We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legends Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Legends Beach Hotel
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Irie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at Legends in late November and had a wonderful time. I went with a girlfriend, we wanted to get away and relax. Legends is in the PERFECT location. Yeah, the food was mundane but it was hearty for a few days. There is a menu that you can order from if you get tired of the standard fare. A few suggestions, be mindful of been the resort shuts down, I was sitting out front on the beach and got locked out. Had a great time trying to figure out how to get back on the property. It was a wonderful night! Bring your own towel for the beach. Alfred's is just down the way and there was a DJ playing music one afternoon, it was magical. The staff are nice, especially the guards and front desk. The servers make sure you know if there is an additional charge for something, at times nauseating, but it became comical after a while. We loved it so much we are trying to book another trip to bring in the new year! Have fun and RELAX! It's worth the penance to be on 7 Mile I an ideal location. Drinks and food for AI is 10-10.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lobrecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    289
    197
    100
    102
See reviews for
162
354
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had originally booked at Samsara and wanted to move to Legends because of it's proximity to friends who were staying nearby and it was no problem to move. The hotel is older but it's maintained very well and I really enjoyed my stay. The beach was very active with activities and vendors (very low pressure) and a real mix of international vistors. The meals were good and the staff very friendly. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: bring your own pillow. The pillows in the room were the biggest and hardest I've ever slept on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edmontonian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

After booking our trip through Groupon, we read several nasty reviews, and were apprehensive to say the least. However, upon arrival, we were very pleasantly surprised! The all inclusive included meals, drinks, beach chairs/umbrellas, and shuttles to the sister resort Samsara on the cliffs. The food was good, the drinks were great! Sometimes all inclusive drinks are watered down, but these weren't. The staff was so nice and accommodating! They all went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. If you want peace and quiet, you go to the Samsara resort on the cliffs. The beach at Legends is beautiful, but you do have the vendors walking by constantly...however, once you tell them no, they keep walking. This was not a problem. The hotel is older, but it was clean and bug free. I will surely stay here again if we return to Jamaica!!

Room Tip: You want a beach side room. It does not have an ocean view, but it is on the beach side and puts yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I wouldn't have changed a thing about the trip! We were hesitant on the scheduled meals, however, it really works well with the daily goings at the resort and anything local going on. The staff was amazingly attentive and always chipper. Our security guy, Michael, was phenomenal! And I can't recall the gentlemens name who kept the grounds... Which makes me sad! But let me tell you, I have never encountered a man who was up as early as possible and did what he does with such pride and happiness. I really enjoyed out breakfast stroll in the morning and seeing him. Always with a smile and so courteous. I will be back Legends! Thank you for the amazing memories. One love ❤️

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We came to legends on our honeymoon, from the time we walked up to the front desk we were disrespected and treated like we were a burden to the staff who was by far happier doing nothing, with the exception of the maids and night security men.
I've been to Jamaica a dozen or more times over the last twenty years, I've never had a more miserable stay anywhere in the worLd, let alone Jamaica! We were harassed on the beach until we didn't even want to go out there by the second day.our goal was to stay away from legends for the week except for coming there to sleep. We tried to eat at the restaurant several times, but couldn't get any service since we weren't all inclusive guests...
Awful is the only word to describe the way we were treated. I'd never go back!
Horrible place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Negril hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Easy to find your way around the resort. rfect for the price you pay. The food is amazing. The staff we're very friendly. I would recommend for a next trip. The cliffs are amazing. The water is so beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inadi187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

if you're looking for a nice relaxing place to stay on negrils beach scene this is your place to go. Its no secret that you have people trying to hustle you on the beach all day in jamaica but they have great security that makes you feel comfortable and SAFE!!! All in all a great experience and I would definitely go back at any given time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bouzi514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.9 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
4.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Negril
ClubHotel Riu Negril
#26 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Beach Hotel

Property: Legends Beach Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#26 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Beach Resort is a beachfront boutique hotel situated directly on the famous 7-mile white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. This friendly and intimate resort commands breathtaking views of the shimmering turquoise Caribbean Sea embraced by miles of powdery white sandy beach. Legends is located in a prime section of Negril within walking distance of shops, water sports, entertainment and local restaurants. The resort comprises two sections, one on the beach and one lushly gardened section across the street. Within the garden section is a large pool surrounded by a spacious sundeck. The beachside section also contains a small pool. Other hotel facilities include free Wi-Fi, gift shop, safety boxes at reception, massage treatments, and tour desk. The resort's beach frontage on Seven Mile Beach provides access to shallow, sandy-bottom water that remains calm in nearly all weather conditions. Complimentary roundtrip shuttles transport guests mornings and afternoons to partner resort, Samsara Resort, on Negril's famed seaside cliffs, where reefs providing snorkeling and scuba-diving directly off shore. This Jamaica resort offers 50 guestrooms arrayed on the sea side of the street extending through Negril parallel to the beach and across the street in a lushly gardened section. Buildings feature exteriors of pastels and vibrant colors. Ceiling fans and wood-louvered windows provide an alternative to rooms' air conditioning. Decor features tile floors, tropical-wood furniture, and richly colored fabrics. Fresh blossoms strewn about rooms greet guests on arrival. Coconut palms and lounge chairs with soft red cushions line the resort's frontage on Seven Mile Beach. Water-sport rentals, including jet skiing and parasailing, are available. Vibrantly colored buildings, blooming tropical gardens, and an open-air restaurant and beach bar manifest a friendly oasis to meet new friends, enjoy reggae music and discover exotic cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Legends Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Negril
Legends Jamaica
Legends Beach Resort Jamaica
Legends Negril
Legend Beach Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing