We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“The way to stay in Negril!”
Review of Negril Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Negril Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Negril
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The way to stay in Negril!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 as our friends have been staying here for many,many years now.......says something right there.

The Condo rentals:
There are several options at Negril Beach Club. There are Studios w/kitchenettes, 1 or 2 bedrooms with kitchenettes. Some of the condos are in better condition than others as many are privately owned ( so depends what has been put into them), but rented out by local owner/Manager. Contrary to what has been written in a previous review, Jean is a very dedicated person to this property and if you rent from her you WILL be looked after.

We got a studio/kitchenette this year and I was very impressed. Clean, comfy a/c worked, fridge and stove worked great, had an AWESOME coffee maker, microwave etc!! and our view was awesome. The key reason for renting a condo with kitchenette is that you can go and shop in town(which is a 5 minute walk or a $4 cab) to get your booze and food for at least a week. We got a $7 bag of High Mountain coffee which lasted just about 14 days and was fantastic to drink a cup right on our deck and gaze at the beautiful grounds and Ocean......
Food/Booze options:
Buying your own food for breakfasts, lunches and dinner is the way to go. You decide when you want to eat and what you want to eat. You can bring your cooler and drinks to the beach or buy from the bar. Either way cheap. Then later in the afternoon you can wander down 7 Mile Beach and eat and/drink anything you like. The prices vary depending on what you want. So many neat places to check out, but most have excellent prices so it is better than eating at an all inclusive with the same thing day in/day out.

Restaurant/Bar on site:
There were new owners this year who took over the Restaurant/Bar and they were amazing. Food was great and drinks were cheap. We wish them all the best and will see them next year!
Beach:
NEgril Beach Club has one of the BEST beaches on the 7 Mile Strip. Shade and Sun so a spot for everyone!! There are fellas there who will make sure your chair is clean and sitting in the sand for you every morning as well. They also ensure that you are not bothered by people walking by trying to sell you everything under the sun, however, if you just say "no mon" they nod and move on. No big deal.
Location:
The best!! Not too far away from the Live Reggae bars, but far enough that it doesn't keep you up at night EVERY night. 5 min walk into town and close cab rides to the very east end or the Cliffs. So many restaurants and bars to visit and sample that after two years we still have not seen them all. And it's not crowded and crazy either!!! Just neat!!! And sometimes you find a favorite place and go back to it a few times!!!
Overall:
Going this way is an incredible way to see Jamaica. You get a feel for the people and the beautiful Island.This was our second year and will not be our last. I must also say that it is not a dangerous place. I feel comfortable there. Like anywhere you go, you must be on guard. Common sense needs to be used, travel in groups of two or more after dark and always be aware of what is going on.( I don't walk downtown/sketchy areas in Edmonton in the dark alone, so why do that in a foreign Country!!!!)

For two of us for 14 days from Edmonton, Canada we broke it down as follows:
Flights- $1300 ( waited for great deals and booked online)
Accommodation - $1400 (good idea to contact Jean well ahead of time especially if you go Dec-March which is high season.)
Food/Booze (and we did not suffer AT ALL) - $1400 (budget for $100/day and eat and drink VERY well)
Total = $4100 for 2 weeks of complete relaxation and great times!!
And could be cheaper if we cooked a couple dinners at the condo!!!
Remember to book through Jean Gaynair and she and her lovely staff will give you a great holiday!!!! Until next year..........................

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    91
    40
    24
    33
See reviews for
45
69
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriends and we loved it! The fact that you can rent your own condo right on the beach is amazing. The condo had a kitchen, a nice bathroom, a room with two beds, and a spacious living room with tv couch and extra bed. The outside patio was the perfect place to eat our meals, hang out and watch the sea. We didn't expect there to be cleaning services but the nice ladies came daily and cleaned our sandy messes lol. The kitchen amenity is great because you can make your own meals and drinks and save tons of money from going out for every meal. The beds were comfortable with fresh sheets daily. Our condo was closest to the beach and it was the best. What is better than waking up and walking onto the beautiful 7 mile beach :) another good thing is the location of the condos. Since they are towards the start of the beach, it is not as crowded and a walking distance to everything. Like a 5-10 min walk into town, 5 min walk to Bourbon Beach, 15 min to Alfred's; just perfect location.
Overall, we will definitely stay in these condos again and recommend them for anyone wanting to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SensiEmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our group of 4 recently spent 9 nights in a 2 bedroom @ NBCC. The room was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and kitchen are dated. We had an issue with no hot water our first day, but reported it to Deandra and it was fixed within a few hours. The water pressure wasn't great all of the time either. Other than those 2 issues and the fact there were only 2 spoons in the kitchen. Our room was perfect. 2 bedrooms each with it's own bathroom separated by the living room. Great set up for 2 couples. The staff was friendly and helpful as always. Great budget property.

Room Tip: If at all possible ask for a room with an ocean/beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taunaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The owner of this property needs to have her head examined, rude to customers and overcharges.

The privately owned condos are great, the condos rented by Jean Gaynair are DISGUSTING! We had no power or water and the room was NEVER cleaned! Why? They told us they cannot afford to pay the bills!!! What kind of place is this? a hostel? a prison? no, those would be far better and safer options.

AVOID renting from Jean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyShelagh, Guest Relations Manager at Negril Beach Club, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Richard.. NBCC only rents privately owned condos on this property. An would not have placed you in a room without power of cleaning services. All condo properties are on individual power meter. You must have been in a Hotel room serviced from the front desk, which is going through a transition of ownership. We are sorry you has such and experience but call us "a bunch of liars" is not fair to our hardworking staff or others that read your short sighted review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Negril hotels

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I rented a unit from Jean for 5 days. It was a week after the hurricane,last year. It was a very nice studio. Two double beds, cold blowing ac, lovely balcony to watch the sunset and a small but efficient kitchen. I absolutely loved it there. The staff was nice and kept to themselves. Turlianne was a sweetheart, greeted me every morning by my name. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rent from Jean gaynair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afrocaribbean_kaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This place is a lie.It doesn't look anything like the pictures.The pool was dirty so it was closed and they made no attempt to clean it.The hot tub was cold because it need to fixed and they made no attempt to fix it.The lock's on the door was like butter and you couldn't leave anything in your room.We also did not get the room we payed for.The air conditioner did not work and you do not want to stay here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sixxkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel over 10 times. When I stay I never pay more than 50USD per night and they always give me a suite with a kitchenette. It is a local hotel. There is nothing luxurious about it. It is a clean place, to rest your head and sleep. If there is a problem they will change your room. It is right on the beach so if you stay on the ground level all you have to do is walk out of your room and you will be on the beach. The staff is cool, they don't harass you and you can have who ever you want in your room. On thursdays you can go to the jungle night club. There is a straw market and multiple restaurants less than a mile away. There is a guard there at all times. Bring your own towels. They also make good blended juice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Falashade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#2 of 49 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#12 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#21 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Beach Club

Property: Negril Beach Club
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi there, it's Jean Gaynair from Negril. I'm the manager of a great collection of condos located at one of the major traditional hotels in Negril. Negril Beach Club Condos is centrally located group of twenty condos with full amenities you would expect at any hotel. We have a pool, full water sports and scuba facilities adjacent, restaurant, snack shop, bar, and plenty of parking. The value we offer is outstanding. The owners of these condo's ask me to market them as a group, and I have my own office there right at the hotel. Once I was involved in the hotel at large, which includes a time-sharing operation. I've spent the majority of my professional career working in this area, and I really know it. I think that is why so many people choose us, as the connections and knowledge of the town add to the value to your experience. Let me put you on a tour or even a jet ski while you're in town. The Negril Beach Club Condo's offer, standard, studio and 2 room condos. All modern with TV, AC, and kitchenettes plus a balcony. We are about 3/4 miles from the Negril Roundabout on the 7 mile beach road, so there's lots of beach to walk. Let us know how we can help you, we enjoy treating our customers as friends, and have always found that this works best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Negril Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Beach Club Hotel Negril
Negril Beach Hotel Condos
Negril Beach Resort Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing