We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never a disappointment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Love Bus Bar Crawl

One Love Bus Bar Crawl
Ranked #1 of 20 Nightlife in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One Love Bus now doing Wednesdays,Fridays and some Sundays.However if your group is minimum 8 we could make arrangement for other days.Pickup time at your hotel starts at 2:30 pm, crawl ends immediately after sunset.We visit about 7 authentic bars and Scenes on the One Love Drive on the West End of Negril.The tour is free to the visitors.The driver accepts tipping.One Love.Lenbert Williams
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've taken the One Love Bus Bar Crawl three times and I've never been disappointed. During each visit, we've been taken to different bars every time. The bus is truly a party bus and Lenbert has an array of music that suit any music lover's taste.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    57
    11
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Negril Excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was one of the only things we chose to do off the resort all week and it was an excellent choice. Lenbert and crew where great hosts and everyone had a blast. Be sure to tip them well! I wish I had read earlier about the school supplies he collects but several on our bus did bring some supplies for the local school children. All the reviews are correct in that you always feel safe and the few locals you see always make you feel welcome. The bus is crowded but like they say by the end of the night everyone is having fun and it doesn't really bother anyone. We made some great friends from out resort on this tour that we hung out with the rest of our week at Couples SA. As long as you understand this is a BAR crawl and you enjoy a good time you will love this. Thanks Lenbert!

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was the highlight of our vacation. Visited so many cool spots. So much fun! I made a reservation by email about a month before and the bus arrived to pick us up at our hotel right on time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Conflicted”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The guy, Lenbert, has a great idea. Unfortunately, I don't feel like we really got the chance to experience the 'real' Jamaica.

The first and second bars were undeniably Jamaican (corrugated roof etc), however, as we travelled the trip became more and more low key tourist bars. Don't get me wrong, they were nice and Xtabi was fascinating with the pirate caves underneath, but they're not really the places that the natives would go to. I was looking forward to sitting down and chatting to a local, but all of the places were empty when we got there which meant that it turned into an American/Canadian bar crawl. The bus was packed and turned into a party bus later down the line which would have been great had it not been for ABBA and other cheesey hits that drunk uncles dance to at weddings.

Also, one bartender didn't know the price in Jamaican Dollars and was quoting US$!

Disappointing, but interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAmusebouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HAD A BLAST!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything positive everyone has said about One Love and more!! We had so much fun despite the torrential rain. The weather did not stop the fun. Took a bag of school supplies to Lembert and he was most grateful. Highly recommend the One Love Bus. Thanks for the good time Lembert!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tunkylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Love Bus Bar Crawl also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to One Love Bus Bar Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing