We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariners Negril Beach Club
Ranked #81 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a great place to stay on 7 mile beach! It's in an awesome location & it actually has one of the biggest beach fronts compared to other hotel properties along the beach. The staff is super friendly & they are very helpful & polite. Security works nights & days & the hotel property always stays very safe & secure. The food is very good, always cooked & served fresh! Their hotel buffet nights are AWESOME! To much yummy food to choose from! There are little, local shops right on the hotel property so you don't have to walk very far to get your souvenirs & if you are using a rental cell phone during the duration of your trip there is a lady that works right at the hotel that can re-up your minutes. The rooms have a nice Jamaican feel to them which is a GOOD thing. You're not traveling out of the country to stay in a hotel room that feels like you're at home. If you're going to Jamaica stay at a place that feels like you're in Jamaica, that's the whole point. This hotel is very good for the price that you pay & very good for travelers on a budget. If you're looking for a fancy, upscale kind of place then this isn't for you, but if you're looking for nice Jamaican vacation without breaking the bank, it's awesome! I go to Jamaica every year & have stayed at many places & trust me, this one isn't bad!

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms have bigger living spaces as well as the condo rental rooms. The upstairs rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    13
    7
    21
See reviews for
11
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Upon Arriving, there was over a TWO-HOUR wait to be checked into the room. The lobby and the rooms are very shabby, filthy, in desperate need of repairs & renovations. The refrigerators do not work, leak all over the room and do not work. There are no remote controls for the air-conditioning units and the television….therefore channel surfing has to be done manually & many of the cable channels do not work. The rooms are infested with enormous cockroaches and all sorts of bugs, falling from the ceiling & every corner you turn. The Customer Service….I wouldn’t know where to begin….UNPROFESSIONAL, UNATTENTIVE, DISRESPECTFUL, AND DEGRADING!!!! BY FAR THE WORSE EXPERIRNECE EVER!!!!! Better hospitality & help would more than likely be provided at a homeless shelter….Even the security guards, not attentive & hardly ever positioned at their post….they’re usually off to the side gallivanting, laughing and socializing with friends on the compound or in front of the gate as they please while on duty! Management is never anywhere to be found to address needs, concerns, complaints of guests. Many family friends and even few of the local people in the town are aware of this establishment’s growing terrible reputation., Even the cab drivers warn guests to stay away from this place….Very regrettable & unfortunate experience….NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!!! Please take heed & do not be fooled by the price….this place ought to be shut down!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Negril hotels

Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Overall the hotel was fine but I was a little disappointed. The grounds are well kept and the staff were friendly but the room I stayed in was in desperate need of renovation. The toilet barely flushed and the toilet tank was broken. The bathroom window was also broken. It had a very cheap motel feel to it. The jacuzzi had no lights at nighttime so if you wanted to hang out at the jacuzzi you had to do so in complete darkness. It is however right on the beach, affordable, and it has a grocery store on the premises. The rooms also have AC, refrigerators and cable.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

As you have probably read this isn't the 5 star establishment of your dreams. But it certainly is a 5 Star experience in good customer service and great locale's. Short enough distance away from Negril that you can walk into town and shop but nicely situated on the Seven Mile Beach so you can experience Jamaica in a deck chair with cold beverage looking at the beautiful ocean. We were lucky enough to have rooms on the main floor by the office. The decks were wonderful and we stayed with friends so we all had a great time in the afternoon cooling off from the hot sun on our decks that were all connected. Rooms were clean and the staff treated us wonderfully. The Linga By The Sea resturant served wonderfully authentic Jamaican meals and the beers/beverages were cheap at the bar. There is a lot of return visitors here so its a lot like a little community. I love the freedom of the non-all inclusive as we would get up in the morning and stroll down the Seven Mile to find a new and interesting place to eat and meet new friends. For the cost of what it would cost for one week at an all inclusive further away from town for a week, we got to stay for TWO PEOPLE for three weeks in January. If you don't have a stick placed firmly between your buttocks this is the place for you! :)

Room Tip: We always ask for the King Rooms on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianKory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I love Beach Club. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable room with friendly service and THE BEST beachfront, Beach Club is the place. This was the place I stayed on my first visit to Negril. I've tried other hotels along the strip, but always come back here. Getting your room can sometimes be a little hairy because they seem to overbook often, and truly, that is my only complaint. The rooms are very large and they all have refrigerators. Most of the people who stay here, have been here often and you can get tips and ideas from them as well as the staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenRhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast/JA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Just a heads up - if you book at Mariners you must specify the type of room that you want. Standard rooms are "hotel" rooms and do not have kitchen facilities. If you require a room that has a kitchen make sure to mention this when booking.

I booked 6 rooms for my family and friends and I worked with Nadine. She answered all of my questions and replied to all of my emails in a timely fashion. Upon arriving to the property around 1pm our rooms were not ready, however the front desk allowed us to leave the bags with them so that we could go to market to stock up on food and beverages. We used the driver on site and he gave a very reasonable round trip rate. By the time we returned all of the rooms were ready. All of the rooms we were assigned to were great! They were well maintained and nicely furnished, clean, spacious, and all had a full kitchen. Nadine was also kind enough to book all of the rooms on the same block so we did not have to go far to walk from room to room. Everyone loved their rooms and had no complaints!

The pool and hot tub were clean and we spent a lot of time at the beach bar listening to music and chatting with the bartenders. The food at Lingah was great - they had some of the best coco bread I've had on this side of the island. NBCC/Mariners is on a great area of the beach. The property is within walking distance of the roundabout/banks/markets. The lobby provides free wifi and we brought our laptops down as needed.

Thanks to Nadine I will book at Mariners again.

Room Tip: Must ask for room with kitchen if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RingPonMiFinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

my father in law stayed here when i got married the bar closes early but apart from that a great place to stay ,if you want night life its central to it all,chill out and enjoy what negril is all about, i liked it so much i lived in negril for 1and 1/2 years but due to bad weather [unusual] iwent back home ,but i still recommened mariners to my freinds as it a great hotel on the beach with no frills just as you want it,me and my wife stayed here a few times as we lived in sheffield and found the staff great,if you want a clean safe room with a great location this is the place

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyin2blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa La Cage
Villa La Cage
#77 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#56 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#53 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Negril Beach Club
Negril Beach Club
#17 of 49 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merrils Beach Resort II
Merrils Beach Resort II
#49 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners Negril Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Negril Beach Club

Property: Mariners Negril Beach Club
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Negril
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mariners Negril Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners Negril Beach Club Hotel Negril
Mariners Negril Beach Hotel
Mariners Negril Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing