We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a great Trip all around from start to finsh”
Review of Beachcomber Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachcomber Club
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The Beachcomber was a great place to stay, friendly staff always there to help you out
The room was Big Nice and Clean The bed was comfortable very cozy,
The Location can not be beat set on a white sandy beach
The food was very good I put on 5 pounds ,
It was easy to get around To the west end of Negril or to walk down the beach
to other bars everyone was very friendly,
I well retrun to the beachcomber Negril again

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy1987-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2011

We(my wife and I) stayed 11 days all inclusive at this Hotel starting Boxing Day. Lots has been said about the rooms, ours was clean and everything worked. If we had any issue it would be the water pressure but this is true of Negril and not unique to this property. The Beach is excellent and this hotel is located in the middle of the 7 km stretch. No trouble finding shade or getting a lounge chair (ours was waiting for us each day, thanks to Paul). There were peddlers but they were not a bother. The staff was very friendly and appreciative. This Hotel is small and during our stay, very quiet. There were only a few people all inclusive. We ordered breakfast and lunch from a menu and dinner was buffet. Dinner was a bit repetative (fish and chicken) but we like fish and chicken. It was served hot and cooked well. Overall the food was good. Bar service was quick, friendly and lots of options. When they say wine with meals they mean it "period" and do not serve it at other times. Very nice meal served New Years eve including Roast Beef and Lobster. If you are a very particular person there is lots to find fault with here but we enjoyed our stay and would return if it was priced well. Great staff, Lilly, Paul, Tanisha, Jeffrey, Latricia and Maxine deserve your tips.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onefortheroad660799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We spent 15 days at the Beachcomber Club and enjoyed every minute of it. The most wonderful staff we've ever encountered while on holidays and we do travel often! After being there a couple of days we felt truly at home. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and family and friends joined us. We all found the Beachcomber to be truly a great Jamaican experience. We were AI and the food and drinks were outstanding. The rooms are large and clean - perfect for a family as they have 3 connecting rooms - all with king size beds with the center one having kitchen and laundry facilities. This is not the place for anyone who enjoys the large 5 star hotels with all the options but perfect for the person who loves to be around the local people. The location is fantastic - right in the middle of the 7 mile beach. The water is the best you'll find anywhere. We will return!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

First of all I have to start off by saying what an outstanding staff is at the Beachcomber! They are totally awesome & go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! Tanesha & Jeffrey are the best bartenders & we enjoyed their company immensely. And OH MY GOODNESS....CHEF JUAN is the best!! We had some of the most awesome meals ever there!! Paul & Claude the grounds keepers are very friendly and always busy. The whole staff was exceptional. The owners are very nice also & we enjoyed their company in the evenings. The rooms are very large & spacious and the maids do a great job of keeping them clean! We never sat in our living room, (which was huge, as our bedroom was very large also & that was pretty much all we needed!) as who wants to be inside when you can spend your time on the beach or at the bar with great company? The beach area is also magnificent & kept very clean. Paul & Claude always had our area setup for us in the morning. Our stay was only for a week and it was too short. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & next time I would stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRIESask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We went there as a day trip as our cruise ship went to Jamaica. We were to spend a day at a resort. This is a run down dump. By using the word resort, one expects toilets that flush, no missing plumbing fixtures, clean pool etc.

If you are looking for a place to stay and be a Vagabond, I'm sure you can get this place for $30 a night.

Sorry it was, what it is!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gscharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We absolutely love the Beachcomber. The rooms are perfect for a family and the staff treat you just like family. The location could not be better as it sits upon the pristine 7 mile beach. The rooms are great for a family. We stayed in their 2 bedroom villa which had a full kitchen, washer and dryer as well as a large livingroom and wonderful patio or balcony. As in Jamaica though waiting for meals is always soon come!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ez2beme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely resort on Negril beach. We were looking for a quiet relaxing vacation at a nice resort and we were not disappointed. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to help in any way- wonderful people. The location was great and it was a pleasure to walk along the beach. The room was huge and had all that we needed. We will definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#44 of 81 in Negril
532 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#46 of 81 in Negril
122 reviews
1 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#37 of 81 in Negril
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 81 in Negril
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#38 of 81 in Negril
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rondel Village
Rondel Village
#31 of 81 in Negril
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Club

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Negril
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £73 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Club 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the middle of Negril's beautiful Seven Mile beach. Superior and Standard rooms with king sized beds. Wedding events/functions available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Club Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Club Negril
Beach Comber Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing