We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to relax and be near the superb ocean beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legends Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From 31 may to 7th june 2014
In couple
we paid more for beach side, I tought it was ocean view but not! but very practical to be beach side because you are near the bar , buffet and the beach!
buffet ok, no restaurant, only 1 dessert in the buffet
coffee excellent (bring a small bottle of banana rhum cream to put in your coffee the morning! ;-
Excellent service by Mrs Sheneka and Jennifer and also the barman Clayton! Thanks!
I would go back there!

Room Tip: choose the beach side!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, Guest Relations Manager at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hey Eric! Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate it very much. Great to know you were beachside, close to all the action, the pool, beach, restaurant and beach bar. As said, we do offer great coffee in the mornings and around the clock. Straight from the Blue Mountains and roasted to perfection. Great service is what we aim for and our staff makes it look easy. Thanks once more for your comments. Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Legends Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am a REAL person with a REAL review on this resort. I am not picky and I'm not a huge traveler. This trip was one of the best i have been on in a long time. The staff is WONDERFUL and seeing that anyone saying different - especially seeing that it was during the time i was there - shocks me. The managers, bartenders, servers, house keepers - all have a HUGE smile on their face and there was never a question or favor we asked for that was answered with a 'no' - not one. The staff made sure that we were happy at all times, but not over the top in our faces. Clayton (bartender) is one of the sweetest kids ever and we were happy to see him every time we went downstairs. The whole island goes off of the 'nothing is a problem' feel and we felt it more than ever at Legends. The shuttles were always on time and if we needed an extra ride because WE were running late - there was no issue. The food is what you would expect from any hotel and the drinks were great. I would definitely suggest the all inclusive because we did not pay a dime the 7 days we were there either on our resort or at Samsara. We spend half of our time at our resort and the other half on Samsara's resort - both fun but Legends takes the cake. Bring your own towels. A/C is ice-cold. We were fighting over the blankets the entire night :) Reserve at the beach side building. Trust me. Shanna and Paul were wonderful as well.You really learn to make friendships with the staff here. They are there to help you have a great time. The beach is powder white and security is on point. There are lots of activities and we felt very safe. I will definitely be back next year - we have decided to make a tradition out of it. If you are looking for a ''fancy resort'' - look elsewhere. This is the real Jamaican feel and everything is wonderful - you get your money's worth.

Thank you staff - you all made our trip such a great experience and we will be seeing you next year!

Maria & Ryan

Room Tip: Stay on beach side - its on the same side of the street as the club house/beach/restaurant and most...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, Guest Relations Manager at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you Maria for this awesome review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay from the great smiles, hard work & dedication of our staff to the security provided by our trained and tireless working security guards that work 24/7. Comfort of rooms, coolness of A/c units and relaxation is of essence, a reason we do daily room checks and maintenance to ensure everything is in place. We are happy you made use of our daily shuttle service and exchange privileges that we offer @ Legends and Samsara Resorts. Again, thank you for your comments and looking forward to hosting your return. Keep a look out for our upcoming special offers! One love!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Legends is nice enough. More than casual . With a lot of regulars. Negril beach is always lovely . We did all inclusive , we did it because it was cheap. We enjoyed ourselves. The staff was great . We really liked all the people we dealt with. We also met other nice people staying there. Just the place is old and could use some tlc , but we still love Jamaica!!! If you are casual and don't worry about amenities. You'll be fine

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, Guest Relations Manager at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for posting your review. Legends is located on Negril’s famous 7 mile white sandy beach. Perfect location to relax, unwind and have fun. We are happy to know the staff provided quality service that made your stay comfortable and also that your reservation included our reasonable priced All Inclusive Meal Plan. You may be interested to know that we’ve just recently completed the installation of 40” flat screen wall TV’s in all of our rooms which is a great addition to our accommodations. Our guest love the new TV’s. We would be more than happy to have your return trip booked at Legends. Thank you once more for taking the time to make this review. Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at Legends for 4 nights. The best thing was the friendly staff. They will always greet you with a smile and a good drink. The beach is powder white sand Legends is located directly on 7 mile beach. Location is perfect within close walking distance to many good places to eat and drink also Time Square Mall is right across the street. While on the beach hustlers bother you all the time the guards tell them to keep going but once you step over the boundary of the resorts they hound you constantly. You can't even take a romantic walk on the beach day or night without getting hounded. You say no thank you and they want to shake your hand, want to know your name if you don't stop they will follow you. They are offended if you ignore them that is in their eyes a sign of disrespect. That drove my fiance crazy. Food is good. Do the all inclusive its well worth the money.

Room Tip: Ocean side
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, Guest Relations Manager at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you friend for your positive comments. We are happy that your stay was satisfactory. Our friendly staff is well trained in customer service and they strive to ensure all guest needs/wants are met. As you said, the location is perfect. Close to the beach, town square, walking distance from the mall and also an ATM. Thank you for making reference to our meals. Dishes are prepared well by our hardworking chefs who lovingly prepare home-cooked dishes that will have our guests talking. Thank you again for your comments. One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked three nights at the Legends Resort in Negril after leaving the Half Moon resort in Montego Bay in April. The service at Legends resort was poor. The staff does not greet you in a friendly manner, in fact, they look at you quite strangely. The cable TV in our room barely worked. The manager did switch out our TV when we first arrived when the house keeper cut on our TV and discovered it didn't work (so at least we had something). We had two double bed rooms and the room quality was sub par. The beds were not vey comfortable and we didn't have a good view from our room.

We also had issues with getting the staff to actually respond to our needs. We called twice to get extra wash cloths and never got them. We also called twice to toilet paper and didn't receive anything until the next day. Also, the wifi offered was very bad. We paid $36 each for wifi service that didn't work half the time and was extremely slow. Additionally, we had an all inclusive deal where we received free meals and drinks from the hotel's restaurant. Unfortunately, the meal selection from the resort restaurant was terrible. We ordered pizza when we arrived that wasn't warm and didn't taste good. The next day they offered cheese sandwiches. Yes, cheese sandwiches! Not to mention, the soda was always flat. Because of this we started frequenting the restaurant next door to Legends which had food quality that was much better.

The only decent thing about Legends is that the resort building is a short walk to the water. The water is pretty shallow but it is a half decent view when you sit out on the sand.

I know this resort review is all over the place but I honestly don't have anything good to say about this resort. The quality of this resort should be likened to that of a Motel 6. I would not recommend this resort to anyone.


Andrea

Room Tip: There were no "good" rooms from what I could see.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DreaTheGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, Guest Relations Manager at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your constructive comments and feedback with us. We are truly sorry that your visit was not satisfactory and your expectations weren't met. The majority of our guests consistently mention our friendly staff, tasty meals, and excellent customer service. However we apologize that this was not your experience. Rest assured we take your comments seriously and will use them to guide our team towards improved customer response at all times. You may be interested to know that we've just recently completed the installation of 40” flat screen wall TV’s in all of our rooms which is a great addition to our accommodations. Once more, thank you for your visit and informative review. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit to beautiful Jamaica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a room at " the back" across the street and found the sound bounced straight towards us at night. If you like to party, this is fine, otherwise I would get a beach front room so you only hear the ocean!(?) .
The food was very good, clean and had healthy selections. I found security to be good as well, although the hockers were more aggressive across the street.
One thing that stressed me out was the garbage dump next door.....across the street. I'm sure this is common , but it was an eyesore...

Room Tip: Beach front, or beach side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, Guest Relations Manager at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Betty! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our chefs do work tirelessly each day to provide fresh and healthy meals for our guests to enjoy. A beachside room/ Ocean view room is a great recommendation. Many guest prefer to book a room on the beachside as all amenities are in close proximity. While others prefer the peaceful setting on the garden side across the street with its large private swimming pool. Thanks for your encouraging words about our security team as well, which is comprised of dedicated and hardworking guards who work around the clock to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests. Thank you again for your review. Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Legends Staff made our trip so enjoyable with their EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Sheneka, Adrian, Paul, and Shanna ensured our every question was answered and every need was taken care of. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! We miss you already and hope to return someday soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have AC. The AC unit noise is welcomed over neighboring loud beach music at times.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J and C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, Guest Relations Manager at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff work hard and are dedicated in providing you our guest with exceptional customer service. We are more than happy to know that all your questions, issues and complaints were dealt with accordingly. Remember to contact us for your return guest discount when you’re planning your next trip. Thanks once more for this lovely review. Until then, Peace and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
658 reviews
2.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#31 of 80 in Negril
1,357 reviews
0.9 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 80 in Negril
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hideaway at Royalton Negril
4.0 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 80 in Negril
2,609 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Beach Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Negril
#26 Family Hotel in Negril
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £45 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Beach Resort is a beachfront boutique hotel situated directly on the famous 7-mile white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. This friendly and intimate resort commands breathtaking views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea embraced by miles of powdery white sandy beach. Legends is located in a prime section of Negril within walking distance of shops, water sports, entertainment and local restaurants. The resort comprises two sections, one on the beach and one lushly gardened section across the street. Within the garden section is a large pool surrounded by a spacious sundeck. The beachside section also contains a small pool. Other hotel facilities include free Wi-Fi, gift shop, safety boxes at reception, massage treatments, and tour desk. The resort's beach frontage on Seven Mile Beach provides access to shallow, sandy-bottom water that remains calm in nearly all weather conditions. Free roundtrip shuttles transport guests to partner resort, Samsara Resort, on Negril's seaside cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legends Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Negril
Legends Jamaica
Legends Beach Resort Jamaica
Legends Negril
Legend Beach Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing