We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT GOOD MUN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariners Negril Beach Club
Ranked #81 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NOT GOOD MUN”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This place is an absolute dump! Not sure where the 4 stars came from, perhaps once upon a time it was four stars. Today I would give it a .05... The grounds are a mess and the beach sucks! The bar, well lets just say that a "lit match" would be perfect! It is really a shame that the owners wont put any money back into this place. It could be really nice! but its not! The room that they showed us was really nice! This was according the the proprietor... the beds were on the floor, the furniture was 20+ years old and the legs were gone,and the fridge was busted up in side! We travel several times per year and have never been so disgusted in our many years of travel! So I can honestly say that we are not happy! The good thing is the wood carver (Octavious) is easy to work with and he really puts his heart into his work. Check out the villas right next door! they are called "Beach House Villas" the staff is great! Loyd is the best bartender! The jerk chicken is the best in Negril! Check out the Tree Top villa...

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless it is the last place available... Wait, on second thought you could check wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    13
    7
    21
See reviews for
11
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

You get what you pay for is true at NBCC. Ive stayed here a couple of times when I just wanted a cheap place to throw my luggage and take a shower. I hear that the condos are nicer but Ive only stayed in the hotel part. Lock your door and take your valuables with you. Ive been there when the rooms were broken into while people were sleeping and while people were out for the evening too. The maids seem to forget to lock the sliding doors to the patios, and Ive wondered if thievery is an inside job at this place. The pool is always icky and so is the hot tub. I go next door to Travellers and hang out at their pool so its all good. Dont go expecting much from this place. The small gift shop and small convenience store are closed most of the time or out of almost everything the rest of the time. If you are looking for any kind of luxury whatsoever, you will not find it here. If you just want a cheap place to sleep and shower, it does the trick.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hearsechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I had my wedding here in march and if your looking for value this is the place place to go. Deandra is the best!! She tended to my every need and didn't hesitate to ask if I needed anything. The rooms and grounds were nice and clean. I have also stayed here in May after my wedding and for the same results.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzJamerican2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This place needs proper maintenance. For starters ensure your lobby is well lit , rooms are to be cleaned and not musty and dirty with used towels around d sink and chewing gum on the bed, ensure the ac is working and the lights in the room are too before u check a guest. That is basic common sense. Another point when a customer is spending their money you need not to tell them that they "have to work with that" ok ARCHIE! Better than that Beach Club. Buck up or shut down!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Negril hotels

bordeaux
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

simple room with a balcony and with 2 double beds for 43 euros per night at the end of may. The hotel is big, not so beautiful but it's enough and in fact, it's confortable and we have slept very well for two nights. The hotel is old but they do their best for the customers.
The hotel is on the beach and in a good place.
For wifi, you have to pay 12 us dollars per day and in our room, you must stand up at the door to receive or you can go in the lobby.
We recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coral403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril, Westmoreland, Jamaica
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I JUST SPENT 10 DAY'S AT THE NEGRIL BEACH CLUB. VERY CLEAN GREAT PEOPLE AND THE BEST BEACH ON THE BEACH. RESTAURANT WAS GREAT. had some isues with plumbing but was taken care of right away. deal with jean when you comunicate. kennytours was our transportation, reasonably priced new vehicle's very claen and very good and informative driver's. traveled sun came back on wed. airport's were empty. got lucky with american using kennytours.com web site kenny's recommended package's, then book travel, then on left fill in airline info. 200 to 300 different combination's to get their all airline's within a minute. in first part of jan got round trip ticket's for $255 including taxe's american. negril very safe you wonder anywhere and nobody bothers you. a few people trying to make a dollor tell them no and they go away. hotel's, bar's, restauraunt's let you wonder any where. beach is controlled by the chamber of commerce so you can walk the entire 7 mile's of beach with no problem's. night life a little light. pretty much a day time beach sun and fun type place very family orientated.

Room Tip: if you are used to 4 star don't stay in a 2 starr and expect 4 starr service remember you get wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I booked a 1 bedroom suite based off the picture on the web site even though the reviews were not that favorable.But I got exactly what I paid for and the price you can't beat it. I will surely do it again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vsdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa La Cage
Villa La Cage
#77 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#56 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#54 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Negril Beach Club
Negril Beach Club
#17 of 49 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merrils Beach Resort II
Merrils Beach Resort II
#48 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners Negril Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Negril Beach Club

Property: Mariners Negril Beach Club
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Negril
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mariners Negril Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners Negril Beach Club Hotel Negril
Mariners Negril Beach Hotel
Mariners Negril Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing