We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Service was very good everyone was more than helpful nothing was too much. I did find the room small for a family of four. The views were amazing, hotel was very nice, I didn't think there was enough entertainment in the evening it finished to early by 10pm. There is a disco at the hotel.
I liked the lobster you could have it as many times you like just inform catering staff, coconut water was good and jelly. I also enjoyed rum cocktails made by Jodi and 5 Star.
I didn't like the gym it was always to warm instructor was reluctant to turn up the air con.
I will be returning this year I have a fantastic holiday..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your review, Sandra!

We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday at Beaches Negril! Our staff will be so grateful for your kind mentions and we appreciate you sharing your lovely memories with us.
We hope to welcome you back for an even better experience soon!
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,411 - 2,417 of 5,286 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We took our 13 (Hunter) and 15 (Austin) year old boys. It was an amazing experience. Everything about the Resort is fantastic; beautiful Caribbean Sea, rooms, grounds, food, weather, variety of activities. What topped everything was the way staff treated us, especially our boys. At the beach bar, Leggon (Happy Feet), Shavoy, Conroy and Figaroy kept my boys hydrated with endless cold drinks and truly non stop laughter. We have never seen our boys laugh so much or so hard. They are great people, We want to go back just to see them! Another very cool memory is that my boys got PADI scuba certified there at the instruction of Charles (in charge), Karen and 007. The watersports staff; Rose Mary, Diana and Shaniqua were especially attentive and made us feel special. The scuba diving and snorkeling were fabulous as was the food, beauty of the area day and night. But the above staff are the Gold Standard of excellence and they gave the trip priceless memories!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hello Lane,

Thank you for your amazing review! Hearing that all of your expectations were met is truly the best reward and our staff will be delighted to know that their efforts made your stay such an unforgettable one for you and your family. We cannot wait to welcome you all back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

A special vacation for adults only to celebrate many milestones. Seven days at the end of April in perfect weather, typical 70 to 80's and occasional afternoon rain. (nap time)!!!! Plenty to do to keep you busy or just relax on the beach and soak in the ocean never a duke moment.
To make it all happen was the above and beyond hospitality treatment by all the Beaches Players and employees. Especially the poolside, restaurant and beach bartenders that was entertainment in itself.
Thanks to all of you for a great week, I shall return and hope everyone that travels to Jamaica will stay at Beaches. You'll love it.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Philphil6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hello there and thank you for your review!

We are thrilled that your stay at Beaches Negril was all that you had expected and more! It sounds like you had great time exploring the beauty of Jamaica and we appreciate you allowing us to be a part of your celebrations. We certainly look forward to your return and to creating many more happy memories with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As always, the Beaches family of Brands always delivers. My husband and I traveled to beaches Negril from Jan 28, 2014- Feb 4, 2014. We have had the pleasure of staying at 2 other Beaches properties, one being Turqs and Caicos and the other Beaches Sandy Bay (which is no longer a Beaches property) and loved them both. However, this was the first time at Beaches Negril. Needless to say we were not disappointed. The GM Adrian Whitehead and Sales Manager Ieshia were always there to listen to everyone and always out mingling with the guests.

As always we were greeted in the warm Jamaican fashion at the airport and quickly driven to our beautiful resort. We were greeted warmly at checkin and the staff in the concierge was amazing. I have lost my list of names, but I will say EVERYONE in Concierge was great. Upon arrival I was frazzled by a banking issue with my company and had to fax some paperwork to the bank and concierge worked with me for a couple of hours until this issue was resolved and I could continue on with my vacation. They truly went above and beyond the call of duty. For the rest of the week if I needed anything, they were right there with a smile. I do especially remember Natalie, Stephanie, Karen and Patrice, but all the staff in Concierge deserves a Kudoos.

I will have to say that I LOVED our beautiful well appointed room. The bed was so comfortable, the room was updated, modern and clean and much nicer than the one we have stayed in previously at Beaches Turqs. The shower had great water pressure and hot water! We were in a Negril Honeymoon Beachfront Grande Luxe Concierge Room and the view was amazing! We have some beautiful photos from our balcony of the Jamaican Sunsets. Our housekeeping staff was very considerate and did an excellent job.

The food was very good at this resort. My biggest complaint to the Sandals / Beaches company is no Veggie burgers. They do offer a precooked frozen one, but it is not edible. Again, the concierge came through and the “Head Chef” Glen went out of his way and made me 4 HOMEMADE Veggie burgers and put my name on them and left them at the BBQ grill for just me! There are not many resorts that would go to such lengths to make their guests happy. It was nice to see Winston in the grill, he had previously been at Beaches Sandy Bay and actually remembered my husband. Also, Ronette in Arizona’s made my Birthday dinner a special one. They had me a little cake made and spelled out Happy Birthday with flower petals. It was so lovely and very much appreciated. The Sandals/Beaches signature guest dinner was very good and they had a Cheese Cannoli that was very delicious and really should have been on the menu. I am not much of a Buffet kind of person but The Mill was good the 2 times I ate at it. I did love the fact they had little picnic tables for the children. I really could not complain about the food, was all very nice for an all inclusive resort.

The entertainment staff O’Shane, Shelly, Kenton and Neisha were always up to something. We had a great time watching the SuperBowl with them, even though my team lost! As far as the nightly shows, I saw 2 of them for a bit, what I saw was nice.

My husband is a Scuba Diver and had nothing but wonderful experiences with the dive staff. Desirick, Larry, Charles, Donovan, Samuel and Valentine, you were all excellent and very knowledgeable about the reefs and dive spots and always made very one feel at home and comfortable.

There also were others that were always around with a smile on their faces, ready and willing to help! Ricardo, Courtney, Shawna, Trisbelle, Cayona and Dwayne. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

My biggest let down was the Red Lane Spa, both the service level and environment. My experience there was not wonderful, however, Adrian Whitehead, the concierge staff and Ieshia quickly took my concerns and suggestions to heart and advised they would pass it along to the Spa. I hope that they did, but never got any type of response from the Spa Manager. I agree that it is a family resort, and that Mom’s and children may want to do treatments together, HOWEVER, children should only be allowed in the spa a certain times. A spa is a place to relax, not only for someone traveling without children, but for those Mom’s needing a break. There is nothing relaxing about hearing children running around the spa and Parent’s calling them down. I hope that there has been improvements both with the staff but the environment of the spa as well.

By far in my opinion, Beaches Negril is my favorite family All inclusive resort. I personally like the intimate “boutique” feel of this resort and the Beach is beautiful, the water calm and the sunsets breathtaking. But MOST of all the warm loving Jamaican people and their warm and welcoming nature that makes this a place that as a travel agent I sell with confidence, but would return with my family with no reservations

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3jsmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

All i can say is WOW

After spending 9 hours on one of the most uncomfortable flights i have ever been on arriving at Beaches was a God send.

The porters had drinks ready and carried all our luggage to our beautifully decorated room with air conditioning and a fridge full of drinks incase we were still feeling any bit thirsty.

The porters the cleaners and staff were all 5 star and always willing to go the extra mile even to the point of finding my grandmother mangoes outside the resort ( thank you Catherine from the Stew fish restaurant )

also me being a tennis player all my life the pro coach on the resort a gentlemen by the name of Coleman was always available to have a decent hit with he also coaches the number 4 tennis pro in Jamaica and this kid can really play it was amazing to see.

I highly recommend this resort...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This year was our eleventh time to Beaches Negril. Each time has been more than a pleasure. Of course, each year gets better with the constant improvements and renovations to the resort. The rooms are nice, the staff is fantastic, and the food, restaurants, entertainment, and hospitality of the resort have been fantastic. My family is always pleased with Beaches Negril, which is why we return back every year, and have already booked our trip for next year. There are a few departments in the resort we'd like to mention that really made us enjoy our stay.

First off, Entertainment was fantastic. Each employee was very kind, and a pleasure to be around! Especially our friend Shelly. Shelly is one of the outstanding employees in the Entertainment Department. She made my family laugh, smile, and overall enjoy our fantastic trip. She, as well as the other entertainment staff members, is always very happy and bright. All of the staff constantly had a warm smile on their faces. We can't wait to see all of the other Entertainment employees, such as Garett, Oshane, Kenton, Omar, Shaneka, Caffrrey, Jermaine Walton, O'Brian, Tanya, etc. The entertainment employees are one of the reasons as to why my family is going to return to Beaches Negril next year in 2015.

In addition, the Kids Camp Department was also fantastic. Each of the employees there were always very pleasurable to be around. They are fantastic with the kids, and know how to make each and every one of them laugh and smile. We have known many of them for several years, and are always delighted to see their happy faces again each year. Some of the employees in Kids Camp we'd like to give a shout out to are Nicolette, Shellean Perry, Cynthia, Judith, Annakay, Dorrette, Paula, Samantha, Marlene, Blossom, Sharron, Pollyanna, Arnex, Simone Johnson., Anease, etc.

Another department that helped us to enjoy our stay at Beaches Negril was the Butlers' Department. This year was the first year we'd ever had a butler, and let me say that they were awesome! Our butlers were Novia and Conrad. We've known them for a few years, but this is our first time having them as our butlers. They certainly did a fantastic, outstanding job of making us happy and pleasing us throughout our stay from day one to the moment we left the property. We can't wait to see them again next year!

Another department we'd like to give a shout out to is Photoshop, consisting of Simone Morris, Nicola, Nicolette, Antwayne, Revon, Adrian, etc. Always taking great pics and continuing to fulfill our vacation.

Up in the office and at the front desk we'd like to thank Daniella, Adrian, Roger, Alexander, Courtney, Hilroy, and Genette for always treating us well year after year and always making sure we are having the best vacation possible.

Thank you to all of the staff at Beaches Negril for encouraging us to have a fantastic vacation and making us want to continue to come back each year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbyF313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We returned on April 28th after an excellent 1 week vacation. I travelled with my wife and her sister, husband and 2 small children (ages 2 and 4). I must say this resort was beautiful and met all expectations. Being smaller it was so easy to get anywhere you wanted in just minutes. The pool and water slide was a lot of fun and enjoyed by all everyday. As for the beach it is one of the best I have ever been to. Great swimming in the ocean with crystal clear water and no problem for the 2 kids. Everyday back and forth from beach to pool was easy and kept the kids well entertained.
The food was great everywhere we ate from the buffet to the specialty restaurants. Always a good selection, fresh and hot. We enjoyed eating on the beach at Stewfish in the morning and at night. All around this resort gave us everything we wanted, great food, beach, pool and activities for kids.
Most of all I can not express enough how great the staff is here. Upon arrival we were greeted by Nicholas who made us feel right at home. The wait staff and housekeeping were great. Our rooms were clean and stocked everyday, perfect. Wait staff went out of there way to help with the kids when maybe they needed something special, dare I say the kids may have been cranky a couple times playing all day long. As for the entertainment team, I praise their extra hard work at keeping all the people happy. They work so hard every single day. We enjoyed the shows every night as the kids really looked forward to them. Kenton and Caffery were amazing. A very special thanks to O'Brien who the kids seemed to latch onto on one of our first days. He made a special effort to come and see us everyday, always there to help out, offer advice and provide entertainment. He even came in early the day we were leaving to say goodby and see us off on the bus which was simply amazing. We loved our stay at Beaches and will return. Beautiful resort but the great staff make it even better!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
5.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#3 of 80 in Negril
246 reviews
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
33.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
2.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £498 - £1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing