We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better!”
Review of Seastar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seastar Inn
Ranked #1 of 43 Negril B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I just returned from a vacation with 10 friends (most of them brand-new to Negril) and we stayed at Seastar. As always, it was welcoming, relaxing, and more fun than you can imagine. The atmosphere at this place is simply amazing, but the best part about Seastar is always the staff. Everyone from the front desk to the bar & kitchen staff and all the workers are first rate! They know when you are ready to party and when you are ready to telax. Randy and Alvin are the BEST, they took care of us every night at the bar and the bar pool. Barbara is simply the sweetest person on the planet, and all the girls made sure myself and my friends had a great time! They took care of everything we needed. I hope Chris thanks his staff daily because they do a great job with the guests, and there are none better on the island. Chris was an excellent host & took good care of us, I couldn't think if one thing to complain about. Thanks again for treating us so well. taking care of us, and being great hosts!

Room Tip: My favorite room is #9 but it is also the farthest from the activity. But it is so quiet and relaxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scampbell0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    67
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
129
49
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I have only stayed for a total of 3 nights, two separate occasions. Our first time we were supposed to stay at catch a falling star and we had some traveling issues which got us hear very late. Long story short we ended up quickly getting a room at seastar. We stayed here in April for 2 nights before staying on the beach for the remainder of our stay. Already booked 8 nights in April 2015. Truely a laid back atmosphere. Relaxing in the pool, excellent food, live entertainment. The Saturday we were there Luciano,a popular reggae musician performed live, along with the famous house band and drummers. Something we will never forget. The buffet that night was also excellent. No matter how long your stay, seastar will feel like family when you leave and when you return.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good food served at any time of day and special event dinners like turkey for Christmas, excellent, great entertainment during the week and big the show on Saturday nights, good friends that visit and stay for months at a time, very layed back staff ready to help you out with anything that you can come up with, like some excursions, keep up the good work. Cheerz

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I am a regular to Jamaica, I travel there every 2 months. I have my own apartment there, which is on Sea Star Lane. I am @ Sea Star Inn every day for most of my meals. The food is always on point & good prices. They have happy hour specials which are great. The staff is awesome, super friendly. They have karaoke on Monday nights which is always a great time. Saturday night too I believe. Place is always kept neat & clean. I highly recommend this hotel!!! It's a good time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessicaJoy876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Narrows, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been going to Seastar Inn for the past four years and feel we could not find a better place to stay anywhere in Jamaica. The staff are fabulous,they have become more like friends than anything else. The food is great, the portions are large and the price is more than fair. The rooms are large and clean with good airconditioning and lots of hot water.Chris, the owner is a great guy who will help you with most anything you need. We have a three week stay coming in Feb. 2015 and we are soooo looking forward to being back at Seastar.

Room Tip: Rooms 5,7,20 are the best
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The staff made this place a perfect stay. Will always come back to Seastar. Rooms are basic but you really don't need more Jamaica.

In room massage by Tara was the best I've ever had so I had 2 while in Jamaica. Arrange with front desk staff.

Francine's (made by the owner) hot sauce and jerk sauce was delicious. Took a few bottles home for gifting.

Contrary to previous stories I've heard about Jamaica being dangerous, this was a great trip. The people are so welcoming and so hospitable. Walk everywhere and stop at the road stands for street food. Very cool talking to everyone and hearing their stories.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The seastar inn is relaxing and a great little spot. It's close to everything on Saturdays and Mondays the party kicks off and man it's fun. The staff is great especially Akema, Alvin, Henry, & the owner Chris.
Being a bartender in Downtown Chicago this place was everything I was looking for and then some.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giovannirodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
1.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#33 of 81 in Negril
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#10 of 81 in Negril
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Property: Seastar Inn
Address: 4 Seastar Road | West End, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing