We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Legends Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We travel to Negril twice a year, and would never stay anywhere else than this charming 50-or so room hotel! The rooms are basic but exceptionally clean, with a fabulous staff who is always helpful. Do book the beach-side room (otherwise, you have to cross the road to get to the beach!), and avoid the all-inclusive plan, as their food is mediocre at best, and there are plenty of affordable dining options along the beach! Also, take your own beach towels (and a blow-up floatie raft!) as they are not provided. We highly recommend Captain Clarke's Sun Dance Tours in front of Legends - the always jovial skipper, Leroy, is wonderful - and Negril's snorkeling is among the best in the Caribbean! When we recently went down, we were able to barter 6 snorkeling trips for us and our teenage son for $300, which was a fabulous deal, and a real treat go get out daily and feed the beautiful fish. Most tourists at Legends are European, so a great way to meet people from throughout the world - as well as the wonderful Jamaican people.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RovingWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Legends Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

This small hotel offers you everything you could wish for in a holiday from meals on the beach to class entertainment. The hotel staff were very accomadating and friendly. The rooms were basic but very clean and you were able to drink tap water.

best holday ever

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

A wonderful beach, great food and drinks, comfortable and clean rooms. The service was great, with all employees doing all they can to make this a great, relaxing vacation. Mamas cooking was truely great, traditional Jamaican. You wont find a better bar, and this is all right on the beach. The fact that you can wander up and down 7 mile beach is great. This is not a Mega resort, but a friendly place to truely enjoy all Negril has to offer. Save your money for fun and nix the big name places for a truely great vacation at Legends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

A nice small to medium familiar hotel next to the beach with a 2nd part on the other side of road.
Now they refurbish all rooms. Everything will be/ is painted new.
New furnitures. Very clean rooms!
It was a pleasure to stay in Legends! A real good time to remember.
Best service staff ever (facility, food, extras, front desk, room-service)
EVERYONE is very friendly!
And of course it is also great at Samsaras, the Sister hotel with daily free shuttle service next to the cliff. A unique and very good combination between both world’s rough cliffs and sandy beach!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sixwas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

we returned fromJamaica - Legends Beach resort April 2009. It was our first time in Jamaica and we had the bestest time. Our party was me, my partner andmy 15yr old daughter. the hotel is modest, but very clean and airy. The staff are the best..polite,helpful and friendly. We went there for my 50th birthday and the staff made sure I enjoyed it. if your looking for 5 star facilities then Legends is not it. If your looking for a room and a bed and somewhere to get washed then Legends is it. The food was lovely but a bit repetitive..you can always go somewhere else to eat. We went bed n breakfast which I would recommend. The security staff were brilliant,especially Michael on the beach and Callin on the gate at night. We cant wait to go back and will probably go back to Legends as we like the no hassle simple life. We would like to say a big thank you to Paul,Michael,Callin, and the girls sin the resturant, and especially to Chikita our housekeeper for everything and we hope to see you all soon. Lynetta, Delroy and Misha..Room 602 xx

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Legends is a lovely, small hotel. The staff are very warm and wonderful and patient with children. It's very clean and each day it felt as if the maids had deep cleaned our room!
It's in a perfect location as it's on the beach but within walking distance to Negril's town centre. It is also a great hotel for people travelling on their own - which many guests were as the hotel is very personal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HellsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Hi. I just returned from legends hotel in Negril a little less than a week ago It's a nice hotel. Don't expect luxury when you go there. It's a clean and modest hotel. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was excellent. I would recommend not doing the all inclusive unless you don't like to do anything outside of your hotel. There's a lot of places along the beach and elsewhere to wine and dine if you like. Overall I think I'll look into another hotel the next time I'm in Negril but I wouldn't mind going back to Legends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannyfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
659 reviews
2.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,357 reviews
0.9 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 80 in Negril
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hideaway at Royalton Negril
4.0 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#6 of 80 in Negril
2,609 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Beach Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Negril
#26 Family Hotel in Negril
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £45 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Beach Resort is a beachfront boutique hotel situated directly on the famous 7-mile white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. This friendly and intimate resort commands breathtaking views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea embraced by miles of powdery white sandy beach. Legends is located in a prime section of Negril within walking distance of shops, water sports, entertainment and local restaurants. The resort comprises two sections, one on the beach and one lushly gardened section across the street. Within the garden section is a large pool surrounded by a spacious sundeck. The beachside section also contains a small pool. Other hotel facilities include free Wi-Fi, gift shop, safety boxes at reception, massage treatments, and tour desk. The resort's beach frontage on Seven Mile Beach provides access to shallow, sandy-bottom water that remains calm in nearly all weather conditions. Free roundtrip shuttles transport guests to partner resort, Samsara Resort, on Negril's seaside cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legends Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Negril
Legends Jamaica
Legends Beach Resort Jamaica
Legends Negril
Legend Beach Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing