We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lelieth G
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This a truly amazing property. The view was amazing. The layout of the property is fabulous. It's spacious with beautifully crafted furniture. The dining table is a work of art. The cook is great. She has the ability to blend traditional Jamaican dishes with good healthy preparation methods.

However we did not enjoy the grounds because of the lack of maintenance. The out door furniture was not cleaned off daily so they were filled with ants and dead bugs. The back patio was never swept of the rocks and debris in the 7 days we were there. Nor was the grass trimmed, so it protruded between the pavers.

Also the roof overhangs outside the master bedroom were not cleared of insects or sprayed for insects. So there were so many huge bugs day and night that you could not sit out on the patio and you could open the glass doors. There were lizards about five inches long living in the overhang. The cricket like bugs spiders webs and lava it was gross. I could not use the patio because of the poor maintenance.

The shower in the master bedroom would flood into the bathroom floor. They used towels on the floor to sopped up the water. The was unsanitary and it didn't work. The draws in the closet kept going off track or broken.

This is a beautiful property with the potential to be great. However maintenance of the landscaping and failure to clean away bugs and treat the overhang for bugs. Really detracted from the vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“awdl2000”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We celebrated my husbands 40th at Little Waters. We were welcomed with cold cloths and coconut water! The house is amazing, clean, and well laid out! We stayed in the master suite, the wrap around porch was truly paradise! Relaxing out there at night and early mornings was great!

Delkia the butler makes delicious food, the meals were amazing (she even made 2 separate entrees at night for seafood allergies) ! Her and her staff decorated the dining area with items I had taken with me from home. Her staff is wonderful, they always made you feel right at home!

The grounds: BREATHTAKING .. The pool area was a great gathering spot for my group durning the day, hot tub is not hot and the jets don't have settings but with it being so warm it didn't matter. The property offers 2 separate cliff/cave areas where we spent watching beautiful sunsets! We were disappointed that the ladder to get out of the ocean was broken, so we had no way out of the water if we were to jump in .. Thankfully Delkia was able to arrange a trip down to the beach each day to get our "ocean time"

This is a great property and I look forward to my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Hi!
First of all, we’d like to wish a very happy birthday to your husband! Thank you for choosing Little Waters on the Cliff to celebrate this milestone!
We’re very happy that your issue with the ladder was quickly resolved, and that you were able to enjoy your trip. You are always welcome to come back with family and friends.
Sincerely,
The Luxury Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing