We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana on the Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$670
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
656
112
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
112
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessun deckveranda suitesmega martevery morningrainbow archthree bedroomfull kitchenpattieswatchful eyebedroom cottageoutdoor showerlobstersecurity mangreat securityrelaxing vacationall inclusives
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I've been to Negril 4 times - Stayed at Negril Tree House, Catch a Falling Star and then was introduced to Nirvana!! We've stayed at Nirvana twice and will never stay anywhere else! The staff is friendly, the property is beautiful, with several areas to relax and hang out. It's clean and beachy. I love having a cottage with a living/dining area and a full kitchen. The staff made authentic Jamaican meals for us - so nice to come back from the beach to brown stew and curry on the stove! See you next year!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nurssygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Stayed for four nights at the end of March in the garden view studio at Nirvana. There were no cottages available when we booked, but this unit is quite roomy and has a pull out, so there was space for all four of us. The studio was sparkling clean, bright, spacious, great bathroom/shower, and had a very well equipped kitchen with an eating area in it. The porch is more of a place to throw your sandy shoes etc, rather than a place you would sit, as the windows are high enough that when you sit in a chair you're looking at a white wall, rather than out into the garden. It looks like it is newer than the cottages, and I felt it did lack a bit in character. The beach at Nirvana is very nice - there's lots of room for everyone, so you never felt crowded, and there are plenty of shade trees for when you just have to get out of that scorching sun. Staff is great and there's always someone available to help you out if you need it. Lots of hawkers strolling up and down the beach, but they are so cheery and friendly, and if you're not interested in buying, all you have to say is a friendly 'no, thanks'. We didn't find them bothersome at all. The fruit & vegetable truck lady (I think her name is Cynthia) comes by on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings - she's the best one to buy from as she brings her produce from the farm and has good prices. Apparently there is wi-fi, but it wasn't working when we were there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabond_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This was a great surprise and pleasure for our first trip to Negril.. The Staff was so helpful and gave us lots of local insight on what to do and to eat. We like to eat in a lot and the bbq on site came in handy. The grounds were beautiful and if you like gardens you are in the right place..... the hustle got a little tiresome from the vendors on the beach, be polite but firm if you don't want something..

I think Nirvana is the perfect place for anyone looking for a taste of old Negril

Room Tip: the villa, looked great and had a nice patio on th
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinwarped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed at Nirvana for the second time in February 2011. As we found on the first trip, it was a perfect fit for my friends and I. We shared cabin #2--three bedrooms. We love the fact that it has a full kitchen, which allowed us to stock up on groceries and beer and make meals whenever we wanted--or asked the ladies to cook for us. The staff are absolutely wonderful at Nirvana--from the driver, to the ladies who clean and cook, to the manager, the gentleman who swept the grounds all day, and the security on the beach. Just a few things we love--the private gardens (there is gorgeous foilage all over the grounds), the hut in the gardens where we hung out at night, the water toys that were available to guests, the fisherman who sells his catch of the day right by Nirvana, the "can do" attitude of all of the Nirvana staff! The manager booked us massages, which the therapist performed under the hut in the gardens--best I've ever had! Staying on the beach in Nirvana is like no other experience we've ever had anywhere else in the Caribbean. The only disadvantage is that we had to go home!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethesunmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My husband and I spent 2.5 weeks at Nirvana. We had a cool and comfortable 2 bdrm cottage. The staff makes the resort what it is. Starting from the manager Doris, to the Guests Relations Specialist, Sandra, Lynn and her girls that look after the housecleaning and cooking, Andrea, the laundress, Errol, Shine, Rohen and Patrick on security and importantly Moses I, Moses II and Otis who keep the grounds and gardens of Nirvana top notch.

Lots of room on the beach for everyone to have full sun or shade with plenty of privacy. Amazing sunsets.

Lynn and her girls cooked many meals for us including rice and peas, curried chicken, brown stew chicken, callilou, etc. So nice to come up from the beach and have your meal all ready when you are. They girls did a great job of quickly coming in and cleaning the cottage. Sheets and pillow cases changed often, fresh towels, face clothes, bath mat and fresh kitchen linens everyday.

Negril beach is one of the best in the world. So much fun. Lots to see, lots to do, lots to eat, lots to drink. The best part are the people of Jamaica. I loved making so many new friends and seeing old friends too.

We enjoyed our stay so much that as soon as we arrived home, we booked for the same time in 2012.

If you want an intimate atmosphere, with friendly smiling faces, clean facilities and beauty of tropical gardens then Nirvana is for you.

See you next year.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LadyJaneMaritimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews