We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best resorts on 7 Mile Beach!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandy Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandy Haven Resort
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best resorts on 7 Mile Beach!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Sandy Haven Resort is located right in the middle of Negril, Jamaica's famous 7 Mile Beach!!! The staff and service at the resort is great and very helpful. I stayed at Sandy Haven Resort DEC 21 - 23, 2013. You can lounge on the beach/swim without being harassed by vendor, because the resort has security personnel there. The food and bar at the resort is outstanding!!! The resort is within walking distance of a lot popular bars and hangout spots. The property and rooms are very well maintained. The only cons are that the wifi service was a little weak/slow and the complimentary continental breakfast was average at best.

Room Tip: I highly recommend getting a room with ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Milford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    175
    47
    33
    22
See reviews for
75
315
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Sandy Haven is awesome. A little boutique hotel with a modern Jamaican twist. It's not All inclusive but they do have packages that include continental breakfast. And their Jamaican Breakfast is amazing! Centrally located on Negril 7 mile Beach, right next to coco la palm. I would recommend this hotel to others and also stay here again myself. We had a beachfront suite that offered great views of the ocean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It goes take a while of you order room service or request additional services to your room- Caribbean time.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank D'Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I really do not know where to start. The Island hospitality, the outstanding staff, the modern decor or the fantastic location. Oh I almost forgot the fantastic burgers. Way too much to list it all. From our arrival we were pampered with an outstanding room, complimentary rum punch and an introduction to Jamaican island culture. It was my girlfriend's birthday and they were excellent in personalizing our stay for her special day. We had a private cabana, rode horses on the beach as well as had a private candle light dinner on the beach. Not only will be back to Jamaica, we will be back to Sandy Haven without question. Their staff embraced us as family and we can not wait to return to visit them. I normally leave a hotel wishing that I could have remembered that special associate's name that stood out. This is the first time it requires no effort at all. The best staff in Jamaica includes: Mr. Bucchas, Romaine, Kayonne, Charlette, Karion, Orlando, Pops, Jerome, Keon, Heather, Karlene, Charm, Tamar and Clyde. Also Jacquelyn and Raymond from the security company, Guardsman, were top notch. Believe it or not we did not have to write these names down during our stay, we know each and everyone of them and will continue to keep in touch with them. Sandy Haven is a must.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiisai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto madero
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The rooms really clean and nice and 'upscale' compared to your other cheaper resorts/hotels
Staff is very friendly

the downside is:
internet is horrible.
Continental breakfast is weak. just toast and juice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSourDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just came back form Negril...not adjusting well to the Jersey cold...I will say we had a WONDERFUL TIME at Sandy Haven. Our room was clean, nicely updated and in a great location. The WiFi was a little shotty at times but worked pretty well for the most part. Breakfast was adaquate but if you have some place to be in the morning I warn you...you will need to give them an HOUR...and I mean even if your just getting eggs over medium with toast...they're on island time...The food was average resort food...the waitstaff, housekeeping, front desk, and security were very nice... You can lounge at the beach and not be harrased by vendors as there line is clearly marked (This is a PLUS in Jamaica!) Nakesha at the front desk is the best there ( I hope I spelled her name right). I would visit Sandy Haven again if I'm staying in Negril!!!

Room Tip: Room 111,112 these room you enter by the pool and from your sliding door you can walk right out to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The resort was very clean, well kept and the staff was amazing. We have nothing negative to say about this resort. The staff was amazing and deserves mentioning. We had a room attendant by the name of Meryl and this lady was great! Not only did she remember our names from day one, but happy and gave 100 percent to make sure our room was clean and we'll stocked. We're going to miss you Meryl! We have stayed in several resorts and the personal service given here was a first for us. A thank you to "pops" as well, he is a jack of all trades on this resort and valuable. We had a small issue with the safe and he was to our room in minutes! If your looking for a smaller more personalized hotel, we highly recommend Sandy Haven!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Sandy Haven is the newest, most modern of the smaller hotels along 7 Mile Beach. It has a beautiful lobby and the rooms are roomy and spotless. My husband and I were lucky to have been placed in a second floor oceanfront corner room with a big balcony (room #121). The beach area was cozy and there were always plenty of lounge chairs to choose from. The pool is set back in between the two buildings, but it was clean and refreshing. The beach is where it is at anyway!

We loved it and look forward to visiting Negril and Sandy Haven again very soon!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lgvt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.9 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#37 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
2.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#13 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,215 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
0.7 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Haven Resort

Property: Sandy Haven Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in modern urban style set on the famous 7-miles white sand beach location of Negril with 35 units of luxury guest rooms and suites. The Sandy Haven Resort experience goes far beyond bricks and walls. The prevailing atmosphere is that of a meeting place for friends and colleagues to mingle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing