We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everald the BEST”

Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours
Ranked #28 of 78 Tours in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Harrison City, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everald the BEST”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have been using Everald Gordan every year for years as we return to Jamaica, From keeping you safe to getting you to the best attractions at the right price Everald is the person to use. We have done the Rio Brae, several of the Falls, Black River, Rick's, Floyd's and everywhere in between and have always had a great time in no small part thanks to Everald. If you are looking for a great guide in Jamaica, give him a try. In addition to English, he speaks Italian fluently and does well with German. So tell you friends. From being picked up at the airport and all your excursions, once again, Everald is the person to use. Tom, Mary, Sal & Matteo

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank tross103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Everlad Gordon is the man to hangout with if you want a great view of Jamaica”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This guy is so friendly, nice and happy. He will show all the best sites in Jamaica for a very good price. He is a very careful and good driver. He made us all feel secure and we had the best experience and tour ever. He knows alot of history of the country, he took us to some amazing waterfalls, Appelton brewery and crocodile safari. We couldnt be more satisfied after a day with Everald. I hope youl all use his tourcompany and enjoy Jamaica like it deserves to be seen. //Helene of Sweden

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lunita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Continued excellence and a good guy, too!”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Everald's been our tour guide on every trip to Jamaica since we met him in 1995. He continues to upgrade the experience. His new bus can hold 15 in air conditioned comfort. It's even got onboard movies!
He took us from Negril to Glistening Waters near Fallmouth. He know Jamaica, mon! It was a fun trip and the restaurant at Glistening Waters was a pleasant surprise.
Everald got us back and forth to the airport, too. He was very helpful in getting a Digicel sim card so I could use my phone in Jamaica. A trip to the Megastore in Mobay got us started with snacks and supplies. A great time in Negril thanks in no small way to Everald.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best tour guide in Negril. Friendly reliable reasonable immaculate”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I met Everald In the early 90s out on the water windsurfing. He is very friendly, honest, reliable, and is a water sports expert as well as a tour guide. He will treat you and become a friend as soon as you meet. His vehicle is very clean and he is a safe driver. Most of all you will have fun and create memories of a lifetime. His tours are reasonable. Be sure to go with Everald if you are going to Negril.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Everald makes Jamaica even more fun!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We met Everald when we started coming to Negril about 15 years ago. He's always been more than a tour guide. He's become a friend. He is 100% reliable and always gives more than great value for your dollar.
Everald knows the island and his tours to Mayfield Falls have been highlights of our Jamaica vacations. With Everald making the arrangements the Appleton Rum tour felt like a private tasting.
Tell Everald Charlie & Gina sent you.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing