We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcomber Club
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$603
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$978
US$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
88
100
51
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
100
51
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerseven mile beachliving roomall inclusive packagefull kitchenlobstersmall resortbeautiful beachbeach locationother resortsstandard roomthe wi fipattiessecurity staffwonderful weekgreat vacationgift shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

After the first theft, another patron suggested we check the locks on the garden doors. Even though we had used our keys to lock them from the outside, they were not secure: there are no posts between the doors. This means that one little tug on the doorknob from outside will open both doors! SO we all wondered why the other door was not locked with the bolt that was supposed to be inserted into the floor and the door frame. We also wondered why the thefts occurred mainly on the first day. Things that were taken included $1000, $40, all the cash which was removed from someone's wallet in the bedside table while he slept, a Blackberry, a gold chain, a laptop, and a camera.

One couple across the sidewalk from me awoke at midnight to find an intruder in the room. The screaming scared the thief off, and he dropped the iPhone and the razor in the plastic bag.

SO, while staff appeared quite friendly, it does make one wonder why these break-ins and thefts occurred generally speaking on the first day. It also makes me wonder why the second garden door is not secured when staff take you to the room for the first time. They could at least TELL people to be sure to lock both doors!

Cockroaches in the rooms at night, especially in the decaying walls in the bathroom, were an everyday occurrence. Staff sprayed daily to no avail.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel! We did not feel safe here. There was no spa whatsoever.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HealthNaturally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is a great place for everyone (even families).Just came from there.Feb..2013 Small resort but just perfect. Either for the quiet or partiers.The staff were very friendly and whatever you needed they would get for you. The food was very good, always a mixture, jamaican,fish,
italian. All three meals very good.If you requested something different the chef would accodomate you.The rooms were large and very nice There always updating.
We had a full living area with living rooom ,dinning room, kitchen, washer an dryer 2 bathrooms,
lovely large patio, everything you want. Just a step away to a beautiful pool, and the beach.
Best part of all Negril beaches. Very sandy and clean. Water was great, in it all the time.You could walk for ever on the beach and have all sorts of things to do, or eat out, have ice cream.
Lots of water sports to do, boat rides, wind surfing, jet skiing and more.
Just a short ride to town. There was security day and all night. We never had any problems of feeling not safe.I am difinitely returning back there and with my family.We really loved the Beachcomber club. The owners are extremely nice people.Sue (Canada)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Speaking from the perspective of 60 yr. olds, we found the Beachcomber Club a love it or hate it experience. We absolutely loved the location and its proximity to one of the finest beaches we've ever seen. Also loved the layout and architecture of the buildings on this small resort. When it was 1st built, it was surely one of the loveliest options available. However, as others have reported, it is definitely going to seed... Too bad, as it deserves to be rescued and brought up to standard. Plumbing is particularly iffy and so are the linens and furnishings. The staff are doing their best to keep things looking as well as can be and it can not be faulted for cleanliness. It is clean and we did not feel unsafe there. Food was not elegant...very common fare and repetitive. Think casual home cooking or even summer camp style. That said, it was 'clean' and perfectly edible. The bar was sufficient for anything we wanted to drink and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location can not be beat...generally central to anything one might like to do and its place on 7 Mile Beach is phenomenal. Best beach experience we've had so far. We aren't people who need to be pampered or have the best of everything...cultural experience is more what we prize. So in spite of the deterioration of this could-be-lovely resort, we had a very good week. Would I come back again? Ummmmm...maybe not. I'd look for better conditions without the 5 star prices.

Room Tip: Bring your own Beach Towels. They will lend you some, but if lost or stolen off the beach, you will be charged $50 for each towel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just returned from a great week in Negril. Perfect location in the middle of 7 mile beach. Nice, uncrowded beach area. This small resort is a nice, inexpensive place to stay if you plan to get out and see the real Negril. Not for the picky, rooms need updating and "tour parties" at Margaritaville come in loud and clear through the walls at night. Thankfully we didn't do the "all inclusive" meal plan, there are dozens of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We loved our stay here, Our room was a good size. the service was great. Check-in was quick. Food was a mix of jamaican / italian, we made a request for akee and salt fish and the cook was happy to accodomate us. The hotel is right in the middle of the beach, We walked the beach and beleive that we had the nicest sandy beach area.. there is a nice store in the lobby.
The dining area, bar and pool are kept clean and tidy, Maxine cleaned our room perfect every day. Security was there during the night. The hotel is safe. The staff is friendly and nice. We are already planning to come back.

Thanks Dominique!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews