We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Beach Holiday EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Family Beach Holiday EVER!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Beaches Negril. The kids, ages 13 and 15, had such a fantastic time that our vacation can be summed up simply by saying .... we have booked to go back again next summer! The hotel is situated right on the beach and its location is simply stunning. The grounds felt very safe and secure, so much so that we felt happy to let the kids wander around, taking part in whatever activities they wished to do. They particularly loved the many water sports on offer, and making tidal wave splashes down the water slides. We did not feel the need to leave the resort once during our two week stay as everything we wanted was here! The food is varied and caters for all tastes with several different restaurants to dine in. We really loved Stew Fish for breakfast, dining on the beach overlooking the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean. Kimonos for dinner, was a tasty Japanese Restaurant and great fun, sitting with other guests and being entertained by the chef whilst he cooks our food in front of us on the hot plate. Cafe de Paris was like walking into your local coffee shop, and we were always greeted by lovely, friendly young ladies, with a genuine warm smile. They even produced some egg free brownies and dairy free ice-cream for my egg-allergic daughter! Special thanks to the whole entertainment team, who made the vacation such fun for the kids. In particular - O'Shane, O'Brien, the Jermaine (s) and especially the enthusiastic and likeable Kenton and Caffrey, who quickly became the kids No, 1 Crew Rep when he founded the 'Rebel Gang' and enlisted two new members. So please let him know that Optimus Reb and Master Reb cannot wait to return next year in August for some more Jamaican fun :D

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueKemp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,287
    1,172
    362
    217
    115
See reviews for
3,855
238
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stevensville md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed at many Ais in the Caribean, this was a keeper! The resort was beautiful. Travelled with 3 teens (14, 16 and 16) and they all managed to stay active, fully fed, and all rested well. Stayed at Beaches and would recommend - all the restaurants were great (arizona we could have skipped...). Breakfast on the beach was wonderful. My girls still day dream about being there....Loved it!!

Room Tip: they first put us in 508/509 but it was too close to the childrens' playground so we opted to mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beaches Negril is a great way to get away and relax. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Especially memorable were Howard, the captain of the snorkeling boat, Linetta, the captain of the water park, Sillion and O'Neill, the bartenders, and Mikeado, the Kimonos chef. They each went out of their way to make sure we were having a great time! Jerk chicken was excellent, fresh delicious seafood on the beach, and a never ending supply of great drinks!

Room Tip: We were at the far end of the resort, but still just a very short walk to the beach, food, pools, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hello there Michael,

It's wonderful to hear about your amazing stay at Beaches Negril with your family! We strive to give our guests the best vacation experience possible and we are delighted to hear our staff did just that! They will be so happy to hear about your kind remarks.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent 7 nights at this resort earlier this year and had a great stay. All the Beaches resorts are great, kid-friendly, safe and have good food, but this one was just right for us. Not too big (Turks), not too small (Boscobel), just right.

We stayed in a newly renovated concierge room in the Savannah Block. The room had a A/C unit that worked very well (sometimes they can't get the humidity out of the air very well), a flat screen TV, a large washroom and a private, enclosed balcony. The room was close to the pool, kid's camp, the games garage - everything really, as this block is in the middle of the resort. The room was made up in a timely fashion everyday. Probably the best room service we've had at a Beaches so far.

We had with us our 4 and 5 year old kids, and they loved it. The resort is small enough that our five year old could run around with the illusion of freedom. She could go to the room to get something we forgot, she could run to the cafe to get an ice cream, she could go to the bar to get a virgin pina colada or a cookie. Let me just note, she's a great swimmer and knows to stay away from the water; our friends with similar aged kids who don't swim as well were less enthusiastic about the kids running around (in case they fall into the water - and there is a lot of water).

Here's a break down of the place (with a comparison to the other resorts where possible):

Beach: Clean, safe, well-patrolled by resort security and lifeguards. Lots of activities, like water skiing, which is not at other Beaches. The ocean water is super warm. Way warmer than Boscobel and warmer than the pools! There are lots of activities on the beach, like hair braiding, shell painting, face painting. There was even a guy from the resort walking around with a tortoise for the kids to look at. People not affiliated with the resort will approach you on the beach to sell you stuff and try to recruit you for parasailing and off-resort massages for $50. Security will not let them pester you. They chase them away quickly if they see you are being bothered. NOTE: The woman selling massages for $50 will take you to a dodgy looking hut just off the resort property. She says she's licensed, but the massage therapists at the resort say she is not. Apparently the annual license for a massage therapist is high, and they say there is no way she can afford it. You'll not get approached on the beach at Boscobel. They merchants have to stay in the water (with floating merchandise huts) or on the other side of the pier.

By virtue of the fact that it's a private beach, that is protected at one side by a rock face, and the other by a pier, Boscobel has the safest beach. This is a close second though. And you can walk for miles and miles along it if you like.

Pools: Clean, warm. The two main ones both have swim-up bars. The others are for the lazy river and the water slides. Lots of activities take place at the pools all day long. The big one by the main restaurant is quieter. Lounge chairs were always available at the big pool, unlike Turks, where the only place you can get a chair is at the Caribbean resort.

Lazy River: Not too wide, not too deep, not too cold. I found the lazy river at Turks to be all these things. This one was just right. Both my kids could stand in the river and the water was tolerably warm. The kids were in it for hours (so we were in it for hours). There is a large, kid-friendly hot tub by the lazy river, which was also very popular.

Games Garage: The kids loved it! We went everyday after baths and before dinner. There is also an NBA basketball game outside that is tons of fun for kids and adults alike.

Kid's Camp: The kids loved it. The women working here are great. The kids were asking to go. Lots of activities. We hired babysitters for nights and they are the same women that work in kid's camp, so the kids know them - huge plus for them and us.

Concierge: We had it and didn't need it. We had a ground floor room and could walk to the bar in 30 seconds. I think you need it in Turks as most rooms are a hike to the bar. Same goes for Boscobel, especially if you get an ocean terrace room (which we had on our second visit there).

Restaurants: There is a pizza oven here, just like at Turks, and we used it a lot. The pizza is amazing. The BBQ pit is also wonderful, as is Stew Fish on the beach (breakfast especially). The Mill, the big restaurant is OK. Arizonas is also good, so is the Venetian. I think the Kimonos in Turks is better. All-in-all the food was very good. It might be better in Turks (where the sushi is awesome), but this place was high yield too. You can get crepes at the Cafe du Paris all day long - very popular with the kids. NOTE: The chef at Stew Fish was making this macaroni and cheese (the only one we found) that the kids adored. Next time we'll get it to go a few times.

Travel: Yip. It's a 1:45 minute drive to the resort from the airport. Our inbound ride was in a minibus, so it was tolerable (and the kids slept). The outbound bus was a huge tour bus and it was not pleasant. We were among the last to board at got stuck at the back, where it was hot and I swear there was an exhaust leak. Very unpleasant. Our five-year old, who is prone to motion sickness vomited just as we pulled into the airport - it was awful, no doubt. I might just arrange a private minibus with a few couples rather than do the offered bus again.

All-in-all a great trip. We'll be back!

Room Tip: I think a ground floor room is nice, as is one that faces the ocean. They might be louder on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hibiscus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have been to all of the Beaches properties on several occasions. This was our first trip to Negril. We stayed in a Butler suite and Conrad & Novia were simply the best!! They were both incredibly helpful, and went well out of their way to assist us with anything we wanted. The beach itself is simply stunning. Kenton from the entertainment staff was AMAZING, my 6 year old simply adored him, he was incredibly sweet and attentive to us.

The only thing I wish is that the food was better!! As a foodie the food is just standard fare, nothing gourmet or special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mstravels703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your review!

We are overjoyed to hear that your family had an incredible time visiting with us and exploring the beautiful island surroundings. It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share experience with us.
We look forward to creating more wonderful memories with you and your family on your next visit to a Beaches Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from the most fabulous family vacation ever! We stayed in room 701 the week of 4/20/14 in the beachfront concierge suite which was gorgeous and close to beach and buffet.
To start our trip off was Dalton who helped us with our luggage and orienting to the resort. It was he who informed us of the personal beach cabanas that we rented our entire stay. This took our vacation to another level! Thank you Dalton! Next our concierge Stephanie settled us in and was available to us the whole week. Her smile, personality, and attention to detail was amazing!
Beaches Negril should be proud of the following... the entertainment crew was so talented and attentive- Neisha ran the show with her enthusiasm while always having a watchful eye making sure the kids were having a great time and safe. Sedeky was so caring almost like a big sister - she made every kid feel special. I wish I could have wrapped up Shelly and taken her home, she was so sweet and full of energy not to mention very talented! You should have won Shelly! The male dancers were amazing and def going places,
I wish I could have remembered all names but here are a few standouts- Orville, Andrien, Johnoy, "Leo at the bar", Eunice in housekeeping, Nakisha x2 and so many more. Oneil was fabulous while tending perfectly and managing the whole bar- he could easily manage a bigger department and needs a promotion! Jordian worked tirelessly and was always there when you needed her. Last but not least Damion our cabana concierge- he defined our whole Jamaican experience! He provided impeccable service, great conversation, and educating us on Jamaican history and culture, much respect! Damion you're the perfect gentleman and we miss you already!
Yes the food was good, the rooms amazing, and the beach breathtaking, but it is your hard workers that would make us come again but this time with family and friends. I would say my husband and I are influential in our area and will be spreading the word!
Thanks again for an awesome first time vacation in Jamaica but not our last!

Sincerely,
The Zaccaria Family

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinazGlassboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The butlers Carla and Ricardo were amazing. They went over and above on everything they did. Maria the massage therapist was awesome. Fallon was my favorite waitress. She even entertained our 16 month old so we could finish eating. If you are going to Beaches Negril you MUST have a butler room. We have done to T&C twice already and the butler is worth the money and then some. The hotel is smaller than T&C so you don't lose the kids as easy. The kids club is great. They really love kids and will try everything to calm them down. The food is good, not great. The pool entertainment is phenomenal. Beaches is the best for families with younger kids.

Room Tip: Room 101-103 was easy to access the beach and basketball courts. It is far from the buffet restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We couldn't be more pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time at Beaches Negril and that our staff made such a wonderful impression upon you and your family. They will be so proud to hear of your kind mentions and that their excellent service is the reason this stay was special to you.
We hope you will "soon come back"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
33.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
36.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,741 reviews
27.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#9 Spa Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing