We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mar Ke "Paradise in Jamaica"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seastar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seastar Inn
Ranked #1 of 42 Negril B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Narrows, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mar Ke "Paradise in Jamaica"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been going to Seastar Inn for the past four years and feel we could not find a better place to stay anywhere in Jamaica. The staff are fabulous,they have become more like friends than anything else. The food is great, the portions are large and the price is more than fair. The rooms are large and clean with good airconditioning and lots of hot water.Chris, the owner is a great guy who will help you with most anything you need. We have a three week stay coming in Feb. 2015 and we are soooo looking forward to being back at Seastar.

Room Tip: Rooms 5,7,20 are the best
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    67
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
125
49
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The staff made this place a perfect stay. Will always come back to Seastar. Rooms are basic but you really don't need more Jamaica.

In room massage by Tara was the best I've ever had so I had 2 while in Jamaica. Arrange with front desk staff.

Francine's (made by the owner) hot sauce and jerk sauce was delicious. Took a few bottles home for gifting.

Contrary to previous stories I've heard about Jamaica being dangerous, this was a great trip. The people are so welcoming and so hospitable. Walk everywhere and stop at the road stands for street food. Very cool talking to everyone and hearing their stories.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The seastar inn is relaxing and a great little spot. It's close to everything on Saturdays and Mondays the party kicks off and man it's fun. The staff is great especially Akema, Alvin, Henry, & the owner Chris.
Being a bartender in Downtown Chicago this place was everything I was looking for and then some.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giovannirodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Ma and husband stayed here for one week celebrating our anniversary In March 2013. I have to say that we had the most beautiful time. This family owned hotel was very welcoming. The staff is just great, they really make you feel at home.
Their rooms are clean, their food is good. They have a free shuttle to the beach every day. The owner even drove us to the Pharmacy in his own car!
The best: Their Saturday evening drum show with included buffet for $20! Simply amazing! and Okema at the front desk, she's the best!
We really really would love to go back!
They sometimes throw this awesome specials on Groupon and believe it or not, you can stay with them for a whole week for $350 for two!!
We got the Groupon deal and bought our plane tickets at great price on Caribbean Airlines. The best time to go is between March and May.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have been a regular guest at Seastar Inn for the past three years. I visit Seastar Inn two to three times per year. It is a favorite place for my family to stay. The staff are wonderful. Chris the owner and his wife always ensure that my needs are met and that my stay is enjoyable. I appreciate the shuttle service which picks us up at the airport. There is free daily shuttle service to and from the beaches. The bar staff Randy and Alvin are definite favorites as well as the staff at the front desk. I always feel safe. The Saturday night parties are a favorite. Seastar Inn was recommended by a family member of ours and the service we have received keeps us coming back.

Room Tip: Seastar has online photos of the rooms available. The description and photos are accurate and up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenAcuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Ill
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels in jamaica. Seastar is the best by far. It is clean and the staff and owners make you feel right at home.

I was already in live with Jamaica, well this crew just confirmed it for me.

The food is delish. The atmosphere is great because so many guest come back again and again. I learned much more than I would staying in a resort.

Feel free to walk the community. No one will bother you. I met and made new friends whom I have stayed in contact with.

God Bless Chris and His staff!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank typee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

First trip, not the last! The staff at the Seastar Inn are amazing, especially Okema and Barb! Everyone does a great job at making you feel part of the family. The rooms are amazing and very clean! Any problems we had were addressed right away. My husband and I will be back next year to visit again and chances are we will be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Property: Seastar Inn
Address: 4 Seastar Road | West End, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing