We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of Seastar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seastar Inn
Ranked #1 of 42 Negril B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Welcomed to the resort immediately upon arrival. Hugs all around, and daily! The staff makes us all feel like family, calling us by our first name. Food at the restaurant is excellent!!! Pool is clean and has a swim up bar, with friendly faces to greet you with a drink. There is a safe in each room, wifi and satellite tv. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    67
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
128
49
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

always seen to wind up at the sea star for great food and entertainment .. All very friendly .. Have been going for 5 years..friends stay at sea star every year so we go often.we personally like staying on beach.. Entertainment every Saturday night is always fun too. Sea star has transportation to n from 7 mile beach .. Sun beach is our hang out.. Rooms at the sea star are very nice too, enjoy !! Hi Chris n Francine ..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hair316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My second time at the Seastar was even better than the first. Everyone there is friendly and really take care of you. Saturday Night is an amazing show and buffet. Francine's hot pepper sauce is the best. The hammocks will make you never want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peacock1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place was so much fun, great Saturday night show, everyone is so friendly, DELROY
the chef is fun and cooks some great food. Nice people all the way around. The poolhas a swim up bar and the bartenders are great, lots of fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birch river, canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Love it there. So private. Great food especially the Saturday night all you can eat and I love the entertainment. The rooms are clean and quaint. Love all of the staff. A big thank you to Cris and his wife for the warm welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maequinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As the slogan goes...”At Seastar Inn You Come As A Guest and Leave As Family...” Seastar is our home away from home! My husband and I have been guests at Seastar for years-this place is a true gem set in a lovely private setting amidst lush gardens, off the One Love Drive on Negril's West End.
Rooms are big, clean with a great porch. Comfy beds and HOT H20! Yay! The food is fabulous...Chef aims to please, and the kitchen's open late. Jamaican, American, Canadian...please...can you say poutine!!
If you're not hanging by the gorgeous pool, there is plenty to do within walking distance. Convenient store down the road. Restaurants galore,its a foodie paradise along the West End. You are only a short drive away to everything else, and there is a free shuttle to the beach every day from the Seastar.
Everything here is on point, but what makes this place unforgettable is the staff. Nice is an understatement. They put forth that extra special effort in making your stay IRIE! This place rules. We can't wait to be back home.

Room Tip: room 18 has a beautiful view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyCharmGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We love this outstanding resort. The staff are the best. Chris & Francine would do anything for you to make your stay more comfortable. Every morning when you go to breakfast you get a big hug to start your day from Barbara or Clairol. The housekeeping staff are excellent, very cheery, & honest, you never have to worry about personal property. The management & staff are very caring and treat everyone like family. The grounds are well manicured at all times. The food is fabulous and there is no need to go anywhere else for meals, but if you want there are restaurants within walking . We have been going to Negril for the past 20 years and the Seastar Inn is are favorite place. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate them a 10+.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboop_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#32 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#28 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Property: Seastar Inn
Address: 4 Seastar Road | West End, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing