We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED NIRVANA”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nirvana on the Beach
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVED NIRVANA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

I will always consider Nirvana our home away from home in Jamaica. We have stayed at Nirvana for 5 years in a row. The staff are one in a million and strive to take care of your every need. What I appreciate most about Nirvana is the peacefulness. The grounds are amazing and you have a great sence of privacy. I would recommend Nirvana to anyone.

  • Liked — the staff, grounds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iriepanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    110
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
192
293
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

Staff vert attentive, kept clean, gave good recommendations when needed. Safe with 24 hour watchman. We did experience on occasion loss of water, but only temporarily.

Location excellent. The cottages and verranda suite could use some updating, starting to look a little "worn" Would definatelt re-visit as We have many times in the past 15 years.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
Thank Alanabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

My family has been staying at Nirvanna for the past 20 years on and off. The reason we go is for complete solitude and nature. The grounds are like the Garden of Eden and the staff is very accomodating. They like guests to have a peaceful stay and do all in their power to keep the area private for guests. It is on one of the prettiest parts of Negril Beach and the cottages are well kept and many even have extra outdoor showers. It will draw you back. Our most recent trip was to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. I offered to buy him a trip to his favorite place in the world and he chose Nirvanna!

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Jancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwater, fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

If you are searching for the best stay in Negril, Jamaica then this is it.... Our cottage was very clean and comfortable and it had about1,000square feet of living area inside. It was nestled in a Tropical Paradise literally 40 steps to the most beautiful beach in the world. Surrounded by acres of tropical plants yet close to everything, this quiet sanctuary is just what the doctor ordered. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank johninclearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weddington, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

We love Nirvana and everyone there! Our family has stayed at Nirvana twice, both times during the holiday season. We know that when we arrive we will be well taken care of and we will find the quiet, relaxing vacation we crave. Plenty of activity up and down the beach, the swimming and snorkeling are the best. The beach area at Nirvana is spacious. We can't wait to go again and we hope it will be soon!

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank MMA40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

My stay at Nirvana was wonderful. The staff makes you feel like family. My room was spacious and comfortable and it was so relaxing to be under the shade of trees and be lulled by the gentle rushing of the surf just steps from the security gate at Nirvana. Security is one of the propertie's best features. You always feel safe and they don't let anyone hussle or bother you while your relaxing on the beach. Also, they make sure it is quiet at night. I would definitely stay at Nirvana on a return trip to Negril. You will not be dissappointed!!

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

Did a lot of research and found nirvana. Truly was an incredible vacation. Largest beach on the whole strip. Cottages were clean and comfortable. Had a concern about safety and security which were quickly addressed once we intereacted with the staff. The staff was accomodating and top notch. 24 hour security. Loved every minute of our stay. No matter what we needed, the staff met our every need. Truly a beautiful place. Will definitely be going back!

Jim & Christina
NY

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jdroskoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
3.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#7 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
3.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana on the Beach

Property: Nirvana on the Beach
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Negril
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Negril Beach, Nirvana is an intimate & unique beachfront property with that famous old-style Negril ambiance, privacy & security making it the perfect choice for couples, singles, families or groups who have been searching for a special island-style laid back un-commercial Caribbean beachfront vacation. We are a terrific value, you can rent one unit, several units or the whole property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nirvana On The Beach Hotel Negril
Nirvana On The Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing