restaurants were fine. Absolutely no problem. Water is purified and treated according to international standards, and is a definite plus compared to mexico which is not. If you need bottled water, the best way was to request in room daily from your housekeeper.

Staff. Warm and friendly. Happy. We tipped our servers, because we wanted to thank them. Not because we had to.

Food was delicious. Beach was special. Pool and waterpark were lots of fun and relaxing. Midsized area for pool, with adjoining waterslide. Easy for parents to keep an eye on kids. The piazza area is close to nachos self serve, drinks, patty place, and ice cream area :). Toilets are always close by! Handy.

Sunsets are amazing. Seeing those were special with the kids.

Take pictures with all the photographers. The pictures turn out great.

Have fun. To all the parents who do the research for their family holidays, Beaches Negril is an awesome place, you cannot have a bad holiday here. We booked still in high season, occupancy was probably near 100% the week we went, but we never felt the resort was busy, or there were any lines that were terrible. Some people will complain, but that is just a different mind set (complainers will always be complainers). If you go to have fun, enjoy and relax, you absolutely will.

A packing tip. Extra swimwear for kiddies and underwear. Sand is always getting into everything. Handwashing is difficult because the humidity makes it difficult to dry anything unless you bring the items to the beach to lay on a chair...but who wants to drag their wet clean laundry to beach! Have a great trip. We did.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good here. If you are unhappy about the room assigned, asked right away to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HiHellowithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Ultimate playground for kids and adults...seven mile Beach is paradise and the activities are endless...food scrumpdelicious!!..try the drink --Humming birds Soooo good..called..mickey mouse fo the kids ...bar tenders always made the drinks with a smile..no tipping policy is mandatory...real nice to kick back and just be pampered ...cabana is 100 for the day anda cooler with lots of towels....the waterslide is very fast and then a slow one for the youngins.....Have been to many AI and this resort tops them all in food ..cleanliness, ultimate holiday for all......just be prepared for LONG lines at customs..I have emailed head office too pleading to arrange seperate customs for the Sandals/Beaches brand...........,......1.5-2HOUR line hinde4rs the experience of the whole Ultimate deluxe holiday.... They say go tuesday to tuesday..... less Busy.....

Room Tip: Junior suite Concierge...King bed ..pull outsofa comfortable and cots are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We recently got back from a 9 night stay and we loved it. We had stayed at Beaches Boscabol and Beaches Turks and Caicos and we believe this resort was the best of the 3. The beach was the best by far, food was very good and service was top notch. A special thank you to Antwain from the Photo Shop. Kurt at the conceirge service, Cleopatra and Blossom at Kid's camp. Our son is 2 and we would drop him off at camp during his nap and during our morning exercise and they loved him! One day, I wanted Rum Raisin ice cream and a staff member went off site to the store to purchase it for us. Everyone was very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Only exercision we did was the shopping into town, I wouldn't recommend it as you can walk down the beach and buy the same things. We came back with memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you Beaches Negril!

Room Tip: Some rooms can be loud given the parties they have at night. We were close to the lobby so maybe thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eli0tH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
33.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
27.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#9 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing