We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$78
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,556)
Filter reviews
5,556 results
Traveller rating
3,583
1,230
388
230
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,583
1,230
388
230
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids campsesame streetcafe de parisstew fishbanana boatbig topfamily vacationclub liquidx boxxbox roomcookie monsterdino's pizzacharacter breakfastadrian whiteheadwater sportskids clubthe main pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,837 - 2,842 of 5,556 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had a great time at this resort. The people went the extra mile to make sure we had an excellent trip! Oneal and Savoy at the pool bar took care of our drinks. Dino's pizza was delicious, and Winston and Ledore at the jerk chicken place fed us some really good food. Sorry if I misspelled the names, but we were very pleased with our stay. This is a good family resort and well wroth the money - great value!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had an amazing experience at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa. We got married on Feb.3, 2014 and the day was absolutely perfect. Every detail that we requested was done with perfection. There was absolutely no stress planning our wedding.The staff made everything so easy.
The resort is a great place for all ages. We had our 13 and 17 year old daughters with us and they had a great time. We would highly recommend this resort to families of all ages. Even though the resort was about 80% full, it never seemed crowded our busy anywhere we went.
Thank you to all of the staff at the resort for making our wedding day a dream come true!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank tamtam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Having traveled to Ochos Rios in October and now Negril in February, we loved them both. Albeit Ochos Rios was with kids...Negril without.
Do not care for random other people on the beach in Negril.
LOVED Jason at Dinos pizza, went the extra mile even though they weren't open.
Jordain, was by far one of the most friendly, funny and accomodating staff members between both resorts. She brought us drinks and pizza to the beach! At one point I think she was reading my mind, having drinks ready without me ordering them! AMAZING service from her!
BBQ pit is great spot, Kiminos. Felt like the quality of food was better at Ochos Rios overall.
Crape place at Ochos Rios was fantastic, made ones with Brie...Chicken. Just sweets at Negril.
Dalton at Negril couldn't have been nicer, or more helpful. Amazing!
Rooms at Negril are much nicer...
Water park at Ochos Rios was better and their staff were interactive, friendly, and incredibly entertaining!
Overall, both great spots with very different pluses. Can't go wrong with either!!

Room Tip: There is a road close by in Negril, careful...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We returned to Beaches Negril for 11 nights with our 2 girls aged 8 and 5 and brought Grandma this year. Our family had a wonderful time again, the staff are amazing. The beautiful beach is why we came back and thank you to our lovely Natasha for looking after us every day. Thank you to Oneil at the beach bar, Stacey at Cafe de Paris (I love that cafe), Ennis in housekeeping (great job on our room), Norman (gave our daughter a scuba lesson) and the crew at the dive shop, Ricardo on the glass bottom boat, and Denesha on the beach. Shevoy at the pool bar, you're so polite.

We enjoy the food at the resort, I'm missing my jerk chicken already. Our compliments to the staff at the Venetian, great food there and the service is outstanding.

Keep up the great work.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Absolutely a five star resort and the staff were fabulous treated us as family, we felt we have finally come home!!! First time in Jamaica and can't wait to come back, checking the calender for next year.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent to me all rooms would be great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank waynejudykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to read you had such a magical time at Beaches Negril! We can't wait to welcome you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews