We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy Haven the best resort in Negril. Michelle from Trinidad”
Review of Sandy Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandy Haven Resort
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at Sandy Haven Resort from April 9th - wonderful staff, excellent service & great tasting food! Rooms are beautiful & clean. We did not want to leave this resort! Sandy Haven has the best spot on the Seven Mile Beach, Negril.
Best view of the Sunset from the rooms overlooking the beach.

Hope to be back next year! Thank you so much for a great vacation in Negril.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aueker, Owner at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your review of Sandy Haven Resort, we are delighted you had such a wonderful vacation with us. We have been getting wonderful compliments on Bongos Restaurant and Bar at Sandy Haven from guests like yourself, who has dined there. I will let Chef Tamar know you enjoyed his meals. We look forward to receiving you and your friends again on your return visit to Negril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, upscale hotel with clean and modern amenities, this is the place. Owners Ann and Stephen are wonderful hosts. The rooms are fabulous, the ambience perfect. There is everything you need, computer stations, a gym, swimming pool, hot tub, and a great outdoor massage and spa area that I personally tried twice. Beach grill, beach bar, beautiful cabanas that I personally tried a few times. New beach chairs, beach bench swing, the continental breakfast on the deck....you never want to get out of your chair. "Bongo's" their restaurant in the front of the hotel has a great menu and fun bar, wonderful outdoor sitting area to enjoy drinks with friends. Not to mention they are located on the best part of the beach. What can I say? I will be a returning guest.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have the sun that rises behind them so the sun pours in, early in the morning whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jamaicalovervl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aueker, Owner at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments, together with our staff it is our absolute pleasure to make our guest feel comfortable, welcomed and at home here at Sandy Haven. Like you, many of our patrons have enjoyed Bongos Restaurant and have particularly complimented the outdoor lounging area. The early morning swim in the sea is irresistibly tempting and we are pleased that you took full advantage. The Ocean front rooms does have the option to block out the morning sun if desired however we have received comments from guests that they also like to be awaken with the sun rise as you did. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again at Sandy Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I have just returned from spending 3nights/4days at Sandy Haven Resort....it was phenomenal. We actually shortened our stay at another resort after we toured this property.
The grounds are beautiful. The gardens are superb. The Almond deck which wraps around coconut and Almond trees is the perfect spot for breakfast and lunch. All the umbrellas are on wheels,so you can adjust coverage as you like. Barely 5 steps away is the beach grill and beach bar. Chef Tamar creates works of art .The presentation is only surpassed by how delicious the food is. Do try the snapper sandwich served on coco bread. It's scrumptious.

The beach bar is a happening spot, where Andre effortlessly whips up your favorite cocktail or hands over a cold red stripe beer. Yes he has the music and the charisma to match.
Canute (known to the For Realers as Pops) had our beach towels ready by the time we selected the perfect spot.

The staff eagerly fulfilled every request. My husband decided to surprise me at the pool with an impromptu celebration. Chef Tamar worked his magic creating delectable hors d'oeuvres, while the Barman chilled the perfect bottle of wine.

We had 2 suppers at the main restaurant wow!!!! The selection of wine is fabulous and please try the mango cheesecake. It's worth every single calorie.

Finally, the room was tasteful and elegant with soothing colors. The sliding glass doors let in the light and allowed us an unbelievable view of the ocean from our oh! so comfortable bed.
By the way, my husband appreciated having access to wi-fi and we look forward to the completed gym when we return.

We cannot wait to get back for Christmas with the rest of our family. Thank you to the new owners for creating a 5 stars boutique hotel on the beach in Negril.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but the oceanfront room is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aueker, Owner at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments, it was our pleasure hosting you at
Sand Haven Resort, we were delighted that you chose to spend the final days of your vacation with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff, their goal is to give outstanding service to our guests. We are all looking forward to your return visit with your family at Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had the best experience we've ever had on a vacation at this resort - my husband and I were staying at a resort in Ocho Rios and 3 days into our stay we decided to take a drive over to Negril just to check out the area - we drove past Sandy Haven Resort and it was so breath-takingly beautiful we decided to venture inside for a drink - well we were so impressed with the staff, service and ambience of the place, we immediately went back to our resort in Ocho Rios, checked out and moved into Sandy Haven Resort - it was the best decision we'd ever made - the food and service was superb and the staff made us feel so welcome and treated us like royalty - the chef Tamar was awesome and attended to our every need and we can't wait to go back - we highly recommend this Resort and the prices were also quite reasonable compared to the resort we were previously staying at.

Room Tip: Bellmans have always given us very good advise - they tend to know more about the rooms and the serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HMB330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aueker, Owner at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Valued guest:
thank you for your encouraging comments, it was certainly our pleasure here at Sandy Haven Resort to host you and your husband for your vacation stay in Negril. We are delighted that you choose Sandy Haven and that you enjoyed the wonderful meals carefully and creatively prepared by Chef Tamar. We look forward to welcoming you both again to Sandy Haven on your next visit to Negril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariaelena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Haven R, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank happytraveller82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Haven R, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Haven R, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 81 in Negril
1,198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
0.6 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 81 in Negril
5,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Haven Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Price Range: £156 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in modern urban style set on the famous 7-miles white sand beach location of Negril with 35 units of luxury guest rooms and suites. The Sandy Haven Resort experience goes far beyond bricks and walls. The prevailing atmosphere is that of a meeting place for friends and colleagues to mingle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandy Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing